We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Chafia
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Najat(Marrakech)
US$106
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Bindoo(Marrakech)
US$95
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$181
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Argan(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Tamarrakecht(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Aguerzame(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Joya(Marrakech)
US$195
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
227
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowner patrickthe main squareroof terracele jardinlike coming homemoroccan breadwalk in showerrestaurant recommendationsrooms are nicea lovely stayeach morningperfect locationperfect hostsmint teahome away from homean oasismedina
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Patrick transformed an old medina house into a lovely riad where you feel welcomed from the first step into the house. It is a peaceful heaven in a quiet hectic medina. All the staff is simply amazing, however the real stars of the property were Ali and Fatima. Thank you for such great hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vojko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Riad Chafia is a lovely small inn, conveniently located, quiet, full of art, and run by an engaging and helpful owner (Patrick). We stayed for a full week, and did not feel that we should have tried anywhere else. Patrick was full of very good suggestions for day trips, restaurants, and sites to see, and was there every night with a smile and curiosity about our day. Our room (one of only five) was good sized, with very good storage, a small couch, very effective air conditioning, and a firm bed. The terrace is a great place to watch the morning or afternoon sun. Breakfasts were fresh and filling. We highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AllenEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Travelling with our eldest daughter and her high school friend, Marrakech is the 8th stop on our 17 day trip through Morocco. Riad Chafia ranks among the very best of the small hotels in which we have stayed. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable, and the breakfasts are very good. Our host, Patrick, has been exceptional from his dining recommendations and reservations(dinners at Le Jardin and Latitude 31, lunch at Restaurant Limoni) to his own service and general support and guidance for our time in Marrakech. A return to Marrakech will certainly mean a return to Riad Chafia!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank DW696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Upon our arrival in our first large Moroccan city, we checked in and Ali welcomed us with tea and lots of information about the city and the culture. We had two beautiful rooms with AC, which were spacious and comfortable. Patrick has done an amazing job making over this property in a very eclectic style. Photos are very accurate. Both Patrick and Ali were friendly and accommodating; they secured our overnight train tickets to Tangier, and they were a font of info about important facts, like where we could find a beer on a 97 degree day! Great location near Riad Larrous, the souks and the square. It is the calm in the middle of crazy Marrakech. Merci and a bientot, Patrick!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dkm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Me and my wife traveled to Marrakech for our 1 year wedding anniversary and stayed at Ciad Chafia. Patrik and his staff (including the awesome Ali) were the most helpful and welcoming I have ever come across, from the moment we arrived they went above and beyond to help us with recommendations and advise which ensured our stay was both incredibly productive and enjoyable. The location is fantastic and it was simply a short walk to loads of amazing things to see and do, most of which we would have missed if it weren't for the help from Patrik and Ali. The rooms are really wonderful and clean with air con and wifi available which made our stay incredibly comfortable. The roof terrace is amazing, me and my wife spent many evenings up there relaxing and enjoying the call to prayers which happen every evening. Staying at the Chiad Chafia was more like staying at someones home than a hotel; very, very welcoming and friendly, and not to forget the amazing breakfast made for us by Ali each morning. In closing I would say; if you intend to make the most out of your trip to Marrakech, then staying at Chiad Chafia is a MUST!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 which was fantastic and close to the stairs, but all the rooms are on the same level so they're all great.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick m, Gérant at Riad Chafia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hello
Thanks a lot
I wish you a happy anniversary
And wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews