We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Dar Karma(Marrakech)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
US$98
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Bindoo(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dar Les Cigognes(Marrakech)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Dar Al Kounouz(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Najat(Marrakech)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
422
41
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
41
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningday triptaxisriadmedinaarabic
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The Riad Elizabeth is located within 5 minutes of the Souks of Marakech. We were made very welcome by the staff who were attentive and helpful. Great breakfast to se us through the day. Rooms tastefully decorated and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again. Loved Marrakech

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We ended up in Riad Elizabeth via a deal through voyage privee. The family are very welcoming, special mention to Yousef for being such a sweetheart. The manager was also very nice, breakfast comprised fruit, yoghurt, oj, coffee and either eggs, French toast, omelette etc, different every day.

The room is comfortable and clean, great shower, safe, hairdryer etc. No tv, for me this is a relief, not a problem.

Honesty bar on the roof is a lovely idea for after dinner nightcaps.. 1.5 bottle of lovely red wine and 8 beers over whole stay came to £20. When you pay for booze in restaurants you'll understand what a bargain this is!

Location is ok, you're a 5 minute walk to Ben Yousef mosque which is where the shops begin, then you enter the souk and travel another 10 mins throughly shopping heaven before reaching the main sq.

The following comments are about Marrakech, not the riad Elizabeth specifically, although be mindful of them particularly in the quiet streets around the riad. I would suggest following this no matter where you stay!

Walk to the shops / square first thing in the morning but if coming home around/ after sunset take a tuk tuk from the main square. There were many more 'baddies' lurking later in the day.

Never engage with anyone who starts trying to point you in any direction. Ignore ignore ignore. Everyone wants to tell you where the main square is, the minute you acknowledge them and admit you basically down know where you are going they identify you as a target.

Ignore and walk with purpose as tho you know exactly where you are off to; they will drift on to the next lost tourist behind you.

If you must ask for directions, ask a woman.

Do not let anyone physically close to you, the moment someone is too close for comfort, his mate will be behind you dipping bag/pockets.

Don't accept any offer of a guide. Ever. They will take you to 'white chicken' market where the suckers go to buy overpriced tat, all the while creaming off their commission.

Go it alone, it really is ok! Just be aware and for gods sake don't be drunk.

Note: In quiet residential streets away from the hustle bustle of the souks I would avoid walking alone. Yousef walked us to our taxi every night, and particularly to the local shop to buy cigs. It may feel like a silly precaution but it is necessary. Don't be put off, worst ways take a taxi/tuk tuk everywhere you go. Marrakech is worth it X






Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank louisemF2715DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Just arrived back to the UK from Marrakech after 3 nights of staying in this beautiful Riad. We went as 2 couples who have never been to Marrakech before so were quite anxious with what to expect. But leading up to our trip I often emailed John (the owner) with questions and he was more than helpful in offering advice and recommendations. We arrived in Marrakech in broad daylight so driving through the medina on our way to the Riad was a real eye opener. Our driver (arranged by John) then walked us to the Riad and as soon as the door opened we were all speechless as to what the Riad was like. We couldn't believe that something like this was inside the walls of the alleyways we just walked through. It's stunning! We were greeted by Rachid the hotel manager he is just the nicest man! with mint tea and biscuits. He told us all about the hotel and the area. Our rooms were beautiful and we spent our first day sunbathing on the roof top. We helped ourselves to cold drinks and then wrote them down on our honesty bar tab which we paid for at the end.
At night Rachid arranged a driver to pick us up and take us to places we wanted to go for food and drinks. And even a spa. Especially our last night he arranged a little surprise where our driver took us to this amazing bar/club/restaurant place.
We had lunch one day in the Riad which was lovely Turkey kebab sticks with morrocan salad and crisps. The breakfast was included which was lovely. Fruit,Yoghurt,Breads. Unlimited teas and coffees.
At first when you step outside the door you instantly feel a bit lost but once you know you're way around (it don't take long) it's just an amazing adventure!
If you're thinking of booking Riad Elizabeth then you won't regret it. Thankyou to ALL of the superb staff who looked after us during our stay will definitely return :) xxx

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I think this is a wonderful place to stay, clean, helpful, friendly and though it is a great location,it wasn't for me i found it all a bit difficult. As an older single traveler i didn't relish having to walk round at night....not that it's physically unsafe.. just it's easy to get lost and the motorbikes roar round the narrow streets. Younger and fitter than i would have relished it. And I can't state too much how helpful they were. Sometimes one has to accept one's limitations.

Room Tip: only two rooms have windows to the outside world...the rest look out on the inside corridor they have to be asked for as they cost extra
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bettystaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Lovely Riad
Clean, tidy and quiet. Great location.
Staff would do anything for you. Very helpful and polite.
Would definitely recommend this Riad and happily go back.
Excellent value for money.
Great place

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank clambert61277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews