We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison Arabe
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Tamarrakecht(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$388
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Heure d'Ete(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
US$200
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Joya(Marrakech)
US$300
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,237)
Filter reviews
2,237 results
Traveller rating
2,106
107
12
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,106
107
12
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barcooking schoolcooking classinternational restaurantcookery coursemoroccan cookingroyal suitetaginebeautiful hotelan oasiswelcome drinkboutique hotellarge poolprivate terracemoroccan experiencefree shuttlehammam and massage
Filter
Updating list...
1,406 - 1,411 of 2,237 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

La Maison Arabe is a delightiful Riad, the ambiance, the genuine decor, the "arômes" and a flawless service and the welcome done by Mourad was really special and relaxing. Do not miss the Hamman with its complete formule and enjoy the great food in the Trois Saveurs Restaurant they have inside.

Room Tip: If it is a hot time pick a room that does not get the sun during the day.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ligia179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I have just returned from 3 days stay at this wonderful Riad. It is well situated for seeing the sites of Marrakesh and 5 mins taxi ride away from the square. The 3 buildings have been sympathetically converted retaining the wonderful Moroccan charm whilst adding some beautiful modern touches. My room was very comfortable, well air conditioned and kept very clean and tidy and my towels changed twice daily, the toiletries provided in the bathroom smelt wonderful. The staff were very polite and nothing was too much for them, they all spoke some English and could also speak French. I spent a morning being pampered in the Hamman, this is a must do. The rooms are exquisitely decorated and I left there feeling wonderfully rejuvenated. I also spent an afternoon at the cooking school, this was wonderful fun and I ate everything that I cooked at the end, a nice little touch was that they gave us a taggeine to take home so that we could make the dish again. The pool was lovely and refreshing, there is a 2nd pool at their Country Club which is 15 mins away by complimentary bus. Again this place is of the same standard as the main Riad, the pool is larger and there are plenty of sun loungers, umbrellas and hats to be found and the gardens are full of herbs and lovely plants. Again the staff were lovely serving a variety of Brochettes, salad, fruit and drinks. All of the food served in both locations was of a good standard and enough variety so that all tastes were catered for. Before my evening meal I sat sipping the lovely house cocktail in the Jazz bar as a pianist tinkered with the ivories. There was nothing that I could fault and would highly recommend a stay in this little piece of Paradise

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eyeseyesbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I must admit that we were not staying at this hotel although very tempted. We were shown two rooms so that we could consider staying on our return trip. We found the waiters, reception staff very gentle, professional, polite and very attentive. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel based on our experience of dining there on 4 evenings and them also letting us know about the little gem below.

The Reception staff also let us know about a trip we could pay for by joining other hotel guests being taken by airconditioned shuttle bus to exquisite private gardens for the day on the hour. It only took 15 minutes to get there and you arrived at private gardens with ponds, olive trees, fig trees, grapefruit trees, pommegranate trees all shade and peace. There is a private residence in the grounds but you can venture onto the beautiful ground floor. There is also a Hamman for treatments beside the pool. As soon as we arrived we were greated by a gentleman called Mohammed who said he was there to serve us and so he did all day. He told us to choose our sunloungers and also a private covered area with huge cushions and bigger than King size bed to laze on when it became a time for some rest. Included in this was a three course lunch which we did not even know about till we wanted to know what we could have for a snack. We received a complimentary non alcholic cocktail on arrival and were were also brought water in ice bucket during the day when we asked for refreshment. The pool was lovely as is had been 47-50 when we were there so we spent two days in this gem that we called "Heaven on Earth". The lunch was wonderful and varied choices. The care and attention to the salads, BBQ meats and desserts was lovely. We were of course shaded during the lunch hour so very comfortable. In the afternoon Mohammed came around offering everyone a lovely cold flannel lemon scented to cool ourselves which was much appreciated. There were lovely clean, changing rooms, showers and toilets and also toiletries supplied. We did not need to bring anything as everything supplied even down to hats by the pool if you did not have one. We spent a most wonderful time in this magical place and could not have been treated better by the staff. Will definitely return when we next come back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimplyErica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

La maison Arabe is a wonderful place. We went there for the Hammam and as soon as we entered the hotel we were welcomed by the kind and attentive staff. We were offered a fresh orange juice by the pool, such a beautiful and peaceful place to recover from the souk's madness.
The hammam experience was special. The staff was caring and nice. The place was incredible. They explained in detail how the treatment would be, then they led us to the changing room were we were given bath robes and slippers. Then we were taken to the hammam, a private room just for the two of us, so intimate with the soft lights. The treatments began with black soap. We relaxed for a while then there was the scrub phase with the kassa. Then the mask. We were so surprised that the heat was actually so good. After some time shampoo and shower. We were then taken to the relaxing area. It was so wonderful, that we would have liked to stay there forever. Hundreds of candles were burning and in the centre of the room there was a traditional moroccan chandelier that produced a dim and intimate light. Under the chandelier there was a small pool with water that gave a feeling of quietness to the place. As we were lying on the comfortable deck chairs we were brought a good tisane.
The treatment was so amazing that it made us feel good for the rest of the day (not easy at 47°C). We would highly recommend this experience to every traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrizia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We spent 3 days at the Maison Arabe in July, during Ramadan. Every aspect of our stay was perfect, and it was everything we were hoping to find in Morocco.
The Riad is beautifully decorated. It is sophisticated, but at the same time, it is a relaxing, comfortable Moroccan style atmosphere. There are several rooms, inside and outside where one can relax or drink the complimentary afternoon tea.
The location is perfect; close enough to the main square but yet in a quiet remote street. The rooms are large and very well insulated. We could not hear people in the pool area (our room was just above it), nor could we hear the calling for prayer although we were quite close to the minaret.
The Riad was spotless and the room was well furnished and equipped. Although we did no watch TV, we had 2 flat screens in the room.
As I mentioned above, there is a pool in the the Riad. Actually, Maison Arabe has another, larger pool located about 15mn away. This annex also serves lite bites. A shuttle can take you there every hour. It is located in a beautiful private shaded garden.
The service was remarkable. All the people working there from the front desk, to the waiters, to housecleaning, all were very hospitable and personable and made sure we had everything we needed.
Breakfast was included in our package. The food was varied, plentiful and suitable for all tastes; Selections of juices, breads and pastries, eggs, meat and cheese, traditional Moroccan soups as well as fresh fruits.
This was our first stop in our trip to Morocco and we can’t imagine any place better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sild-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews