We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Layali Fes
Nearby Hotels
US$179
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$324
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Jamai(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
70
35
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
35
6
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We were two couples travelling Morroco and spent four nights at Layali 21st-24th Sept. This palatial riad is tucked away in a narrow street not far from the Blue Gate. We arrived during the Sheep Sacrifice Festival, a very interesting time seeing the locals in frenzied excitement for this traditional celebration and public holiday period. The two rooms were of equal quality, spacious, clean and very comfortable. The rooftop terrace was a great place for afternoon relaxing. The staff were absolutely wonderful and very accommodating. We had one room on the first floor and the other on the top floor. The stairs were fine, even for one who has dodgy knees. I have to admit I was extremely grateful that I didn't have to lug my suitcase up and down the stairs, thanks to the staff for that. One of our group was quite unwell and Sarah graciously offered to go to the hospital to translate so a big thank you from Jan for taking care of her. The Medina was a short and easy walk from the riad so it is in a great location. Advice on things to do, restaurants and organising a driver for day trips etc was no trouble at all. We were made to feel very welcome from "salam" to "beslama". Thank you to all for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraSma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This is a first class Riad in Fes.

Superb suites that are huge and palatial. We were given the Al Hambra suite, which was exquisite and very comfortable.

The family provides great service and care for their guests. There is a beautiful and bright lounge where one can sit and sip mint tea and check emails. Wifi is only available in the lounge.

This was one of the better Riads we stayed at in Morocco.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MS V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

An amazing Riad in a great location.

The Riad is a lovely old building in the Medina and is reached along narrow pathways between the buildings. As always, there is an entrance door in the wall which leads into a beautiful courtyard. We had an amazing large room with en-suite bathroom and a rooftop area with views over Fes.

The staff were lovely and very helpful, and the breakfasts standard Moroccan fare, and very tasty.

We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the big room on the third (top) floor!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIWSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Riad Layali is a hidden gem, tucked away in the narrow streets of Fes. Very close to the Medina, it is easy to wander the streets and explore the local markets. Our group of two couples, were extremely well looked after by the family who own and operate this Riad. They made sure our every comfort was attended to, and the dinner and breakfast that we ate in their Riad was outstanding. I could not recommend this place more highly- though be prepared for stairs. Our rooms were on the first floor, which is accessed via a couple of small, steep flights of stairs and our bathroom was up another floor -and another couple of small flights of stairs. That said, both were worth the climb! (but possibly not for those travellers with bad knees).

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1259sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

When we arrived in Fes Medina, we had a little trouble locating the riad amongst the maze of alleys that make up the old Medina, but this was quickly solved by a quick phone call to the riad who sent out two charming gentlemen on a motorbike to come find us and guide us back to the riad.
Upon entering through the door of the riad, one's breath is instantly taken away by the sheer vastness and beauty of the building.The riad staff Malika and Wadee greeted us very warmly and sat us down in the main sitting room in the courtyard and served us fresh Moroccan tea.
We stayed in the Al Hambra suite which was marvellous. The Moroccan designs and detailing of the tiles on the walls and floors were exceptional alongside the lavish furnishings which were all fit for a royal palace.
The location is ideal in a nice quiet alley a few minutes walk from all the main souks and restaurants, so a good night's sleep is guaranteed.

The service of the riad staff was phenomenal. Malika is like the mother figure of the riad and ensures that every one of your needs are catered for. She cooked us a lovely tagine. Her son Wadee is an amazing and extremely helpful person who served us with diligence and sincerity during our stay. Even the cleaners and kitchen staff greet you warmly every time they see you.The young lady at reception, Sara kindly opens the door for you every time you enter and leave the riad. The riad has a lovely homely and family atmosphere.
Parking is available at the end of the alley and is protected 24 hours a day by a watchman who will always assist you in parking.
I would definetely recommend a stay at this riad to escape back in time and feel like a sultan in his palace.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank galal773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews