We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Delightful Oasis!”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

From the moment we arrived at the airport to the time we left, the service we received from the staff at the Riad was excellent! We were met by Mr. Kamal (the owner of the car service the Riad uses to pick up their guests from the airport) at the airport, who dropped us off in the small square of Sidi Ben Slimane (the nearest place to the Riad where cars stop), where one of the Riad's staff was waiting for us to escort us to the Riad and helped us with our luggage. We were welcomed so warmly by Elena which helped a lot as we were flying a long time and we were very tired. She served us mint tea and told us about dinner and breakfast and tours we could take. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. We ordered room service for lunch and ate dinner on the rooftop. Service was very good. All the staff were so welcoming and friendly and very helpful. The other person who helped us was Sara, just as warm and helpful as Elena. We told them what tours we were interested in and they arranged everything. They gave us a prepaid mobile phone so we could call them anytime. On our last day, since our flight was not until 11 pm, Elena said we could just hang out at the Riad as they would transfer us to another room and we could stay there until it was time for us to go to the airport. We've stayed in a lot of hotels and not one has ever offered to let us stay in the room past checkout time. Our stay at the Riad was the highlight of our visit to Marrakech. We will definitely recommend this Riad to our friends.

Room Tip: We believe all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 1,778 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night break and what can I say .. you can see why this riad keeps it's top spot amongst the best places to stay in Marrakech

The staff here really go above and beyond, from the moment we booked they kept in contact emailing us suggestions of how best to make the most of our time

We booked a junior suite directly through the riad, included in the price was breakfast (plus free fruit, mint tea and water) and transfers to and from the airport. We were met on arrival and driven straight to the riad where a member of staff was waiting to greet us and walk us through the busy medina, whilst your luggage is taken care of (pushed in a cart, you can't drive to the property)

We received a very warm welcome from Sara who sat us down and offered us mint tea and fruits. She knew exactly what we dinner reservations we'd made in advance and confirmed our timings. Dinner was also taken care of on our first evening, we chose to dine on the rooftop (27 euros per head). Sara gave us a tour of the property and took us to our suite where our luggage was waiting.

Breakfast is very flexible, take it when and where you wish, all that they ask is that you call down around 15 minutes before you want it. We chose the rooftop every morning.

For us, what makes this property stand out is the customer service and staff - both fantastic! They give you a complimentary mobile phone to use for the duration of your stay, they never tire of sending someone to walk you to either your taxi or tuk tuk (highly recommend!) and they are there waiting for you to walk you back too, day and night - simply brilliant service from Elena & Sara

I'd mentioned to Sara that I loved the smell of the oils that were burning whenever we entered the riad or our suite, she promptly told me what it was and where I can buy it. She also suggested that on the way to the airport she'd get our driver to stop for 10 minutes so we could run in and buy it - she kept to her word and indeed we did just that - thank you Sara!

All in all we truly had an amazing 4 nights in Marrakech, we will most defiantly be returning. Highly recommend and they won't disappoint!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HelenJB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Me and my wife just finished our 14 day trip to Morocco and ended our journey at Riad Kheirredine. Let me just say that this was the highlight of our journey. The staff was genuine and extremely helpful. The location was great and we had no problem finding our way around. The property is VERY well kept and the drinks/food was fantastic. All in all, when we return to Marrakesh, this will be where we stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicktahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Well, what can I say! From the moment of arrival by taxi to leaving the Riad for the airport we can truly say we were treated like royalty.

Our taxi driver called the Riad reception about 10 minutes away to let them know we were arriving. On arrival we were met by a couple members of the hotel staff who greeted us well and made sure they carried our bags for us as they walked us to the Riad. The walk to the Riad is about 5 minutes as it is through the narrow streets of Marrakech which only mopeds can access.

When we got to the Riad we had a wonderful smiley greeting from Sara who instantly made us feel welcome with refreshments and made sure everything was OK. We were then given a tour of the wonderful Riad and shown to our room which our luggage was waiting for us.

The rooms all have different designs and themes. All are decorated wonderfully and are lovely and clean. The air con works very well and is very much needed. There are constant refreshments in your room including fruit and water. The fridge does have cans in but you will be charged for these. The shower was great and had great water pressure. Robes and towels were provided.

The Riad itself is very secure and you feel secure inside. Even with valuables, they do provide a safe however we felt safe enough and left money and valuables lying around, nothing got taken and nothing ever would. The staff are so passionate and are very much hand selected.

The rooms get cleaned twice a day. We had our room cleaned when we went out in the morning and then again in the evening making it ready for bedtime.

With breakfast being included all day the service was impeccable. The breakfast looks stunning they bring so much out and makes it look such a lovely spread. If you ever need anything just pick up the phone or ask one of the staff and they will sort it out for you straight away. The Orange juice is freshly squeezed and definitely a favourite.

A great service they offer is someone to walk you into the centre, about a 10 minute walk. But it is confusing so take up the offer of the staff taking you as you can easily get lost. A pre-paid mobile phone is provided for you to call them at anytime if you need collecting or need any help at all saving you from using your expensive minutes.

All Riad staff are very helpful and will go out of their way to help you, their advice is great and are willing to talk whenever.

There are 2 pools, one on the rooftop and one on the lower floor, both are the same size, probably big enough for about 5 strokes but still kept very clean and very refreshing, to go with it there are towels, beds and hats to use.

It was my birthday on one of the days and all the staff came out with a cake and sung me happy birthday at breakfast. Such a surprise as we didn't let them know, we guess it was from our passports they found out but a very nice touch.

We went for 4 nights with temperatures of 45 degrees Celsius.

In Morocco it is typical to tip most everyone for everything they do. We asked on the first day if we should do this in the hotel, they told us not to but instead give a big tip at the end. We gave everything we had left at the end of the stay about £50-£60, I hope this was enough but we wish we could have given more if we had more with us.

Overall, the staff are brilliant and very friendly, the Riad is in a great location, the Riad is very clean and secure, It was by far the best service I have experienced before, and that's even after going to some of the top hotels in the world. We both didnt want to leave, especially as the staff felt like family.

I couldn't recommend the Riad Kheirredine enough! Book while you can!

Thank you for making it so special.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, there are a lot of narrow stairs so if you don't like stairs ask for a lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Willz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days while in Morocco. We have traveled all over the world but the amazing attentive staff truly made our stay in Marrakech one of the best experiences we have ever had!

Even before we arrived, we were contacted by staff members who offered guidance on visiting Marrakech. Upon our arrival, we could tell that the staff genuinely wanted to help make our stay an amazing experience. They arranged transportation for us to and from the airport, arranged a guided tour of the city, arranged taxi rides for us at a fixed rate, and they offered to send us out with a guide to help navigate the streets of the Medina. They also offer guests a complimentary cellphone which is programmed to call the Riad if you needed help with anything.

Whether you wanted to relax on the roof terrace, by the pool, in any of the common rooms they have on the first floor, or in your beautifully decorated room, there was always a quiet place to unwind. They also offer a variety of spa services, including a hammam, which I would strongly suggest booking! The food they serve (breakfast, appetizers, and the Moroccan dinner we had on our arrival) was amazing and one nice feature is that you can have it served anywhere you like! Oh, they also sell glasses(or bottles) of wine to their guests which we thoroughly enjoyed after a day exploring!

Thank you again to the entire staff for making our stay incredible. We hope to visit again in the future!

For anyone considering visiting Marrakech, I would strongly suggest staying here. The entire Riad was an enchanting retreat and far exceeded our expectations!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcgeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.9 km away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#18 of 499 in Marrakech
206 reviews
1.7 km away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,385 reviews
2 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
413 reviews
3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
1.1 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $218 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing