We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 2 Days”
Review of Ecolodge Quaryati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ecolodge Quaryati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Visited Quaryati for 2 days - lovely quiet location between Marrakech and Atlas mountains - stunning views. Beautiful rose gardens and poolside. Relaxing and quiet atmosphere but well linked to Marrakech with a daily free transfer. Problems with Air Con meant we were put in a superior suite with no hassle.

Would recommend for a quiet stay in Marrakech. Will go back.

Room Tip: Some of the more expensive rooms have a terrace and you can climb on top of the house and get a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lydia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

A very nice weekend escape for those living in Marrakech - spacious rooms, beautiful territory, delicious food (and I really mean it). A bit hard to find, make sure that you arrive before the sun goes down. However, it is also a part of the charm. Beautiful peacocks walking around (a bit annoying during breakfast outside though, trying to steal your food:)), rose gardens, property is very children friendly (could be pros and cons, but...). All in all, I was glad I accidentally found Quaryati on the internet (not much publicity, the owner does not want it to become too crowded), will recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Go for the suite, they have a nice terrace and kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yulia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This place is lovely, very remote and good value. Great pool and good food in the restaurant and a good buffet breakfast. There is a Menu which as far as I gathered you could order off as long as you were not ordering at the meal times. In which case you would get the meal of the day.

The dining room and communal area complete with an open fire is great and it has a very social atmosphere with a lot of chatting amongst guests etc until the evening about the various adventures of the day.

The rooms are spacious and clean and have everything you need.

If you go there make sure you contact them well before and arrange transport from the airport with the hotel. The Expedia address and phone number we had were not correct and taxi drivers will not necessarily know where it is and Generally charge you quite a bit of money for a long and stressful drive. Check the website of the hotel for the correct details and call or email in good time to book a car to pick you up! Pretty much everyone we met there had had problems getting a cab or driving there themselves there and contacting the owner. It is not easy to find and barely signposted, once you are close you could be driving around in circles for hours and be none the wiser. The communication from the staff is not great and you have to ask if you want to know something, if the owner or her kids are not around make sure you brush up on your French. Once you get past those small issues its a beautiful, quiet and natural place to stay, which is actually only 30-40mins out of Marrakech. Take ear plugs the peacocks can be a bit loud at night/early morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XavierSheriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We booked a few days before arriving having read favourable reviews on tripadvisor and were not disappointed.
The hotel is positioned midway between Marrakech and the foothills of the High Atlas Mountains (Approx. 30mins either way). It is about 10-15mins down stone tracks off the tarmac road but is well worth finding.
Staff, lead by Francoise are superb and very helpful and attentive. Francoise is the only one who speaks good English, the others speaking French, but we all got by very well indeed with no issues at all.
Food is excellent quality, all homemade, and organic. We tended to go for the 3 course set menu each night at 165 MAD (approx. £13.50) which was very good value. All washed down with a bottle of very nice local red wine at approx.. £12.00. The beer, Flag, is also very tasty.
As others have said, we really do recommend asking the hotel directly to arrange to collect you from the airport, as it would seem that not many taxi drivers who picked up other guests knew where it was, and also tried to charge extortionate prices.
We took advantage of the free transport into the city on three occasions which all works very well setting off at 10.00am and collecting you at 5.00pm.
We also hired a car which was arranged through the hotel, which we used to explore the mountains. Francoise gave us maps and advice on best routes etc. and both days were fantastic and very different.
The rooms are delightful, they are set within beautifully tended gardens with resident peacocks and very, very friendly cats, although they never came into the rooms.
There is a lovely pool, although water was freezing when we were there.
We also had a full body massage on the last day on site, in a special room in the gardens that they have. This lasted virtually 1 hour and was very good value at approx. £28.00 each.
If you want to stay away from the city in an amazingly peaceful and tranquil setting we highly recommend this accommodation. At night the only noises we ever heard were from the amorous peacocks and frogs, no traffic or city noise at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kencnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel lived up to all our expectations. The setting was beautiful, the staff friendly, the food delicious, and the rooms spacious and comfy. The pool was amazing - and there was nothing like sunbathing whilst looking out at an amazing view of the snow capped mountains. We loved everything about it and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LucyC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
22.8 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
21.4 km away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#84 of 501 in Marrakech
677 reviews
16.5 km away
Manzil la Tortue
Manzil la Tortue
#2 of 304 in Marrakech
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#6 of 304 in Marrakech
302 reviews
23.1 km away
Riad La Rose Du Desert
Riad La Rose Du Desert
#11 of 304 in Marrakech
282 reviews
17.8 km away
Al Maaden VillaHotel & Spa
Al Maaden VillaHotel & Spa
#73 of 304 in Marrakech
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecolodge Quaryati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecolodge Quaryati

Address: Douar Tounsi, Sidi Abdallah Ghiat | BP 548 Marrakech Principale, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: $91 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ecolodge Quaryati 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ecolodge Quaryati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing