We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner ”
Review of La Maison Bleue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Bleue
Ranked #66 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

I did not stay in this hotel but had food. The food was so so tasty one of the tastiest food I have ever had in my entire life. I had Syrian chicken and had deserts powder sugar and nuts like a pastry. Such a diner loved every bits

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Duygu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMaisonBleue, Propriétaire at La Maison Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear guests ,
Next time you can stay with us.

But are happy to hear that your enjoyed your dinner with us.

Kind regards.


Mehdi el abbadi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2015

As my trip to Morocco was scheduled at the last minute, I had no time to review any of the lodgings that had been booked for me, so I was more than pleasantly surprised when I was shown at my beautifully appointed room in La Maison Bleue ryad inside the sturdy medina walls of Fes. From the gentle sound of a small spray of water falling on the little aqua-marine pool in the middle of the otherwise quiet courtyard, to the lush bathrobes and rose petals strewn everywhere (including in some unexpected places in the spacious bathroom,) I could not have been more pleased with my surroundings. Except for the 13,000 beckoning alleyways of Fes, I could have wiled away many a sweet hour listing to the chirping of birds and gazing into the swatch of brilliant blue sky while lounging on the couch just outside my room. The service is splendid as well as the chicken pastilla in the adjoining dining house. Due to the lateness of booking, my travel agent said she couldn't get me into the ryad she wanted, but I can't imagine being happier in another place.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Tiare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMaisonBleue, Propriétaire at La Maison Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear guest ,

Thanks for sharing your experience with our futur guests. we look forward to receive again.

Kind regards ,

Mehdi el abbadi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Chose this riad to stay in Fes. This was a former house of a famous local judge. Hotel grounds are all well kept and beautifully done.

We stayed at the standard twin room on ground floor which is already very beautiful. Even though it faces the pool in the courtyard, no one really uses it at night so noise is not an issue.

The hotel has lots of dining areas. Its main restaurant inside is beautiful and romantic, even in main dining area. It also has private areas which is very cosy. Breakfast is best enjoyed at rooftop restaurant where you are surrounded by the architectural beauty of the riad. Food and service were both excellent.

The spa is at the top of the riad, where you have to climb a small flight of wooden stairs from rooftop restaurant to reach it. You can book ahead at hotel front office. Their traditional hamman and massage were both great. Very relaxing space.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMaisonBleue, Propriétaire at La Maison Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear guest ,

Thanks for sharing your experience with our futur guests. we look forward to receive again.

Kind regards ,

Mehdi el abbadi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

La Maison Bleue is an extremely charming Riad just inside the Medina of Fes.
Our room was delightful and the restaurant food and ambiance superb. However, the help that I encountered from the management to help me find a lost article was above and beyond my expectations. For exceptional service, this hotel can't be beat.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank MPSiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMaisonBleue, Propriétaire at La Maison Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Happy to hear that.

Thanks for sharing your experience.

Kind regards.


Mehdi el abbadi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

A highly recommend place to stay. Everything is perfect, the Riad, the guest-rooms, the staff, and the location (few minutes walk to the Medina) The breakfast is delicious and everything is so fresh, tasteful and impeccable (great attention to details and served by very smiling staff) They all speak (french or english) Rooms are very spacious...you will feel like a King or a Queen! I will definitely come back to La Maison Bleue!!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Dania N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMaisonBleue, Propriétaire at La Maison Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear guest ,

Thanks for sharing your experience with our futur guests. we look forward to receive again.

Kind regards ,

Mehdi el abbadi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
1.3 km away
Riad Arabesque
Riad Arabesque
#41 of 100 in Fes
246 reviews
0.3 km away
Algila Fes
Algila Fes
#16 of 100 in Fes
355 reviews
0.4 km away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Palais Amani
Palais Amani
#14 of 100 in Fes
486 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Braya
Riad Braya
#31 of 100 in Fes
120 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Jardin des Biehn
Le Jardin des Biehn
#35 of 100 in Fes
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Bleue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Bleue

Address: 2 Place de L'Istiqlal | Batha, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#40 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range: $214 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Bleue 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Bleue is a traditional Moroccan residence built in 1915 by the El Abbadi family, who still own the house. By staying here you will be, first and foremost, the guests of a prominent Fassi family in their own home. Its location near Bab Boujloud is ideal, providing easy walking access to all the monuments of Fez. A haven of peace in the heart of Fez Medina, La Maison Bleue is a place of serenity and regeneration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Maison Bleue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Bleue Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing