We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$306
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$251
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
363
399
245
107
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
399
245
107
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkswimming pool ishotel is situatedmint teajemaa elrooftop terracepancakesatlas mountainsthe hustle and bustledelarosahammamtaximedinajacuzzimoroccosquareporter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Dellarosa for a week over New Year.
Although we had a very enjoyable week in Marrakech (touring the city and the Atlas Mountains) we were a touch disappointed by the hotel.
Key points being:
1. Ignore pictures on their website, the hotel is very dark. Low lighting every where, walking down the stairs at times could be dangerous. Some may call it atmospheric, we felt it made the place look dirty and old.
2. Room we had was supposed to be one of the renovated ones. However plug sockets falling off walls, patches of plaster on walls that have not be painted over and a bathroom that looks like it had seen better days, did not give me the feeling of luxury.
3. The cleaner in our room was not the best. We had a courtyard room, the people above us smoked out of their window dropping their cigarette butts and ash onto our table and chairs and around the courtyard floor. During our stay, none of this was swept up or cleaned. The bathroom was never cleaned satisfactory in our minds, face creamed and toothpaste dropped on the surfaces on day one were still there at the end of the week.
4. We were really looking forward to spending time on the rooftop terrace to catch some sun. This could be the biggest selling point for the hotel with the views over the city and over to the Atlas Mountains. But again here it was very dirty, the furniture could definitely do with a clean or even replacement. Sun beds were dated to say the least and the few sun bed cushions that were there were always wet inside due to the sponge interiors retaining moisture. So after a few minutes lying on them you would start feeling the wetness seeping through.

Having said that all, the hotel is ideally suited for the city centre and we always enjoyed the breakfast. Unfortunately, not a hotel we will return to.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnno2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The negatives of this hotel far outweighed the positives.

Positives first -
Nice mint tea
Some staff were helpful
Nice Lobby Area
Decent room with comfortable beds

Negatives -
Rude Receptionist –
My father treated my mother to a Christmas present staying at the Dellarosa Hotel Suites and Spa, and myself as a birthday present. From the moment that we arrived the receptionist was extremely rude to my mother, whenever we needed to seek assistance from the reception desk the receptionist would completely ignore my mother even when she originally asked the question. This was very frustrating and immediately set our holiday off to a bad start.

Excursion booked on the wrong day -
Prior to arriving at the resort we pre-booked 2 excursions ourselves online which were both to take place on the Saturday, we booked a third excursion to visit some waterfalls for the Sunday, via the hotel once we arrived.

We were due to be picked up for our city tour at 10am Saturday, we got a phone call at 9am to say our guide was waiting, and we just thought they were early. Half an hour later into the journey for the city tour we realised that we were actually on a tour for the Waterfalls which we had booked via the hotel, on a number of occasions we confirmed with the reception desk that the excursion was taking place on the Sunday, to say that we were angry was an understatement. This was completely an error made by the hotel, and as a result my phone bill racked up a £60 bill in calls to the hotel to try and rectify the issue and ensure that our tours were re-organised with no extra charge. To add to my frustration the hotel are refusing to make any contribution to the phone bill, given that this was completely an error by the hotel I think that this is the least that they could do to apologise. In addition we were informed that everything would be included in the cost we had pre paid, however upon arrival at the destination we had to pay for a guide! The hotel organised for us to go on our other trips the next day thankfully, but they lied to the guides by telling them we were ill and that was the reason we weren't there when they turned up! Extremely unprofessional.

Spa treatment -
We thought we would treat ourselves on our last evening by getting a back massage in the hotel spa. It cost about £35 each for a 30 minute treatment, which we were fine with. From the moment we entered the spa and left after our treatment we were only in there for about 20 minutes, so the treatment couldn't have been longer than 15 minutes, they then expected us to tip, they made us feel really bad when we informed them that we had no money left so couldn't tip them. We wouldn't have anyway due to the mediocre treatment we had received.

We are really disappointed that our stay here wasn't better especially due to it being a present for my mother and our first visit to Marrakech. The excursions were fun but the hotel definitely put a dampner on the whole weekend. We never normally treat ourselves to a nice hotel and I normally camp or stay in a hostel, so we were expecting this to be a much better and more relaxing experience.

I'll stick to hostels from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaykwilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Flew back today from staying at Dellarosa must say for from the outside it didn't take my breath away but the inside interior is beautifully decorated. The man at the reception upgraded up to a junior suit which was nice of him with no additional charges but unfortunately when ee got the the room the terrace door was broken the heating/AC didn't work I had to call for the maintenance man couple of times. When it came to cleaning the room it seemed to me as if the cleaners only sweeper the flood and didn't bother changing the sheets because I went without a duvet cover for 4 days after the cleaners decided to take ours away don't know why. And when ordering take away the security guard turned away the delivery driver because at this hotel they don't allow food to be delivered from the outside which was not mentioned upon arrival. They didn't really show us or tell us anything upon arriving just handed us the key told us which floor and that was it they also failed to mention that the was roof top terrace where you could go relax. The only nice thing about the hotel is the spa and the manager 'Liyla' and the 2 ladies who work there they greeted us welcomed us and explained the spa treatment as they were in french, this is the only good thing about the hotel from what I saw. The reason why I say this is because at breakfast there is very limited selection everything is finished by 9, when we arrived the first day we were told breakfast starts at 6:30 and finishes at 10:30am when checking out today we went down at 6:50 they was no-one in the breakfast lounge no bread, patisserie, eggs nothing only coffee and honey and some dates when I eventually found the waiter i asked him were are all the food he told me everything will arrive between 7-7:15 and our transportation was picking us up at 7:20am which meant ee literally had 10 mins to enjoy our breakfast.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rip786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

that's our third stay in this hotel. we are really very satisfied. especially in our last visit( still in hotel now) because the hotel is refreshed. the rooms are now in a very good state.the hotel is well situated next to everywhere. for those who like walking it is a good option. the staff is professional , willing to help and they are taking care to every little matter, give good advise about what to do and what not to. in total the service is very high. many thanks to all especially ABRAHAM and youness.
we will be back for sure

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean european style hotel walking distance away from the city centre, around 15 minutes walk. The staff is helpful and friendly, rooms are quite big and clean and the restaurant is ok, the spa on the other hand is a bit expensive and you can find better and more authentic ones. Our first room was quite noisy and we have been offered a bigger room straight away. Would recommend it for a short stay in Marrakech

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank labradorite02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews