We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!!”
Review of Palais Amani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palais Amani
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Palais Amani for 3 days with a group of women friends!!! What a gem! Beautiful palace hidden behind walls. You don’t expect to find such a beautiful place inside when you are standing outside in the narrowest street in front of a small door!!!
Best place to stay in Fez. We stayed in small rooms but very confortable and the bathroom was great.
Nice Moroccan food for breakfast and diner. Had diner every night at the hotel.
We felt at home and a sense of being in our own private palace in Fez!!
The place to stay in Fez!!
Beautiful!
Thanks to all the team!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank IsabelFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Gérant at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017


Dear Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Palais Amani.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We escaped the throng of the Fez Medina to a beautiful, romantic oasis for a wonderful lunch at the Palais Amani. The food was perfect, decor stunning, atmosphere amazing and the service was excellent. We were only in Fez for the day, but will definitely stay at the Palais Amani the next time we are in Fez.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank claireeeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Gérant at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest ,

We are pleased to hear that your experience at Palais Amani was a memorable one and we appreciate your feedback.
Looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Fez.
Sincerely Yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The Palais Amani is a stunning boutique hotel located in the heart of the medina of Fez close to the famous tanneries.

The staff are very friendly, professional & efficient – they helped us with everything we needed, from airport transfers to guided tours.

The food is delicious and they serve seasonal dishes using local products. You will love the breakfast outside in the courtyard surrounded by lemon and orange trees and must also try the selection of Moroccan tapas served at the rooftop bar!

The design is just spectacular with all the gorgeous columns and walls with traditional Moroccan mosaics. The rooms have modern installations but are designed in a traditional way and this is something I really liked.

I will definitely stay here again next time I go to Fez and highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for some peace and quiet from the chaotic medina!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Gérant at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We are glad that you were able to appreciate our beautiful establishment that is so much a project of the heart. Thank you for sharing your experience with the travelling community; We hope to be able to welcome you here again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Togethere with my friend we spent two nights at Palais Amani and were impressed by the beauty and elegance of this hotel located in the ancient Moroccan palace! It has a garden in the courtyard, with a fountain and orange trees. The rooftop terrace is a perfect place for enjoying a drink in the evening and watch the sunset. There's also a place on the rooftop with some chaiselongs where you can get tanned and a spa with hammam for those who want to experience traditional beauty treatments.
Our room was spacious and traditionally decorated, the bed was very comfortable and there was a very good hair dryer (which is rare in even the best hôtels).
Breakfast was excellent, with lots of fruits and local products, and can be served outside in the garden.
We also tried the selection of Moroccan tapas in the bar and found them delicious.
The service in Palais Amani is perfect - we got efficient help for several issues like booking the bus tickets and organizing the transfer to the airport. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly and we felt ourselves at home after just two days in the hotel.
We also booked a 3 hours tour in Medina with the hotel's guide and really enjoyed this experience. In fact, I recommend it to everyone who want to learn more about the history of the city and get to the most interesting spots without getting lost in the Streets of Medina.
Palais Amani is located directly in Medina and the famous tanneries are just 10 minutes walk away. The Blue Gate is about 20 minutes walk away.
To sum up, I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the center of Fez but protected from the city rush. Be careful: you risk to fall in love with this place and leave your heart in Fez!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Gérant at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your time and hope to welcome you again.
Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

A perfect romantic setting in Fez's ancient medina. We stayed at the Palais Amani for our honeymoon last month.. The service is impeccable, our junior suite was spacious, extremely comfortable with luxury amenities. The architecture is impressive and everything is cleverly thought through to give you the most authentic and modern Moroccan experience. We will have to come back, thank you Palais Amani for taking such good care of us..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank peta545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Guest Relations Manager at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest ,

We really appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed with us , thank you for your time and hope to welcome you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
1.2 km away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
0.8 km away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
3.3 km away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#19 of 100 in Fes
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
1.1 km away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.8 km away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 100 in Fes
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Amani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Amani

Address: 12 derb El Miter | Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fes
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#9 Family Hotel in Fes
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range: $220 - $641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Amani 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An opulent Riad, conveniently situated net to the major cultural and historical attractions in the ancient medina of Fez. The largest working riad in the ancient city, Palais amani has fourteen bedrooms, nine of which are suites that allow the guests to each have a unique Riad experience and the personal attention that they deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palais Amani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Amani Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing