We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
US$87
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Al Kounouz(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Nour El Houda(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Dar Najat(Marrakech)
US$114
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dar Les Cigognes(Marrakech)
US$111
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Marrakiss(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$131
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$200
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
975
43
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
975
43
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager azizvilla hotelfree car servicehot tubpalmeraie areashuttle servicegardens are beautifulwhole teamprivate terracesmall hotelaway from the hustle and bustlespa treatmentsrose petalsfresh orange juicean oasisatlas mountainstagine
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

This was a special treat for my wife and I as it cost more than we normally spend on a hotel. We wanted somewhere where we could relax but still visit the sights of Marrakech with ease.

I chose Dar Ayniwen after reading the excellent reviews here on TripAdvisor and looking at the website. I thought it would be perfect for our holiday and it was.

If you're looking for a modern 5 star hotel with ice buckets in the corridors, 24 hour room service which costs an arm and a leg, an extensive self service buffet breakfast where you queue for ages, a business suite crammed with computers, etc - this is not for you.

Dar Ayniwen is a 5 star guesthouse with only 10 rooms/suites where the owner (who lives with his family onsite) treats you as a valued guest in his home. There is a heated pool, hammam, antique furnishings in the rooms, an aviary which would not be out of place in a small zoo, extensive gardens, a shuttle service to and from the sights of Marrakech, etc. You'll find all the details of these and more on Dar Aynimen's website.

If what you want is a relaxing stay in a small villa guesthouse with easy access to the delights of the Medina - this is the place for you. If you want friendly service where the staff quickly get to know you - this is the place for you. If you want a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings - this is the place for you.

The qualities of this delightful guesthouse have been covered many times over by other TripAdvisor contributors so I don't want to waste time repeating what's already been said but I must mention the quality of service.

Without exception, all the staff were efficient and friendly. The waiting staff were attentive without being obtrusive and went out of their way to ensure guests were happy. Haziz the manager was able to provide advice on things to do and places to eat and could organise things quickly and efficiently for guests, always with a smile. Stephane, the owner, regularly checked that guests were enjoying their stay.

All in all, a very special place.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndyWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dar Ayniwen for a long weekend break in Marrakech.

We were greeted at the airport by a driver and taken directly to the hotel. Situated in the “ Palmaraie”, a palm grove region just 10 mins or so outside central Marrech, Dar Ayniwen was a beautiful and relaxing oasis away from the hectic hustle and bustle of the old town.

We were greeted warmly by the manager, Aziz, on our arrival who led us through the beautiful house into the back garden. As Aziz talked us through some of the history of the hotel and the area we were served some revitalising mint tea and delicious Moroccan treats which made us feel right at home before being left to settle in and explore our surroundings.

The situation and gardens were truly beautiful and the owner keeps a wide selection of exotic birds which provide a constant relaxing ambience to the garden and pool areas. We soon bumped into a number of the local fauna which includes a few tortoises which can be found roaming the gardens and a cat which we often found sleeping in the shade of the palm trees.

As an exclusive hotel we often felt like we were the only ones there which was really nice. All of the staff were both friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Aziz was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, helping us to plan our days adventuring the old town, the souks and local tourist attractions as well as a day trip to the high Atlas Mountains with a great driver/guide. The hotel also offer a free shuttle service into town and the drivers are very friendly, personable and professional.

The breakfast spread was a delicious selection of items including continental options, such as cereal, toast and pastries, alongside some typical local treats, like a beautifu yoghurt, Moroccan pancakes and cakes. A fully traditional Moroccan breakfast can be had for a small supplement which includes a broth, a tagine and other treats which is served alongside the usual breakfast.

We typically took our breakfast by the pool but for when the weather was against us or for evening dining we retreated to the luxury of a marquee Yurt-like tent which was heated by roaring fires at each end and beautiful decorated. We decided to eat out in town most evenings but on the one night we did dine at the hotel the food and wine was exceptional and probably the best of the entire trip.

Dar Ayniwen is an idyllic and throughly relaxing retreat ideal for anyone wanting to visit Marrakech. Couldn’t recommend the hotel and staff enough.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie19_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Our first visit to Morocco was made so positive by the whole team at Dar Ayniwen. Such a caring and professional group made our stay at the guest house relaxing and helped us access all parts of the city to give us a really good introduction to the country. Support when we needed it and freedom, with the shuttle service when you want to go alone, and with the knowledge we could always retreat from the bustle of the city to the peace of the gardens of the hotel. Food uniformly good, especially stuffed quail, and breakfast on the terrace.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Red_Woods19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had a beautiful 4 day break here over the Easter babk holiday. We arrived after midnight, but the hotel arranged a private transfer and we were meet by a friendly team and offered some snacks, drinks and, even better, a complimentary upgrade to a premium suite for our stay.

All the excellent reviews that I read before choosing this hotel are completely true, it's a fantastic place to stay. Amazing food, some of the most beautiful rooms I've ever stayed in, gorgeous hamman and professional treatments. The lovely staff were very accommodating to our family, with a 2 year old, and did everything they could to make us comfortable. We were even given another lovely room after check out time for our use until our taxi arrived at 6pm. Thank you to Azis and your professional team, we look forward to stay with you again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank REW000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This was my third visit to Dar Ayniwen and I feel that each time my stay is better and better. The staff are warm and friendly, looking after you with such care and attention.

Having stayed in both the Mucha and Sheharazade suites I can recommend both. The Mucha’s draw is the massive private terrace which I had breakfast in each morning. The Sheharazade has the most breath taking Bathroom of any hotel I’ve ever seen. Either one is a joy to stay in.

Along with the amazing staff, both owner Stephane and manager Aziz offer exceptional hospitality and make each visit feel special. Having the shuttle service is also an excellent touch. Will be back as soon as I can!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank CiaraHaidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews