We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
US$89
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Al Kounouz(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Les Cigognes(Marrakech)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Dar Najat(Marrakech)
US$113
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Nour El Houda(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$256
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Marrakiss(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$249
US$200
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
160
70
25
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
70
25
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceauthentic marrakechreal senseold citymain courtyarddelicious mint teabreakfast is servedjemaa elfelt like homebusy medinacommon areastransfer from the airporteach morningpancakestaginesuiteriad
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

For our stay in Marrakech we chose, at the suggestion of a friend, this riad. we had intense communication via email and it seemed to us that things worked well. wrong! we had communicated our arrival time at the riad for the transfer, that arrived after 3 phone calls and 35 minutes waiting. they did not charge us! but the disappointment on arrival was even greater once we saw the room. I think the photos are good evidence of dirt, poor quality of linen and cockroaches! not to mention the smell of mold and cracked walls. having a bottle of fresh water was an impossible thing. we asked for a carpet for the shower that came last day just because we are very angry!!! our advice for travelers? do not go!!! our advice to the owners? work better!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank simonepoletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThierryVaulet, Propriétaire at Riad Khol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Good evening we are sorry that your experience to Riad suited you however you had booked the smallest rooms with an extremely low price for 50 % what naturally does not make it these rooms of bad rooms but smaller more cramped and has three times cheaper that the others you arrived at the airport an hour late we were kind enough to be willing to wait you and to offer you the transfer because you were not satisfied I am sorry that you found an unwanted inhabitant in your room but we are in the medina of Marrakesh in a house which set on the 100 years and unfortunately it can arrive it is very unpleasant but on simple request for a cleaning lady the room was immediately completely cleaned in all the historic center and the old houses it can arrive at any time, although we are very very watchful on this matter we made every effort To try to thaw a little bit heavy atmosphere I see that we did not manage in the pleasure to receive you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We are a couple and we arrived late at the airport and was very dificult for us to find the place.. we were scared..
but the place is amazing, and very comfortbale!
breakfast is ok, but not so early.. we like to have breakfast early and it wasnt posible.
we loved the pool! really, amazing

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank majofreiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

First off, like all Riad's in Marrakech, it's not overly simple to find. So once you find the street, remember its No. 121, entrance in an underpass and has two black wooden doors right next to each other. The staff are genuinely nice, the setting is fantastic and the place is immaculate, the photos you see online are actually what it looks like. It has a great breakfast and good air-conditioning. At this price, you would be hard-pressed to find a decent competitor, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank calroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this riad and there were some good aspects and some bad:

- The rooms were clean, however the shower stopped sometimes and the windows couldn't close completely.
- The staff was really friendly by giving us the route to the center and preparing a breakfast at 6.45 while this is normally not possible.

Advice: Call beforehand to the riad to ask for the costs of a petit taxi, so you don't get exploited. Secondly, ask the owner the pick you up when the taxi cannot bring you any closer into the souks. If you don't, a stranger will offer you to take you to the riad and ask for a ridiculous amount of money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kuiterss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We were traveling as two female friends and loved It here, it truly was a quiet and calm oasis amid Marrakesh's sometimes overwhelming atmosphere. Easy to walk to all of the major attractions from here! Special thanks to Issam who went out of his way to make sure our stay was comfortable, he even upgraded me to a suite when the AC was broken in my room. Rodawon (the other guy) was also very helpful and served us dinner on the terrace- the food was just delicious!!!Thanks for the great stay!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews