We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will fall in love in this place”
Review of Riad Khol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Khol
Ranked #277 of 1,194 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Indeed, many reviews are so true about this venue. What a place!

This venue deserves my best recommendation. Riad Khol is nicely decorated, with very Maroccan touch of architecture and interior design. Service is outstanding and so is the whole staff. We love our private roof terrace and we do enjoy sitting on those terraces for all the guests. Absolutely for those visitors who love peace and tranquility.

TIPS FOR NEW VISITORS:

1. Study your map while getting to this place. There are many nerrow streets that taxi will not take you and you will have to go by your own. Young guys are waiting for you to get lost and then they will "help" you find the way. And they will help you NOT for FREE.

2. Do not react when local "guides" call: "Mister, this is wrong way", or "Hello my friends, I will show you the way", or "no, no, not good way" ... etc. If you react you are in their hands ;-(

3. Terraces at Riad Hotel are great. Take adventure of it.

4. The rooms downstairs are noisy. People having breakfast smoke cigaretts and you will feel the smog inside your rooms since tables are very close to the windows.

5. Kitchen staff is amazing and so is the Riad Khol Management.

6. Please, note that muezzins do their job every day and night. Do not be surprised to hear them praying at 2 am or 4:50 am. Especially one of them is very close to Riad Khol and he has a strong voice. After 3 days I got used to it and could sleep with not problems. I liked it.

Room Tip: Epice is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

For our stay in Marrakech we chose, at the suggestion of a friend, this riad. we had intense communication via email and it seemed to us that things worked well. wrong! we had communicated our arrival time at the riad for the transfer, that arrived after 3 phone calls and 35 minutes waiting. they did not charge us! but the disappointment on arrival was even greater once we saw the room. I think the photos are good evidence of dirt, poor quality of linen and cockroaches! not to mention the smell of mold and cracked walls. having a bottle of fresh water was an impossible thing. we asked for a carpet for the shower that came last day just because we are very angry!!! our advice for travelers? do not go!!! our advice to the owners? work better!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank simonepoletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThierryVaulet, Propriétaire at Riad Khol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Good evening we are sorry that your experience to Riad suited you however you had booked the smallest rooms with an extremely low price for 50 % what naturally does not make it these rooms of bad rooms but smaller more cramped and has three times cheaper that the others you arrived at the airport an hour late we were kind enough to be willing to wait you and to offer you the transfer because you were not satisfied I am sorry that you found an unwanted inhabitant in your room but we are in the medina of Marrakesh in a house which set on the 100 years and unfortunately it can arrive it is very unpleasant but on simple request for a cleaning lady the room was immediately completely cleaned in all the historic center and the old houses it can arrive at any time, although we are very very watchful on this matter we made every effort To try to thaw a little bit heavy atmosphere I see that we did not manage in the pleasure to receive you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We are a couple and we arrived late at the airport and was very dificult for us to find the place.. we were scared..
but the place is amazing, and very comfortbale!
breakfast is ok, but not so early.. we like to have breakfast early and it wasnt posible.
we loved the pool! really, amazing

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank majofreiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

First off, like all Riad's in Marrakech, it's not overly simple to find. So once you find the street, remember its No. 121, entrance in an underpass and has two black wooden doors right next to each other. The staff are genuinely nice, the setting is fantastic and the place is immaculate, the photos you see online are actually what it looks like. It has a great breakfast and good air-conditioning. At this price, you would be hard-pressed to find a decent competitor, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank calroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this riad and there were some good aspects and some bad:

- The rooms were clean, however the shower stopped sometimes and the windows couldn't close completely.
- The staff was really friendly by giving us the route to the center and preparing a breakfast at 6.45 while this is normally not possible.

Advice: Call beforehand to the riad to ask for the costs of a petit taxi, so you don't get exploited. Secondly, ask the owner the pick you up when the taxi cannot bring you any closer into the souks. If you don't, a stranger will offer you to take you to the riad and ask for a ridiculous amount of money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kuiterss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 km away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
655 reviews
0.4 km away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#44 of 500 in Marrakech
1,331 reviews
1 km away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#96 of 500 in Marrakech
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#63 of 500 in Marrakech
652 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#64 of 500 in Marrakech
264 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#26 of 500 in Marrakech
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Khol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Khol

Address: 121 derb Sidi Ahmed Soussi | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 1,194 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $84 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Khol 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Khol is located in the heart of Marrakech’s old Medina, a 10-minute walk from Jamaâ el Fna Square and has a panoramic terrace overlooking the Medina and Atlas Mountains. It offers a hammam, sun terrace and a private swimming pool. Free Wi-Fi is available.The air-conditioned rooms and suites at Riad Khol surround the interior patio. They feature Moroccan details and furnishings and are equipped with a private bathroom.Guests have access to 2 salons and Riad Khol serves traditional Moroccan cuisine that guests can enjoy in the dining room or on the patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Riad Khol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing