We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Agoda.com
US$39
View deal
Expedia.comUS$44
PricelineUS$96
eDreamsUS$96
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
209
306
271
164
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
306
271
164
207
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2020

We were greeted at reception and a gentleman took our bags up too our room it was myself and my sister here for 10 days.
Our room was clean and ac worked hotel staff were so helpful went to the club paradise pool every day the entertainment guys were so good at getting everyone involved all staff we spoke to were so friendly.
Manager was also helpful when booking in or WiFi problems exchanging money over at the front desk was a bit time consuming but overall the room was clean staff were helpful was in a good location nice weather and not expensive too the night life of bars and clubs were good tooo will be back soon!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ellie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Lovely hotel, even lovelier staff. Food unbelievably delicious. Had a fantastic holiday. All the staff were fabulous but the entertainment lads were abolutely delightful. Really enjoyed the country, the food and the people

Room tip: rooms overlooking the pools
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curious453734
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We visited this hotel in late February 2020, it was brilliant,despite some language difficulties, the staff were friendly as can be and would do anything for you, the food was good and the atmosphere very welcoming, a quiet oasis in a very busy city. Far enough out from the centre of marakesh to be calm and near enough to get a cheap taxi to the fna square( if you like that hustle and bustle). There was a supermarket with restaurants 500 metres walk away.
The rooms were nice and had shower and bath, they had AC, a TV and a fridge.

A great base to use to explore marakesh
A quietly excellent hotel

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pauldM1944GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-CommerceZalagh, Guest Relations Manager at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your excellent feedback in TripAdvisor!

It is a great pleasure to read that you had an unforgettable experience in our hotel and that our services made you happy.

We look forward to see you again soon!

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We loved it. Yes, there are some health & safety issues (blocking off a stairway with an ankle-height metal bar & no warning signs..) but if you're not a complete moron, you'll be fine.
The staff are friendly & helpful. English isn't their first language....or even their third. Manage your own expectations. I wanted a hotel that made me think i was in the film 'Casablanca'. This was perfect. If you want 5 Star luxury, stay in England. The room was clean and tidy.
There were taxis ready to take you to the medina for £3 and a wonderful swimming pool to relax by (the main one was being refurb'd, but it has to be done at SOME point, right?)
I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I f you didn't like it, I would ask yourself if you were being entirely realistic.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chappersrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-CommerceZalagh, Responsable relations clients at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment, and would be very happy to have you back any time.
we will investigate the safety issues that you brought up, and make sure that our clients are satisfied in the best way possible, so your next visit would be flawless.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

The hotel room we was allocated we had to change that night the balcony door did not lock bathroom and room dirty second room much better but still dated the food was disgusting same thing everyday the spa had to pay extra for cold jacuzzi the entertainment guys was the nicest dancing to Zumba with the kids will defo not be going back And no internet only in lobby was very very disappointed not disabled friendly

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Natalia2838
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-CommerceZalagh, Responsable relations clients at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020


Hello
It’s a sad moment for us to see one of our clients isn't satisfied to the fullest,
About the food, our cuisine is directed by a very experienced chef who assures that the buffet is always varied and rich with tasty Moroccan and international meals.
we hope to have you back here so we can change your opinion about our facilities.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews