We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,234)
Filter reviews
3,234 results
Traveller rating
1,835
808
293
163
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,835
808
293
163
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslawrence barpool areabeautiful hotelturn down servicesuperior roompool staffreception deskmoroccan teaatlas mountainscrepesthe main squareconciergepoolshammocksfatimaluxuryaziza
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 3,234 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

A very large and beautiful hotel with great location near the bazaar of Marrakech.

Stayed for one night and had breakfast the following morning.
Lobby was enormous with very high ceiling.
Staff was very friendly and professional.

Room was luxurious and spacious (also a big balcony with sofa).
Had a brief visit at the bar on the patio as well and didn't have to be disappointed.
Beers were served with great variety of snacks and the service was outstanding.

Breakfast choice was unbelievable and there were foods available that I haven't seen in any other hotels. Coffee was served with special pots brought to each table and omlets were done by request with a large variety of choice.

There was also a great restaurant nearby with local entertainment available.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Almar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jad R, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Almar,

Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience at Sofitel Marrakech.

We are delighted to hear that your stay was fantastic. Thank you for your positive feedback and for your praises. Our clients’ welfare is the first of our concern and we strive to provide a superior service to each and every one of our guests, thus your comments are invaluable to us. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff, therefore I will gladly share your kind words with them.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ahmed BENKIRANE
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Awful service throughout our week stay here. At the reception desk although they see you waiting to be seen to they ignore you. All staff speak french and if you can't speak it they mock you and aren't interested in helping you. For a 5* hotel wasn't expecting such disgusting service. We even got asked our room numbers a couple of times by a staff member who has seen us day in day out around the pool area acting like we had walked in from the street! The food at the poolside restaurant is awful. The other restaurant in the hotel never seemed to be open. We had similar treatment at nearby food places because we didn't speak french. I would advise all to Stay Away!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank I P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENKIRANE A, Manager at Hotel Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

 
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Ahmed BENKIRANE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely place with wonderful buffets, nice breakfast attentive service but rooms with open showers. No Door. The rooms are modern and lovely in lush garden setting. Nice spa and restaurants as well. Our group liked staying here and concierge Services made stay even better

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jad R, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Allan,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech.
It is with immense pleasure that we receive your compliments. Our teams work day after day to offer you a wonderful stay, so your satisfaction is the best reward for us.
Sofitel Hotels & Resorts hotels are keen to offer you the best quality of service for your stays; therefore, your opinion is very valuable.
Please be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented in order to improve the quality of the services mentioned. Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to have the opportunity to offer you an exceptional service during your next stay.
Best regards,
Ahmed BENKIRANE
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic trip
Hotel fab! Breakfast beatiful! Service impeccable
Highly recommend.
So close to casino for the epicurien bar with music and outside for shisha
Went to comptoir darna for dinner and show... amazing! 4 min walk away

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Venus76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENKIRANE A, General Manager at Hotel Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Venus,

Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience at Sofitel Marrakech.

We are delighted to hear that your stay was fantastic. Thank you for your positive feedback and for your praises. Our clients’ welfare is the first of our concern and we strive to provide a superior service to each and every one of our guests, thus your comments are invaluable to us. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff, therefore I will gladly share your kind words with them.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ahmed BENKIRANE
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

As usual Sofitel deliver on high standards in terms of accommodation. There are many positives including the pool area which I could not fault, it's a pleasure to be there.
The downside post Brexit is the exchange rate, making the prices extortionate. To be honest it would have been expensive with a decent exchange rate, for example 4 Gin and Tonics came to £35.
The service at breakfast is also poor for a hotel of its class. It's generally slow especially at busy times, and the staff were occasionally forgetful.
Overall I'd recommend the Sofitel, its in a good location, and although not the best Sofitel I've stayed in, it was pretty good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jad R, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Andy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech.

It is with immense pleasure that we receive your compliments. Our teams work day after day to offer you a wonderful stay, so your satisfaction is the best reward for us.
Sofitel Hotels & Resorts hotels are keen to offer you the best quality of service for your stays; therefore, your opinion is very valuable.

Please be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented in order to improve the quality of the services mentioned. Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to have the opportunity to offer you an exceptional service during your next stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews