We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Abaca Badra(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$257
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$348
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Idra(Marrakech)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dar Nour El Houda(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Miski(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Al Badia(Marrakech)
US$80
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad El Zohar(Marrakech)
US$87
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$571
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
10
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
10
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Lovely hostel and good location. We liked it so much, we went back three times on the trip.

Just watch out for the people looking to lead you there from Rue Bab Daukkala. If the do, they expect a tip, even if you wanted the challenge of finding the hostel yourself. ( there is another route that avoids this )

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RestlessGloberrotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

It's not exactly easy to find this place for the first time, but after that it's pretty simple.
It's pretty close (walking) to most things and it located on a quiet street.
The moment we came in we were warmly welcomed and explained the map. This Riad promises some things upon arrival that never came, a water pipe, tea and a pastry.

They also mention having lockers that don't exist. They have cubbies with locks where you can fit only a laptop and little else. I didn't particularly like this fact but luckily we shared the room only one night with one other girl who left early the next morning. The place is clean but the hot water in the shower comes and goes every few seconds, making it uncomfortable.
I also didn't like that people were allowed to smoke in the common room since it seeped into our room because we were on the first floor.
I would have preferred to pay more for the bed and have breakfast included since 25drm is simply too much for bread, jam, butter, orange juice and tea or coffee. I think for that price you're paying for the fact that its brought out to you by the cleaning staff.

All in all, it was a good stay but I'd only stay again in a private room, which are on the second floor.

Room Tip: Choose a private room unless you don't mind not being able to lock up your bags.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PixieMagicJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Enjoyed staying there. The staff are very helpful. A few things are fairly overpriced.

Breakfast is definitely not worth 25 dirhams for bread, tea and juice. In fact, you're really only paying that fee so you can enjoy the company of other travellers and use it as a meet-and-greet.

Tours - you can basically get tours for places at half the price if you wander out and look at the main square area. I wouldn't recommend doing it through the Riad as essentially they're the same thing but double in price than from the outside.

Other than that, this is a great place to stay, the staff really are friendly and hospitable. I worked out that given the prices are quite cheap, they aren't making any money if they don't run expensive tours and auxillary charges. However I'd rather they brought the prices up and maintained a more standardised business model, as their guesthouse services are truly excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandahunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The riad is nicely decorated and kept very clean by the staff (who were always happy to help fix a problem or just sit and chat). Communal areas on the ground floor and roof terrace provided a nice place to relax and meet the other guests. Free internet is on offer, either by wifi or through a free to use computer.

Location wise it is also great, with the main square is a 20 minute walk in one direction and the train station 20 minutes in the other. The main bus station (with its airport bus stop) is only a few minutes walk away. A supermarket is also very close by.

The open style of the place means it can be noisy depending on the other guests and the shower hot water was a little hit or miss sometimes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair_B_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Everything about this place is amazing- though the breakfast is very small
The Staff were very friendly; reception and kitchen staff will do anything to make sure your stay is pleasant
The decor is quite traditional; a 19th century building
Great location: only a 20 minute walk from bus station and 10 minutes to Souks and food stalls
I would definitley return and recommend to any type of traveller

Room Tip: Dorms are spacious
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkibaddeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews