We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
159
61
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
61
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mint tea female travellers the main square rooms were very clean sahara desert a lovely stay place to stay an oasis come home jemaa el jardin majorelle day trip bahia palace call to prayer each morning beautiful riad atlas mountains
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2011

My partner and I stayed at Dar Soukaina for one week in March and had an absolutely wonderful time. Omar organised a car to pick us up at the airport, and we were at the Riad within 20 minutes of arriving. The staff did everything they could to make us feel welcome and our room was beautiful and comfortable, with traditional fixtures and fittings.

We both looked forward to the complimentary breakfast each morning which was the ideal way to start the day. We ate delicious Moroccan pancakes and bread, fruit salad, eggs and fresh orange juice every day.

The Riad is situated in the heart of the Medina, and we were able to walk to the Djemaa-El-Fna in 15 minutes at a leisurely pace. The surrounding streets are winding and numerous so I recommend getting a map from the Riad before you venture out! Omar or one of the staff will point you in the right direction if you’re unsure! There is also a good spot to grab a taxi just a couple of minutes from the Riad if you’re going further afield.

On one of our last nights at Dar Soukaina we thought we would try the food cooked in-house (let them know in the morning!). It was honestly the best food that we had during our stay and we found the meal very romantic, with candlelight in the courtyard.

Overall, Dar Soukaina was the perfect place to get away from the noise and bustling streets of Marrakesh. I can’t praise the staff highly enough as they were always helpful and attentive, no matter what time of day, yet were not overbearing and left us in peace when they weren’t needed. I will be recommending Dar Soukaina to any friends and colleagues intending to visit Marrakesh, and will be staying there again on my next visit – 10/10!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexMakanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We're a family of five with three teenagers. We spent the first two nights of our Moroccan vacation here in this peaceful hideaway. Omar helped us to plan the remaining four days of our trip, but did not push us to use his suggestions. In fact, he advised that we ask around and see if we could get better prices, encouraging us to enjoy negotiating as Moroccans do. Our kids say that the hearty, delicious breakfasts were their favorite part of the riad,. My husband and I especially liked the rooftop oasis. But honesty, don't try to find Dar Soukaina on your own! When we called from the nearby square, Fatima was there to meet us in no time, and staying in the maze-like medina was a huge part of the charm. Every staff member went of of his/her way to make us feel pampered and welcome. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We stayed in Dar Soukaina for 5 nights and what an amazing 5 nights they were. Had it not been for our schedule, we would have spent our entire trip there; we truly felt at home. Rasheed, Abdel Reheem, Fatma, and Omar, the staff, were only an amazing add to our stay; not only did they raise the standards, but they also made us feel like part of one big warm family.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadaAbouzeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Difficult to find at first but that was our own fault because the staff did offer to met us outside the Medina, however our plane was delayed so we decided to have a go!

On arrival all was perfect. We were treated with every care and consideration throughout our stay. Rooms comfortable and interesting. Breakfast delicious and plentiful. Free drinks
(not alcohol) through out the day. Helpful information and impartial advice about trips/outings.

Staff kind, attentive and gentle. They became our Marrakech friends. Anyone who chooses to stay elsewhere is losing out in a big way.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DARSOUKAINA, Directeur général at Dar Soukaina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2011

Dear loyal customers,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, we are very pleased to know that our customers are satisfied with their stay with us and we want to welcome you in an upcoming Occasion with more services just for your comfort and go with a good stay in Morocco,
Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Beautifully decorated, very clean, very friendly, attentive and helpful staff, good location - though hard to find the first time! - a haven of tranquility. Huge and tasty breakfast and mint tea, hot chocolate etc available all day and included in price. Fifteen mins walk to main square. Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickyj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DARSOUKAINA, Directeur général at Dar Soukaina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2011

Dear guests,
It is with great pleasure to welcome nice people like you, that make us more proud to know you are satisfied with your stay in Dar Soukaina,
Dar Soukaina will always be as your home in Morocco and we want to make your stay as you wish,
Welcome,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews