We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ecolodge Quaryati
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ksar Salha(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kasbah Caracalla(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fellah Hotel(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar NanKa(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Sultan(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
175
39
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
39
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoroccan foodshaded areastraditional stylespent a weekpeace and quietreception areavisit marrakechfrancoissunbathing
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

A very nice weekend escape for those living in Marrakech - spacious rooms, beautiful territory, delicious food (and I really mean it). A bit hard to find, make sure that you arrive before the sun goes down. However, it is also a part of the charm. Beautiful peacocks walking around (a bit annoying during breakfast outside though, trying to steal your food:)), rose gardens, property is very children friendly (could be pros and cons, but...). All in all, I was glad I accidentally found Quaryati on the internet (not much publicity, the owner does not want it to become too crowded), will recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Go for the suite, they have a nice terrace and kitchenette
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yulia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This place is lovely, very remote and good value. Great pool and good food in the restaurant and a good buffet breakfast. There is a Menu which as far as I gathered you could order off as long as you were not ordering at the meal times. In which case you would get the meal of the day.

The dining room and communal area complete with an open fire is great and it has a very social atmosphere with a lot of chatting amongst guests etc until the evening about the various adventures of the day.

The rooms are spacious and clean and have everything you need.

If you go there make sure you contact them well before and arrange transport from the airport with the hotel. The Expedia address and phone number we had were not correct and taxi drivers will not necessarily know where it is and Generally charge you quite a bit of money for a long and stressful drive. Check the website of the hotel for the correct details and call or email in good time to book a car to pick you up! Pretty much everyone we met there had had problems getting a cab or driving there themselves there and contacting the owner. It is not easy to find and barely signposted, once you are close you could be driving around in circles for hours and be none the wiser. The communication from the staff is not great and you have to ask if you want to know something, if the owner or her kids are not around make sure you brush up on your French. Once you get past those small issues its a beautiful, quiet and natural place to stay, which is actually only 30-40mins out of Marrakech. Take ear plugs the peacocks can be a bit loud at night/early morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XavierSheriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We booked a few days before arriving having read favourable reviews on tripadvisor and were not disappointed.
The hotel is positioned midway between Marrakech and the foothills of the High Atlas Mountains (Approx. 30mins either way). It is about 10-15mins down stone tracks off the tarmac road but is well worth finding.
Staff, lead by Francoise are superb and very helpful and attentive. Francoise is the only one who speaks good English, the others speaking French, but we all got by very well indeed with no issues at all.
Food is excellent quality, all homemade, and organic. We tended to go for the 3 course set menu each night at 165 MAD (approx. £13.50) which was very good value. All washed down with a bottle of very nice local red wine at approx.. £12.00. The beer, Flag, is also very tasty.
As others have said, we really do recommend asking the hotel directly to arrange to collect you from the airport, as it would seem that not many taxi drivers who picked up other guests knew where it was, and also tried to charge extortionate prices.
We took advantage of the free transport into the city on three occasions which all works very well setting off at 10.00am and collecting you at 5.00pm.
We also hired a car which was arranged through the hotel, which we used to explore the mountains. Francoise gave us maps and advice on best routes etc. and both days were fantastic and very different.
The rooms are delightful, they are set within beautifully tended gardens with resident peacocks and very, very friendly cats, although they never came into the rooms.
There is a lovely pool, although water was freezing when we were there.
We also had a full body massage on the last day on site, in a special room in the gardens that they have. This lasted virtually 1 hour and was very good value at approx. £28.00 each.
If you want to stay away from the city in an amazingly peaceful and tranquil setting we highly recommend this accommodation. At night the only noises we ever heard were from the amorous peacocks and frogs, no traffic or city noise at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kencnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel lived up to all our expectations. The setting was beautiful, the staff friendly, the food delicious, and the rooms spacious and comfy. The pool was amazing - and there was nothing like sunbathing whilst looking out at an amazing view of the snow capped mountains. We loved everything about it and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LucyC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

After a short flight from London we arrived at the airport, greeted by our (pre-booked-highly recommended!!!) taxi driver. It would have been impossible to find otherwise, especially in the dark. However, we came to appreciate the tranquility and distance from Marrakech itself. Waking up in the morning and seeing the Atlas Mountains was a daily treat at Ecolodge Quaryati.

This is one of the reasons why we booked it. The landscape is incredible, the daily visits from the donkeys, cats, peacocks, birds and various other forms of wildlife at the lodge were welcomed.All the staff were lovely, Francoise the Manager oversees everything and her hospitality was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and she helped us to book a day trip into the mountains (with a guide) and a trip to Essaouiera by taxi and back. A Daily taxi also leaves the lodge at 10am returns at 5pm for a trip into Marrakech itself. It may have been nice to have an evening taxi service to be able to go and see Marrakech for a few hours as this is when it comes alive with a different vibe. I'm sure you could book a taxi separately for this though.

The accommodation itself was great (we had a twin room) and spacious- the rooms cleaned every day. The breakfast was also lovely, I need to go on a bit of a diet now I'm back! as there was plenty to choose from. Delicious breads, cheeses, yoghurts, pancakes, fruit, fresh orange juice etc and lots of strong coffee!! There wasn't a set evening menu as such but staff were able to prepare a range of tagines, salads, soups etc. Just ask. Speaking a bit of French goes a long way.

It was really laid back here and it was good to go with the flow and be able to relax by the pool and soak up the tranquility. We were pretty lucky with the weather too, it got up to 30 degrees on one day, It's not great in the UK at the moment so it was really hard to leave. 5 days was not enough!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews