We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
224
31
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
31
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerfrench coupletwo nightstop flooron arrivalmapriadmedinaedgemoroccoterracehammamtour
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We loved this riad because of their hospitality! This was our first night in Morocco and we flew in at 11pm at night, so because of this we wanted to make sure we had reliable transportation to Riad Tara. I emailed the host and he kindly quoted us $15 euros for the airport transfer. Our flight was over an hour delayed so we were concerned that our taxi driver would no longer be there but he waited for us which was a relief. He walked us all the way to the riad since it isn't easy to find without a map/GPS. The next day, one of the hotel staff walked us back out to the taxi area to make sure we found it okay. The rooms, the breakfast, the terrace were all wonderful as well!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katiebansmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadtara, Propriétaire at Riad Tara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

thank you. ..and pleasure to see you another day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay, close to one of the Medina doors (nearest access point by car after which there is a brief walk untill one manages to find the Riad...... Welcoming staff, however communicating in English might result challenging.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grace-Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

My wife and I booked an impromptu trip to Fez and stumbled across Riad Tara on TripAdvisor. We saw the reviews and decided to go for it having never been to Morocco before. We were so so so happy we did. Everything we needed was catered for, delicious mint tea on arrival, a sublime dinner and then the next morning the proprietor, Jim came down and gave us a lowdown of what to see and do around the town. A fountain of knowledge. We also decided to sample the spa and enjoyed an authentic hammam. So refreshing. We were only there for two nights but would go back in a heartbeat. Finally, Fatia the 'keeper' of the Riad was so welcoming and kind. We would literally have been lost without her. The wifi was also free and quick! Go and stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadtara, Propriétaire at Riad Tara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017
Google Translation

Merci pour votre élogieux commentaire, mon plaisir c est de vous avoir rendu heureux lors de votre séjour au Riad tara. C est aussi notre plaisir de vous avoir reçu. Thank you .
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Simply put, this Riad is THE place to stay while in Fes. We had the pleasure of enjoying Riad Tara for two nights and absolutely loved it. We essentially had the place to ourselves, the fist night it was just my boyfriend and I and on the second day a second couple checked in. Jim, the owner of the house made us feel so welcomed and comfortable saying that the house was ours to enjoy. The ambiance, comfortable stylish and very sizable rooms made our stay feel exceptionally luxurious. Tara, Jim's cat whom the Riad is named after was so sweet. Gently meowing and offering herself up for cuddles if you will have her. The two dinners we had at the Riad were plentiful and delicious. Don't hesitate on booking this Riad for your stay in Fes, it's a guaranteed win in our books!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank samk320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadtara, Propriétaire at Riad Tara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

good continuation for your trip to morocco, the pleasure of seeing you back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Once you're used to finding your way it's a short taxi ride to the medina..
Btissam is a fountain of local knowledge and goes out of her way to help and accommodate all your needs,The riad is stunning, all the rooms are beautifully furnished with some great paintings and sculptures.A very personal collection to be enjoyed by all.The highlight of my stay there was the wonderful hammam experience
the best ever!!Due to bad weather during the festival week we spent more time at the riad and i so loved doing my yoga practice on the roof top..

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews