We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
1,500
75
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,500
75
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssenior suiteroof terracebrad pittroyal suiteatlas mountainsrose petalsbab doukkalamoroccan familyan oasismint teaold citywooden doorlamb tagineday tripmoroccan experiencethe hustle and bustlefour nights
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Our stay at Riad Kniza was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful and incredibly clean. The rooftop was lovely and quiet and a great place to enjoy breakfast. The service was top notch and room rate was outstanding and I would definitely recommend this hotel to those traveling to Marrakech!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alyssa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Riad Kniza is nicely situated is situated just inside the city walls of Marrakech. Quirky location down a back alley through a street market.

Going through the front door you are transport from the hustle and bustle of the street to a tranquil oasis.

Lovely rooms, simple but nice roof top dinning terrace.

Food is simple traditional Moroccan.

The staff were hospitable and helpful.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Foodi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We chose this Riad to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday The hotel is an oasis and it is clear the highly visible owner used to deal in antiques The decoration and artefacts are beautiful and its location is ideal for both the old and new town However it is the ethos and service which makes Riad Kniza so memorable All the staff act as if they are family members who are welcoming you into their homes Literally nothing is too much trouble and attention to detail is unsurpassed On four separate occasions my needs were attended to before I realised I needed anything ! Please dine here at least once and enjoy a massage ; such a welcome relaxation after braving the souks Mustafa is a knowledgeable and great guide Thank you to all staff What a wonderful place !

Room Tip: All are lovely Enjoy !
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tracey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This Riad is absolutely beautiful and the staff are very kind and helpful. The room was huge and spotlessly clean and we were allowed to be served meals wherever we liked within the riad which was a lovely touch. The reception staff were incredibly helpful and we were provided with loads of information when we arrived.

However Something I feel needs mentioning is the riad is located next to a number of butchers stalls within the medina. I found this a little distressing especially seeing the live chickens arriving crammed in to tiny cages ready for the butcher. I appreciate this isn't anything to do with the riad and probably won't bother some people but it is worth noting before booking if you do find this uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank SLJ12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Great! The reception staff were fantastic to deal with - smiling all the time, and quick to respond to any request or question. The rooms are really big and clean, the hotel is perfectly located.
Thank you all for your excellent service.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews