We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Chafia
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
US$200
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Tamarrakecht(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Heure d'Ete(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Joya(Marrakech)
US$217
US$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
226
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowner patrickroof terracethe main squarele jardinlike coming homemoroccan breadwalk in showerrestaurant recommendationsrooms are nicea lovely stayeach morningperfect locationperfect hostsmint teahome away from homevisit marrakechan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Booked this riad after reading lots of great reviews. Im so happy I did as I had a wonderful time staying here I wish I had more days! Patrick, the owner, was so wonderful. He warmly welcomed us on our check in. Then we made our way to our room.. it was beautiful! Everything about this riad is beautiful! The decorations are lovely!! The staff are amazing. It is situated near the market and easy access everywhere!!!

Patrick thanks for the wonderful chat we had. You have a beautiful heart and it shows in your Riad. You run an amazing place!!! I recommend this place wholeheartedly!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Patrick transformed an old medina house into a lovely riad where you feel welcomed from the first step into the house. It is a peaceful heaven in a quiet hectic medina. All the staff is simply amazing, however the real stars of the property were Ali and Fatima. Thank you for such great hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vojko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Riad Chafia is a lovely small inn, conveniently located, quiet, full of art, and run by an engaging and helpful owner (Patrick). We stayed for a full week, and did not feel that we should have tried anywhere else. Patrick was full of very good suggestions for day trips, restaurants, and sites to see, and was there every night with a smile and curiosity about our day. Our room (one of only five) was good sized, with very good storage, a small couch, very effective air conditioning, and a firm bed. The terrace is a great place to watch the morning or afternoon sun. Breakfasts were fresh and filling. We highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AllenEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Travelling with our eldest daughter and her high school friend, Marrakech is the 8th stop on our 17 day trip through Morocco. Riad Chafia ranks among the very best of the small hotels in which we have stayed. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable, and the breakfasts are very good. Our host, Patrick, has been exceptional from his dining recommendations and reservations(dinners at Le Jardin and Latitude 31, lunch at Restaurant Limoni) to his own service and general support and guidance for our time in Marrakech. A return to Marrakech will certainly mean a return to Riad Chafia!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank DW696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Upon our arrival in our first large Moroccan city, we checked in and Ali welcomed us with tea and lots of information about the city and the culture. We had two beautiful rooms with AC, which were spacious and comfortable. Patrick has done an amazing job making over this property in a very eclectic style. Photos are very accurate. Both Patrick and Ali were friendly and accommodating; they secured our overnight train tickets to Tangier, and they were a font of info about important facts, like where we could find a beer on a 97 degree day! Great location near Riad Larrous, the souks and the square. It is the calm in the middle of crazy Marrakech. Merci and a bientot, Patrick!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dkm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews