We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Jamai(Fes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Ibn Battouta(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
97
13
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
13
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgorgeous courtyardceliac diseasepreparing breakfaststrongly recommend this riadauthentic riadperfect locationminute walkduring ramadana great stayenjoyed our staycall to prayeron arrivallovely riadold cityplace to stayroof terracetagine
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

It's hard to say what is the best feature of this Riad - it's a stunning place to stay for a start with beautiful rooms, courtyard and terrace and is a very welcome retreat from the Medina. It's very usefully located, being on the edge of the Medina but somewhere were it is both very easy to get into the thick of the Medina, but also away from with nearby car-parking and a common place for taxis to drop-off/pick up. All of the staff were very hospitable and friendly and also helpful with everything (although patience is a watchword in Morocco, not everything happens immediately!). The food at both Breakfast and Dinner was amazing and there was far more than we could ever hope to eat (and our vegetarianism was more than adequately catered for). Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TRJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in many riads but this one was definitely the most beautiful of them all. The attention to details in its interior design deserves the highest prize. The hospitality of the staff was outstanding and we loved the food served to us for breakfast and for the dinner we ate there. The roof terrace provides amazing view of the city and the location couldn’t be better. I hope we will come back one day!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ardra1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We stated in a couple of riads across a few cities in Morocco. This one was simply the best. Moroccan hospitality was evident from the moment we arrived and stayed on until a cab was hired for our journey back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The most beautiful riad in Morocco. Everything is spotlessly clean, the staff is sooo friendly, breakfast is exceptional, dinner delicious. We intended to stay for one night, but fell in love with the place, so we stayed another night. The best value for money, everything feels luxurious. Plus, the location is perfect. Easy to find, easy to park, and just a minute walk away from the souk. We are considering coming back to Fes only to stay in this riad again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjassau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Riad Toyour had a stunning courtyard, room that was immaculately clean, and great breakfasts, however it had poor customer service. When I went to settle our bill, they did not deduct our pre-paid deposit from the total still owed. It took 15 minutes of persistently explaining that we had paid a deposit already and several phone calls to the management before the receptionist finally got the bill right. While the manager on the phone was apologetic, the receptionist was downright rude as we were leaving. Because of how long it took for the riad to fix the bill, we were running very late to catch our bus to Chefchaouen. I asked the receptionist for help in arranging a taxi. He only offered to arrange a touristic taxi that cost 100 dirhams (when the normal cost of the taxi to the bus station was 20-30 dirhams). Since the billing error had been the mistake of the riad, I would have expected them to try and make up for it by at least helping get us to our bus on time. In the end we had to find our own taxi and we only made our bus with a minute to spare. Though Riad Toyour is incredibly beautiful, the customer service left a bitter taste.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Taren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad-TOYOUR, Manager at Riad Toyour, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you Taren for the review and for sharing your experience with our mutual guests.
We assume that our reception manager did this small mistake of billing and forgot to deduct the deposit from the bill. But for me I thought this problem was fixed after talking on the phone together! and apologized for this misunderstanding! This kind of small errors could happened everywhere I don't understand the aim of writing this review after 2 months from your last visit ?! my question to you : did we charge you the deposit again, answer NO?!
Concerning the taxi to the bus station, our receptionist offered you two options : going to the station with touristic taxi witches cost 100 MAD or taking public small taxi, because you refused the option 1 we suggested helping you with the luggage but you denied. If you spent more times in the parking waiting for the taxi it’s not our mistake it’s yours! For me it’s strange to read « I would have expected them to try and make up for it by at least helping get us to our bus on time. In the end we had to find our own taxi and we only made our bus with a minute to spare » did you mean you want to enter in negotiation because of the biting error witches took only two minutes to correct it?!!!! No comment …!
Thank you TA for giving us this opportunity to answer and clear the story.

Kind Regards.

Younes MENDERES
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews