We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dashing through Marrakech on a modo ped”
Review of Dar Asdika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dar Asdika
Ranked #65 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I found myself in Marrakech without a room, because I had reserved a room in a different hotel only to find I had reserved it for the next day. My guide recommended Dar Asdika run by Hanane and Rihanna, two very friendly and helpful ladies. Upon my arrival I found I needed to pay in cash, but without enough dirham. It was late and dark and I was tired from my long journey to reach Marrakech. Hanane said I could pay the next day, no problem, but I preferred to go to an ATM that night. Hanane said it was a short distance to the ATM and volunteered to take me on her modoped. My first time and so much fun! She drove carefully to the ATM, then took me around to orient me on how to get to the medina and big plaza the next day.

This cute boutique hotel tucked away in the medina was like something you would find in a Moroccan fairy tale, where I expected Ali Babba to appear! The sitting area was beautifully decorated with bright colorful pillows and rugs. My room was clean and comfortable, just right for a solo traveler. There was a small lounge couch, coffee table and a TV.

The next morning Rihanna served a tasty Moroccan breakfast with a variety of breads, cheese, orange juice, and a choice of coffee or delicious Moroccan mint tea.

The hotel was within easy walking distance to the big plaza and the medina. They also arranged for me to have a tour guide for the afternoon who took me to the locals' souk. I cancelled my other hotel and stayed here another night. I would highly recommend Dar Asdika.

Room Tip: The rooms all have names, mine was Fatima. A very nice quiet room, because of its location, all of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topcat12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed at the Dar Asdika for 3 nights. Our adventure in Marrakesh was amazing. We really enjoyed ourselves and Brianna really facilitated our experience. She was always available to provide us helpful information. She is a great cook as well and breakfasts were varied from day to day and very tasty. Our room was a little small but that is what we had chosen on booking. The roof top balcony was nice and gave us another perspective of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dick97386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I recommend this Riad. It´s between the old and the new part of Marrakech, and its about 10 minutes walk to Jamaa El Fnaa. The Riad is cosy, clean, and comfortable, and the staff is great! Hanane and the other staff were great, and you felt like you were home, they also served great breakfast! I highly recommend this place, the area is always crowed so you´re never alone, there are taxis all the time so you don´t have to walk for long to take a taxi.
I will for sure come back! :)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fatihaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

You will be so impressed by this hidden gem on a little alley tucked away from the main street.
The host is so very friendly and welcoming. She made the stay so memorable. Her meals were more than ample and authentic. We were greeted every morning with a warm smile and all our favourite breakfast preferences. She made special dinners for us in Moroccan style and catered to my partner's vegetarian tastes.
The rooms are charming yet simple but more than adequate. There is a rooftop patio that always seemed to be waiting just for us. There is a very pretty view of the city and the mosques of the area. We brought our own drinks up there to celebrate this amazing find. When we return to Marrakech we intend to come back to this very spot. Next time we plan to take a Sahara Desert excursion with this Riad as our home base. We high recommend this Riad!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Moroccan hospitality:
1. Tangine so good, I secretly want the host to be my mother
2. Spontaneous Moroccan dance session for a bunch of curious foreigners
3. Air con✅ wifi✅ hot shower✅ washing machine✅ everything we want at home✅✅

#Kaktus #Hostel #Marrakech
P.S. rmb to ask Hannah (the third lady on the right) to dance with you hahaaa you'll be amazed :P

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 955liliannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 km away
Dar Soukaina
Dar Soukaina
#167 of 502 in Marrakech
212 reviews
1.8 km away
Riad Zara
Riad Zara
#92 of 1,170 in Marrakech
446 reviews
1.1 km away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#108 of 1,170 in Marrakech
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Riad Bayti Marrakech
#78 of 1,170 in Marrakech
376 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad Gallery 49
Riad Gallery 49
#34 of 1,170 in Marrakech
268 reviews
1.1 km away
Dar Benbrahim
Dar Benbrahim
#128 of 1,170 in Marrakech
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Asdika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Asdika

Address: 20 Derb Erramad, Boulevard Fatima Zahra | quartier Bab Doukkala, Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $53 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Asdika 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for an unforgettable stay in Marrakech... Dar Asdika is a traditional Moroccan house with timeless charm in the heart of the Medina offers an intimate and friendly atmosphere at the time, where the authentic architecture merges with the modern comfort. Riad Dar Asdika is ideally located in the heart of the Medina, within 10 minutes from the famous Jemaa El Fna square. It will seduce you by its location that you can reach by vehicle and on foot, by its environment (Souk, Medersa Ben Youssef, sightseens, Majorelle Garden ...), But also near Gueliz "the new city". Dar Asdika has 6 rooms offer a traditional Moroccan decor with Tadellakt bathrooms, 2 Moroccan living rooms and a rooftop terrace with a seating area to enjoy the breakfast, a mint tea or simply enjoy the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dar Asdika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing