We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch ... but dessert??”

Terrasse des epices
Ranked #92 of 986 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: European, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We went with a friend there to have lunch. It wasn’t the first time for me there, I love the rooftops and there are plenty in Marrakech. Everything was super until the dessert time ... a “fondant au chocolat” that was a complete failure. The manager wanted me not to pay it bit he didn’t really insist so I did pay it. Pity because a dessert failure is what you can remember.

Thank anas-em90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas N, Propriétaire at Terrasse des epices, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are going to make an adjustment with the team concerning le "fondant au chocolat".

Thank you again for your passage and your trust.

Terrasse des épices
-----------------------
Arnaud DOUX
Directeur Général / Associé
00212 (0) 6 99 48 16 59
arnaud@terrassedesepices.com
-----------------------
Nicolas NANCY
Gérant / Propriétaire
00212 (0) 6 76 04 67 67
nicolasdemarrakech@yahoo.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 3,536 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

It's a nice place to rest for a while when you have a tour of the medina of Marrakech
You can have nice spicy coffee,or you can have a delicious lunch accompanied with a home made juice.

Thank saaiidaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas N, Propriétaire at Terrasse des epices, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for coming and spending an enjoyable time on our terrace and thanks again for your nice compliments.

We will strive to maintain the quality of our service to be able to satisfy you during your next visit to us.

See you soon,

Terrasse des épices
-----------------------
Arnaud DOUX
Deputy Managing Director
00212 (0) 6 99 48 16 59
arnaud@terrassedesepices.com
-----------------------
Nicolas NANCY
Manager / Owner
00212 (0) 6 76 04 67 67
nicolasdemarrakech@yahoo.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Good lunch in a very pretty and posh place. The terrace is wonderful, cosmopolitan, trendy. But remember: the view is ugly. Go there for the food and alcoholic drinks. Book in advance... And be prepared for a slow service.

Thank Magreee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

This cafe was recommended by a friend. We went right up on the of the roof. Grilled chicken sandwich and lemon and mint. Amazing view over the market. Top place

Thank Beckycuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas N, Propriétaire at Terrasse des epices, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your compliments.

We are glad you had a good time with us.

Pleased to see you soon !

Terrasse des épices
-----------------------
Arnaud DOUX
Deputy Managing Director
00212 (0) 6 99 48 16 59
arnaud@terrassedesepices.com
-----------------------
Nicolas NANCY
Manager / Owner
00212 (0) 6 76 04 67 67
nicolasdemarrakech@yahoo.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant/bar by accident, it was really warm and it was packed with queues waiting for tables. We decided to reserve a table for the evening and when we can back at 7pm it was still really busy. The food is very average and expensive for what it is but there is a great ambience with DJs playing music and you can also buy alcohol. A pleasant experience but nothing amazing, better for just a drink.

Thank Fashionable1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrasse des epices also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Terrasse des epices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;