We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here a million times over”
Review of Riad Coram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Coram
Ranked #372 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 September 2012

After an exhausting trip from Spain, Dar Coram was everything that we wanted. Nicole is a priceless hostess. Knowledgeable and charismatic she made our stay so much better. we stayed in two rooms, the blue and orange and both were immaculately clean.

The terrace is to amazing but the breakfast is to die for. maybe a 8 min walk to Jamiul Fanaaa at the most,really close. Running water, great hostess, affordable prices,close to the souq.not much else I would ask for. like i said when I come back to marrakesh again...this is the only place I will stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the blue room but most of the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoodedvillan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORAM5, Gérant at Riad Coram, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

What a pleasure to read news from you and many thanks for your nice contribution.
I hope verything is ok ....
Sunny friendly regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

We had a triple room and since our arrival it felt like home. Nicole is a wonderful host, best breakfast in Marrakech, rooms are super clean and fresh. I come to Marrakech pretty often and have been to a lot of riads, there simply is no question about Coram's highest quality/price. Everything is just the best you can expect, but the unplayable thing about this hotel is the sensation of being safe in all senses. Like having a family in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabCamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We arrived in Marrakech to the mad hustle and bustle of the Medina.

There were four of us and we stayed 3 nights at the Dar Coram. None of us had stayed in the Medina before and whilst walking along the busy streets we were wondering what we had let ourselves in for. We totally relied on the reviews we had read on Tripadvisor. The Riad door opened and we were warmly welcomed by Nicole the owner. Once inside the Riad you soon forgot about the streets outside. It was so quiet, calm and just lovely. The rooms were more than adequate, extremely clean with nice decor and the beds very comfortable.

The Riad is perfectly located in the Medina. Nicole is very helpful and attentive, you do not want for anything. She has much knowledge of the area and do take her advice, she knows a lot.

There is a lovely terrace where you have breakfast and the sun lounges are very comfortable. By the way the breakfasts are lovely, traditional and filling. You get things like, crepes, fresh fruit, juices, omelettes, fruit flans, yoghurts and traditional breads.

All of us would definitely return to Riad Dar Coram without hesitation and will certainly recommend to others coming to Marrakech.

Do allow Nicole to arrange your Airport transfer, it saves a lot of hassle and is more comfortable!

Thank you Nicole you have made our stay even more memorable and we hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikeBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We just got back from Marrakech,when we spent a lovely time.Riad Coram was a perfect choice.Highly recommended.
Its very cosy,clean with a lovely roof terrace ,only 10 minutes to the square,everyday very tasty breakfast.
Hospitality of Nicole,the owner was the best.She was very helpful and she gave us many tips to survive in medina.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Anetta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I travelled to Marrakech on the end of januari 2012 with 3 friends. We choose this Riad because of its good reviews. It was a good choice. The hostess "Nicole" is very helpfull and tells you everything you need. The Riad is really beautiful and and very clean and i could really enjoy the breakfast. We had the adventurous idea to hire scooters and drive from Marrakech to the High Atlas mountains. It turned out in a really great day trip although the traffic is not like home. If you are adventurous and if you have the time i would really reccomand you to do the same. Nicole can explain you where to hire the scooters/motorbikes and where to drive to. It was a great holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaartenNether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.9 km away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 500 in Marrakech
2,134 reviews
3.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.3 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.5 km away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#267 of 500 in Marrakech
192 reviews
1.2 km away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#61 of 500 in Marrakech
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Coram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Coram

Address: 91 Derb Skaya | Quartier Isserbtinne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $74 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice, small riad completely rebuilt last year.2 rooms and 3 suite-junior with its own bathroom with shower and air conditioned. A big terrace for breakfast. Dining room and salon with fireplace, TV, CD, books, Wifi. Situated at only 10 min from the main square and 5 min from the Museum Ben Youssef. Hamman and gommage at 5 min, too. The owner is living in Morocco since 7 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Coram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing