We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
138
39
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
39
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful roomfadilariadterracemedinataxis
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We would highly recommend this Riad. It is in the medina, not in the busy, noisy, hustle and bustle but only a short walk to the centre.

The staff speak English and French are polite, helpful and always on hand to answer any questions. They are a credit to the Riad.

Our suite Fadila is a bit of a steep climb, especially as we are not young, but the view from our balcony made it all worthwhile. Breakfast was served each day on the terrace and was all you would possibly need to start your day.

We also had an evening meal in the Riad which was delicious and extremely filling, more than we could eat.

Our stay was for four nights and our experience was extremely positive.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Excellent Staff, Located within medina, close to taxis, awesome cafes, a great restaurant (at their recommendation). The rooftop is phenomenal, probably a 300 degree view of Fez. Bathroom was huge with modern fixtures and high end feel (poured concrete shower/tub). Lots of natural light, quiet sitting areas, amazing tile work. Mohammed is super mellow and kind, and the rest of the staff are warm and gracious. There are spa options available, too, massage, etc. Bed was new with high end sheets and overall clean decor. Not too many nick nacks or clutter, very refreshing. For those coming from the states, this had a more West Coast feel to it (in a good way). The place smelled incredible the whole time from whatever was being cooked. Highly recommend this place. We came from NYC and were genuinely impressed.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank FatalTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We went to Fes right after our desert tour so we were looking forward to our nice hotel. All in all it was a nice experience. The best part was the food. It is AMAZING! Strongly recommend it. Breakfast was very good as well. Staff super polite. View magnificent and our room had a balcony we really enjoyed. Bed comfy and clean. drawbacks. The toilet has no door which makes it very uncomfortable to use when u are two people. The room had a bad smell, not sure where it was coming from.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Electrasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Myself, my wife and our 2 adult sons have just spent a wonderful relaxing break in this beautiful Riad. Mohamed and Manal were very friendly, polite and professional in everything they did, they were very helpful in every way possible. We stayed in The Anbar Suite, which is very spacious with ample room for 4 people, situated on the ground floor it opens out onto the courtyard. It is split level, the upper bedroom being loft type with an open view of the entire suite. The room was very clean, with a full complement of towels and toiletries, water was always hot. Being November, it was a little cooler at night, however there were 2 large radiators (with temp. control) which were on every night, there was also an electric blow heater for the loft area. The courtyard has plenty of seating with a fountain and traditional Moroccan music playing lowly in the background which made it a very relaxing place to sit. It was also the best place to avail of internet reception.
Breakfast was served by Mohamed and we had the choice of eating in the dining room or on the top floor terrace, breakfast was filling and set us up the day. The upper terrace was absolutely beautiful with a good view over the old city, even in November it got warm sunshine until 4pm. The Riad does not have a lift, which was not a problem to us, but someone with mobility problems would find it very difficult to negotiate the steep and narrow staircase to the sun terrace, if mobility is an issue then I would advise requesting a ground floor room. In regard to security, the door of the Riad is closed and manned and only guests are allowed in, there is a feeling of total safety and security.
I would also advise arranging your transport from the airport via Riad Said as the Medina is a maze and cars cannot access this Riad. Our taxi driver was very helpful and led us the whole way to our destination - we would never have found it otherwise, for 4 people this cost us 300 Dirham / 30 Euros. For your return journey, you should be able to get a taxi form the Batha Fountain area for about 150-170 Dirham. The red taxis cannot leave the city, therefore cannot take you to the airport, you will need a larger taxi, but be sure to haggle, the price will start much higher. Riad Said is situated in the Medina which means it is close to all the old markets of this historical city.
On the first day, the Riad offered to organise a city guide for us - Hassan arrived promptly, he was an elderly gentleman who was born and raised in the Medina, he was very friendly and polite and very knowledgeable with excellent English. I would recommend a tour guide for your first day to help you get your bearings. However, we were a little disappointed when he changed the agreed price - 350 Dirhams for the tour. When we arrived back, he said that the 350 Dirhams was only for 3 and a half hours and as we were out for 5 hours it would cost more. This time was not mentioned at the start. I would still recommend his tour, however, I would advise you to check exactly how long you get for your money.
Overall this was an excellent Riad and I would highly recommend it to any traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cosmo-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The Riad and Fez must experience. The riad and the rooms have style, personal athmosphere, are elegant with exotic touch. The origins door are impressive. The staff takes care of the guests in a Professional and charming way. They show great Hospitality and the chief at the Kitchen; Halima, made gourmet dishes. Her Cooking lession is a must into the morocco Kitchen. And Mohammed and Manal took care of everything, and helped us a lot. They are excellent ambassadors for the riad and the country. The hamam was exotic and real. This Place and this staff is highly recommended. We see you soon.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank randiborgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews