We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place like home”
Review of Dar Asdika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dar Asdika
Ranked #62 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I spent 6 days at Dar Asdika and it was very good holiday. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Hanane had always time to answer all my questions. I was collected from the airport by a taxi arranged by Hanane. Every day started with a continental breakfast with a home made cake and loads of good coffee. Every day I had a 3 course dinner prepared in the riad at a very reasonable price. I felt like at home and felt well looked after. Internet connection is very good in the rooms. The location of the riad is very good - it is only few minutes from the Jemma El Fna and Koutubia mosque.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank graza55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017

We were welcomed by Hanan, with a lovely tea. Then she took us to our room, very clean and cosy and a bathroom with hot water. The two morning we were there, we were offered a delicious breakfast including fresh orange juice... Hanan explained to us, how to get by foot to the main touristic places and gave us a map. On the last night, she cooked dinner for us, A typical couscous tigane with meat and vegetables...very generous quantity and very enjoyable. Thank you to Hanan and the rest of the staff for making our stay so comfortable. We definitely recommend this Riad, you won't be dissapointed. Amparo, Gloria and Nelly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank amayarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We were for the first time in Morocco. Staff with all their hospitality, tips about places to shop, spices, trips, must to see etc helped us to fall in love with everything and to have an amazing vacantion. Delicious breakfasts, nice and friendly staff. Would come back with pleasure. Thank you, Hanane for everything.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sacaliuc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We decided to take my sister to Marrakech for her hen week and we chose Dar Asdika because the prices seemed reasonable online and the reviews were good. I am a septic by nature so i expected to find at best a 3/5 accommodation and service; boy was i wrong, it was BEAUTIFUL.The service was AMAZING, Hanan was an angel,and the other staff were great.We chose to eat lunch in a near buy restaurant and asked if we could have a couscous for diner at the riad;the food was delicious, so delicious that we ate hanan's food every evening the entire time we were there.
She directed us to a near buy spice and oil shop ,the place was amazing but we wanted to make sure we were given the best prices so we chose what we wanted, made a note of it including prices and we browsed around the souk later comparing the price and quality with Asfrash's products. He had given us a serious discount on all the products, some places were even selling some of the oils at double the prices we got from ashraf. I was also given an amazing massage, it was so good i almost kidnap the man to bring him back to the UK with me.
The experience was so great and the price so affordable that we have decided to go back there with our entire family for my sister’s babymoon.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dina-iq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay! I wrote in advance requesting a heater for the room, since I'd read riads where cold, and found when I arrived that I had two! My room was very cozy on the cold January nights. The rooms were clean (we rented two) and the free breakfast tasty, though very carb heavy. Rihanna took care of us extremely well, recommending a hammam and even driving us individually on her moped when we had an appointment during prayer call when taxis are scarce. We took the airport shuttle arranged by the riad both ways, at 15 euro each way. I wholeheartedly recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tiffnindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 km away
Dar Soukaina
Dar Soukaina
#167 of 502 in Marrakech
212 reviews
1.8 km away
Riad Zara
Riad Zara
#98 of 1,170 in Marrakech
446 reviews
1.1 km away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#109 of 1,170 in Marrakech
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Riad Bayti Marrakech
#75 of 1,170 in Marrakech
376 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad Gallery 49
Riad Gallery 49
#35 of 1,170 in Marrakech
268 reviews
1.1 km away
Dar Benbrahim
Dar Benbrahim
#108 of 1,170 in Marrakech
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Asdika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Asdika

Address: 20 Derb Erramad, Boulevard Fatima Zahra | quartier Bab Doukkala, Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $53 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Asdika 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for an unforgettable stay in Marrakech... Dar Asdika is a traditional Moroccan house with timeless charm in the heart of the Medina offers an intimate and friendly atmosphere at the time, where the authentic architecture merges with the modern comfort. Riad Dar Asdika is ideally located in the heart of the Medina, within 10 minutes from the famous Jemaa El Fna square. It will seduce you by its location that you can reach by vehicle and on foot, by its environment (Souk, Medersa Ben Youssef, sightseens, Majorelle Garden ...), But also near Gueliz "the new city". Dar Asdika has 6 rooms offer a traditional Moroccan decor with Tadellakt bathrooms, 2 Moroccan living rooms and a rooftop terrace with a seating area to enjoy the breakfast, a mint tea or simply enjoy the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dar Asdika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing