We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Ghali & SPA
Nearby Hotels
US$627
US$570
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$412
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$286
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
153
24
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
24
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan oasisthe main squarearranged everythingdoor opensairport pickupbusy souksair conditioningfabulous staymoroccan teadefinitely stay here againfelt like homethree nightsrooftop terraceenjoyed our stayvisit marrakechfirst flooreach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2015

I would highly recommend Riad Ghali. We stayed for one week and would certainly return. It's definitely advisable to arrange for someone to meet you from the taxi drop off point to find the hotel. It's down a labyrinth of streets so it's really tough to find on your own. And you'll be accosted by some young man as soon as you step out of the taxi, who will demand a high charge to show you the way!
The staff are really lovely at the hotel. It's such a tranquil haven and far removed from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.
If you do stay at the Riad Ghali, be sure to check out an eatery just down the road - Kafe Fnacque Berbere. (http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g293734-d2717515-Reviews-Kafe_Fnacque_Berbere-Marrakech_Marrakech_Tensift_El_Haouz_Region.html). Gorgeous food!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

After a bitter argument with the taxi driver at the airport - who wanted to charge my wife, daughter and me twice as much as the regular fare - we got out of the cab at one of the main entrances of the Medina. Ignoring the street vendors who persistently tried to sell their wares and many a young man who insisted on showing you the way - and asked for money afterwards - we walked through dark alleyways until we came to a wooden door. A very helpful and kind lady opened the door and in we stepped: a beautiful and peaceful courtyard with a lovely pool in the middle. We were shown to our room on the ground floor, which was very nicely decorated and absolutely spotless. All in all, this riad is a hidden gem in the heart of Marrakech's Medina. Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Hidden away in a small alley just off the main square, this Riad is the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle. Beautiful pool, palm trees and roof top terraces. The staff were amazing - in particular Abdul - very friendly and extremely helpful. He helped us book our trips, massages and showed us to the square. The rooms were also beautiful - typical Moroccan decor - and they accommodated for 4 friends to be in the same room which was nice. Breakfast in the morning was served by the pool and was a fantastic selection of pastries, Moroccan breads, coffee and tea.
Couldn't rate this hotel highly enough, it was a hidden gem, with a fantastic location and great staff. Would definitely go back and recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GenP479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

The Riad was stunning, the palm trees and pool in the centre, the beautiful Moroccan decor everywhere were just sublime. The staff were so friendly and the owner Pascal was very welcoming and personable- gave us a one to one on all the dos and don'ts of Marrakech!
Breakfast was delicious and fresh and as we had the top floor suite it had a great panoramic view with a cosy seating area to enjoy hot Moroccan tea on.
Very well located in the centre of the old city, minutes from the main square and a number of other attractions including koutoubia mosque.

Room Tip: The suite on the roof has access to the best views
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raabiha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Hidden away in the narrow, dimly lit alleys of the Medina is this little authentic jewel. What a refreshing place to enjoy typical Moroccan mint tea, comfortable rooms and great breakfasts. Located just minutes from the hustle & busy squares & numerous shops of the Medina. Pascal & his staff are so helpful & assisting with all the local things to do. Some great restaurants close by & a mush visit to the spa (human).

Room Tip: Small hotel (Riad) all rooms well positioned
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews