We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to reputation...strong focus on meeting guest's needs”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Upon our arrival in Marrakech, we were met by the riad staff to ensure our smooth arrival at the riad. The transport dropped us a short romantic walk to the guest house which was a wonderful start to our first time in Morocco. Our group of four occupied the Eucalyptus Suite and the Verveine room. The breakfast is quite good and the staff is dedicated to the guest's needs including doing our laundry at no additional charge. The first evening we chose to dine at the riad and the quantity and quality of food was worth the expense.

When our trip took an unexpected turn for two of us and we found ourselves back in Marrakech, we called up the riad who were able to accomodate us in the Ambre room at a discounted price. All of the rooms are very nice although the bathrooms are smaller.

Note: We paid 135 Euro/night for each of the rooms the first time and then 90 Euro/night on the 2nd trip plus taxes and dinner on tip of which we tipped 10% of the total bill.

Room Tip: The rooms look out over the public courtyard, so be mindful that if you wish to sleep with your wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rj9friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 962 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

It was a wonderful stay at Rhiad Kheirredine. The facility was great and the roof top amazing. It truely is an oasis in the vivid Medina.
But the best thing about the Riad are the people working there. They were so charming, friendly and helpful that we immediately felt at home. Special thanks to Wafa, Valentina, Ismail, Ali and the whole team who made our stay so pleasant and remarkable. We highly recommend this faboulous place

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpassarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

As 2 girls in Morocco for a week we booked for 2 nights at Riad Kheirredine and loved it so much that we ended up staying for 4! By the end of our trip we felt like we had made friends with the staff as well as had our every need met. They went above and beyond the call of duty and you really felt like they enjoyed making your stay as wonderful as possible.

The team organised a guide to take us around the city and souks, a massage at the Riad which was great, bus tickets, countless taxis, great recommendations for bars and restaurants and made reservations for us. We were provided with a mobile phone in case we ever got lost and told to call any time day or night if we needed anything, if we got back late at night we were asked to call the night guard who would meet us and guided us back through the small lanes.

Breakfast was wonderful and we were offered drinks, fruit and Moroccan biscuits throughout the day. It was very easy to spend the day basking in the sun on the beautiful rooftop terrace! We stayed in 2 rooms during our stay Rose and Vervain both of which were beautiful, clean and had extremely comfortable beds.

I can honestly say that it was a little slice of heaven and I can’t believe that there is anywhere better to stay in Marrakech. A special thank you to Ismael, Khalid, Abdu and Valentina for all your kindness.

A really fab team running a fantastic Riad...you have to stay here!

We want to come back and I'm sure we will in the future.

Becky and Emma x

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

There are so many places to stay in the city. We were very pleased with this Rid. it is a walk from the main tourist areas but this gives you an opportunity to see the real Marrakech. The staff are very focused on your needs and safety and you are given a mobile phone and they tell you to ring if you get lost. For us getting a little bit lost was part of the fun and we never felt unsafe but it is good they are willing to come and find you. The staff are all very helpful. Our room was fine and the roof terrace was wonderful away from the busy world of the city with free drinks ( non alcoholic) all day and they remember what you like. The only minor negative comment i would make is do not rely on the staff for recommendaitons re restauraurants etc. The Italian girls were great but had not ventured far so use lonley planet etc for good restaurants etc. I really liked Marrakech despite the mopeds and the riad was such a sanctuary from the city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosieLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The contrast between the chaotic, colourful, crazy souks and main square, and this calm, tasteful and welcoming riad couldn't be more defined. We arrived at 9am, tired after a very early start, to find a wonderful breakfast set out for us by the pool. We found an attention to detail, a friendliness and complete back-up on the getting lost front. The streets are very confusing, and do beware of kids wanting to guide you home and then demanding over the odds for that service, and getting quite rude when £10 for a 5 minute job wasn't forthcoming. The riad provided a mobile phone to ring at any time, but also guided us around and were extraordinarily helpful. The roof terrace, with loungers - both in the sun and curtained-off - was a wonderful place to unwind after the shopping and exploring and the pool, while cool by Moroccan standards, was very refreshing after an initial gasp. We had wonderful drinks and snacks delivered for tiny prices and big fat strawberries, oranges, satsumas in bowls on every surface. There is absolutely nothing the riad could have done better. Wonderful room - Verveine, on the top floor - and we had a hammam in the riad - a serious scrub down and wash, with steam, black soap and clay. Would absolutely recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We loved Verveine. Fleur d'Orange is on the ground floor, right where everyone has breakfast, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.9 km away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#19 of 501 in Marrakech
198 reviews
2.0 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,297 reviews
1.7 km away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 501 in Marrakech
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,301 reviews
3.0 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
1.2 km away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 501 in Marrakech
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $214 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing