We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful riad in Fes”
Review of Riad Boujloud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Boujloud
Ranked #31 of 226 Fes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2016

My friend and I recently returned from a week at Riad Boujloud. Christophe and Vincent were friendly, gracious, accommodating, and delightful hosts. The riad is a gem—intimate, beautifully restored, tastefully decorated, and comfortable—an oasis of calm in the medina. The location is perfect, near the Bab Boujloud and one of the main streets, making it both convenient for exploring the maze of streets and alleys in the medina and easy to find after wandering (and getting "lost"). Christophe and Vincent made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. They were very helpful in every way, from providing a thorough orientation to the city upon our arrival (as well as delicious mint tea and cookies as we pored over the map), to recommending things to do and places to see, taking us to the best shops, and accompanying us on morning outings to places of interest. The two staff members, Youssef and Fatima Zohra, were unfailingly friendly, polite, and helpful. By the way, we arranged to have dinner at the riad on the evening of our arrival, and discovered that Vincent is a excellent cook. The breakfasts were delicious, served on the rooftop terrace which has a splendid view. Christophe and Vincent are eager to share their love of Fes and their knowledge of Moroccan arts and culture. The riad is very reasonably priced. If you go to Fes, do yourself a favor—stay at the Riad Boujloud. Thanks to Vincent, Christophe, Youssef, and Fatima Zohra, our stay in Fes was a both delightful and memorable. See you next time we are in Fes!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s0rdway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough of Vincent and Christophe and their team at Riad Boujloud. It is a well located and beautifully restored and furnished house in a popular and lively part of the medina of Fes.

We were treated like welcome guests and the hosts are very knowledgeable of the fes medina.

Christophe also gave us a tour of some of the medina highlights.

We enjoyed it so much we extended our stay. We also loved the kittens !

We highly recommend to anyone!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank blh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing time staying at a beautiful and calm riad. The owners Vincent and Christophe are so nice, friendly and helpful. It's very easy to find as it's near the blue gate (Bab Boujloud) which is the main point of the medina on most maps. The medina is full of the hustle and bustle which you'd expect and the riad is always peaceful, cosy and is the perfect place to relax and feel at home. Vincent is a great cook and Christophe has a lot of knowledge about the local area and is able to show you some of the real medina which you wouldn't get to see without him.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Vincent and Christophe made us feel completely at home. They are very gracious and helpful. The house is stunningly beautiful inside and the location in the Medina is great. I felt instantly comfortable which is saying something considering the wild atmosphere of Fes. Believe all these good reviews, they are not overstatements. If there was a negative, late at night the internet was not rock solid. But when I needed it for business Friday and Saturday afternoon, it was fine. Brush up on your French, let Christophe show you the tanneries, and go see the monkeys!

Room Tip: The downstairs bedroom is easiest to get to; no carrying your suitcase up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leanne33609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

This is a beautifully restored riad in the heart of the medina in Fes. Wonderfully welcoming and caring hosts, fabulous staff, delicious breakfast. Most certainly made us feel at home and at ease in the wonderful craziness that is Fes. Gorgeous views from the roof, guided wanders through some different parts of Fes and a trip to a traditional hammam. Would most certainly recommenced to all.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jaibeeaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0 km away
Dar el Bali
Dar el Bali
#20 of 226 in Fes
280 reviews
0.9 km away
Riad Taha
Riad Taha
#1 of 226 in Fes
298 reviews
0.3 km away
Dar El Hana
Dar El Hana
#57 of 226 in Fes
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Riad Blanc de Fes
Riad Blanc de Fes
#85 of 226 in Fes
16 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Sara
Riad Sara
#18 of 226 in Fes
168 reviews
0.1 km away
Dar Tahri
Dar Tahri
#29 of 226 in Fes
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Boujloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Boujloud

Address: 81 Derb Aghl Tadla | Talaa Sghira, Fes 30030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: S$98 - S$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bab Boujloud is the principal door of the Medina. Riad Boujloud is within minutes of this door and welcomes you in an Eden of feelings, in a haven of peace with all the authenticity of the Fassi architecture and the relaxed rhythm of life of Morocco. You can sample cooking in the Provencal and Morrocan flavours there. Excursions to the Medium Atlas Mountains, Voluibilis and Meknes can be arranged for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Boujloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Boujloud Fes
Riad Boujloud Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing