We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Riad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #58 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I was staying in this Riad for 4 nights. It is a really beautiful place with friendly staff. Good Location, you can walk easily to the medina. It has a really good restaurant with delicious Moroccan and international food. Nice quiet pool for those who want to relax under the sun and besides a nice garden. It has an almost big room with a terrace. Room service was good. Certainly, I enjoyed staying there and my cousin will also visit the hotel next month.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hooman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVesin, Directeur général at Les Jardins de la Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for this very complete description and this very complimentary comment. Thank you also for your warm recommendation. We will be very happy to welcome your cousin. We will take care of him!
!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Hello, thank you very much for the beautiful holiday in your hotel.
It was very nice. Everything excellent.
I want come in another time again. It was like a paradise.

The breakfast and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ugurhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVesin, Directeur général at Les Jardins de la Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

what can I add to such a comment? Your compliments and enthusiasm are very pleasant to read. Thank you for rewarding our work with your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Nice situation inside the Medina, near of everything. Wonderfull atmosphere, nice swimming pool and amenities. The service is the best from the Reception, Restaurant, SPA and room services. Very very clean and safe. It was a great surprise! The music at evening is wonderful as the Breakfast. You must make an Hammam on the SPA. If I come back to Marrakech will not choose other than this Hotel.

Room Tip: Invest in a superior room because it deserves
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVesin, Directeur général at Les Jardins de la Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Your compliments make us really happy and reward our work in the most beautiful way. but what is most enjoyable to read for us is your enthusiastic desire to come back. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Ok so my partner and I were visiting the area and staying in a riad nearby. We read some lovely reviews of this hotel and wanted to check out the facilities for next years BIG DAY. to which we will be returning to the area with over 20 guests as a wedding party. we stayed in the area to check out the many 5* hotels in the area for this occasion. We turned up one day to have lunch and use the facilites at the resort. We were a little surprised to held in reception while they checked the pool availabliity as there was literally NO one at the pool. we were expecting to have lunch to use the facilities and this was fine. we were happy to pay for this. and initially all was fine a beautiful looking hotel with lovely gardens like an oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle. we thought we had found the place we would be returning to. we enjoyed lunch and the use of the pool. We did feel a little uneasy only by the glares we received from a few of the staff...im guessing as we were day visitors. anyway we decided to return the next day as we enjoyed ourselves and wanted to check now on availability for next year. ....to our surprise we were met by a very stuck up and rude woman on the front desk who looked at us like trash. we were then told we could not use the facilites again and they were full??? strange. again pool area empty.! she said we could have lunch but nothing more. we felt very looked down upon and unwelcome. Im so glad we went back this time and met this awful woman or we may of booked here and been let down next year. The staff i found far to stuck up and and we never returned. we have since found an amazing oasis just a short distance away called Tigmazi i would recommend anyone to use that hotel instead...and there spa is amazing!! staff were amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mel0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVesin, Directeur général at Les Jardins de la Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

The heated pool of the riad, the restaurant, the garden and the spa are open to visitors who do not reside at the hotel. We always welcome them. And they are numerous every day. You are right, when you have lunch with us, you can access the pool and enjoy the facilities of the hotel, as you did the first time. But of course, according to availability. When you came a second time, the hotel was actually full. From then on, guests of the hotel enjoy a priority. We take great care that none of them are deprived of swimming pool if they wishe to go there. That's why you could not enjoy it and I'm very sorry about that...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

It was such a relief to step through the doors of this hotel after a hot, hectic day exploring Marrakech and relax in the garden next to the pool. The hotel does a great job balancing history and modern comfort. The room was simple but nice, there's so much space on the property to hang out without feeling like you're on top of other guests. I also liked that it was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do, so we didn't have to take a cab the whole time we were there. Just know it's a good 15-20 minute walk up to the main square. This only became a problem when we were trying to carry two carpets with us back from the medina!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank curranboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVesin, Directeur général at Les Jardins de la Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you very much for this description and for all your compliments. And the next time you have bulky things to carry, do not hesitate to call our driver. It will be a pleasure to come to look for you ;-)
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.6 km away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#61 of 500 in Marrakech
1,574 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#31 of 500 in Marrakech
717 reviews
0.9 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#23 of 500 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
7.4 km away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#46 of 500 in Marrakech
772 reviews
6.4 km away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $236 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing