We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Dar Karma(Marrakech)
US$192
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Tamarrakecht(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Najat(Marrakech)
US$122
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Bindoo(Marrakech)
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Al Kounouz(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$313
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$251
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
14
13
4
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
13
4
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

It is a athentic hotel very close to the Market in Marrakesh in the kasbah. The manager Henna is an amzingly friendly, cheerful and helpful person. If you are looking for a cosy place with a reasonable cost worth booking a room in Road Schanez.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Derya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The Kasbah is a part of the city more quiet and local life than the souk. There is no alcohol served in the restaurants in the area, but you can get to the new town by taxi - cost EUro 3-4

You`ll have to walk 20-30 minutes to get to Djama El Fna, or take a taxi - cost 2 EUro at daytime and 3 in the night.

To stay in a Riad is different compared to hotels, as there is few rooms and you`ll have to talk in a low voice not to disturb others.
Riad Schanez is a lovely place - quiet (unless other tourists make noise), clean and safe. There is heating in the room, but at wintertime it`s cold in the common area.
If you have anything you want different (breakfast, room etc.) tell it to Anna while you are there, as she is doing all she can to make a good service.
WIFI is good in the common area, but didn`t reach our room.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PiaPedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed there in the last few days of 2014. The riad is located in the Kasbah, but has easy access by car (about 20 meters) which is a plus in terms of carrying around your suitcases when checking in and out or as pick up point for excursions.
The place itself is quite lovely, with a nice patio where breakfast is served and a sunlit rooftop terrace. Beds are quite comfortable and the place is quiet, so you are guaranteed a good night sleep. We found the facilities not luxurious but convenient (frankly, the people writing negative reviews here should have gone to a western hotel instead of a riad if they were looking for luxury hotel standards). Breakfast is abundant and homemade, and they have lunch or dinner on demand, but did not try.
There is free wi-fi, offering a clear signal at the lower floor and the balconade overlooking the patio, but somewhat more spotty inside the rooms of the upper floor or the rooftop terrace.
The riad is within walking distance of all major tourist attractions, and it takes about 15-20 minutes by foot to reach the Jemaa el Fna square (a safe and interesting walk through the colorful Kasbah).
The best feature of this place however is Anna (or Hanane), the manager. She is extremely helpful and friendly. She helped us with tours and reservations (at a busy time with lots of tourists, when getting affordable reservations was not an easy task) and always provided a friendly and caring advice. We had a problem with one of the shower faucets and she had it fixed immediately. All along we felt warmly welcome at her place.
This is definitely a good choice to stay while in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank campa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed 5 days and 5 nights in May, We wished we stayed longer.
From there, you can go to all the landmarks of Marrakech easily. The patio where you have breakfast (which are delicious and homemade) also has a small pool which makes the place unique.A lot of small and typical shops are all around. The manager Hanane is very sweet, helpful and is an excellent cook. She will help you arrange some tours at very reasonable prices.
I will stay there again next time I go to Marrakech.
Anna S.

Room Tip: Each room has a special cachet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here four days and three nights in April, 2014 on a side trip from Paris. We found the manager Hanan extraordinarily warm and helpful, lavishing us with outstanding homemade breakfasts and dinners. Its interior courtyard with reflecting pool was a haven in the middle of the bustling Casbah, surrounded by the "old" Marrakech. It offered easy walking to all the main attractions in the traditional parts of the City, and even a short walk to the famous hotel Mamounia.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews