We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
157
38
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
38
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalace bahiaamazing hospitalitydelicious dinnerwonderful staymoroccan stylethe hustle and bustleterraceriadmedinaroofmoroccoshisharosesoasis
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Unfortunately, we didn't stay for the whole 5 days we planned because of a double booking which has been sorted by Riad Nora's manager taking care of all costs and arrangements. The Riad however is very traditional, beautifully decorated with new fittings whilst keeping the original look and set in a very nice and quiet place, just over 5 mn walk to Jamaa El Fna and the Souks. Mohammed and Aziz have been amazing, showing us around the Riad and the surroundings and explaining everything we needed to know around the Medina. The breakfast in the Terrace is amazing, overlooking the atlas mountains and the top of the Bahia Palace which once as a part of.

Room Tip: The rooms lack privacy so try to get one that is out of sight :)
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salimsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

On a intricate, labyrinth of narrow alleys nearby the city center you will find a heavy wooden door. Behind it lies the richly decorated Riad (Moroccan patio), with a small fountain/pool in the center an lofty green terraces. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Staff is incredibly friendly and always willing to brew some fresh mint tea for the guests. Seemed to me they worked really long shifts though.

The downsides are an array of minor Moroccan quirks, such as doors that jam or will not close properly and delays on the serving of breakfast. The WiFi had a very short range and could only be accessed from the patio.

Summing it up, a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CastroBraSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We only stayed one night here but we wished we had time to stay longer. Riad Nora is perfectly located near the main square. The surrounding little streets are clean and safe. It is beautifully decorated and has a really tranquil feel to it. The rooms are lovely and the whole place is lit with nice Moroccan lamps. The people are very friendly too. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

A beautiful riad, in an ideal location. Aziz and Mohammed were very helpful, always smiling and made our stay special in the heart of Marrakech. Our pick up and drop off at the airport was arranged for us as well as a delicious welcome meal. The riad is an incredibility relaxing place, where you can loose yourself in the beautiful surroundings with Atlas mountains in the background. We were greeted by a friendly smile every morning and breakfast was served on the stunning terrace, with any combination of food you wished for. Our hamman treatment was recommended and booked for us as well as advice on how much we should barter for specific goods at the local market! We spent most afternoons relaxing on the terrace, truly immersing ourselves in the tranquil settings. I couldn't recommend Riad Nora more highly, we are already planning our next visit soon!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We stayed three nights at Riad Nora and wished we could have stayed longer. Aziz and Mohammed were very helpful and attentive to our needs throughout our stay. They arranged our pick up and drop off to the airport, made dinner reservations, and reservations for us at a hammam. We were stayed in the Coloniale suite which they kindly arranged to accommodate four beds for us. Our breakfast was delivered on time and on the terrace overlooking Marrakech with the snow-capped Atlas mountains in the background. We spent a lot of time lounging on the terrace, it truly felt like an oasis. It was perfect for a ladies weekend of relaxation! I highly recommend Riad Nora.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank hollyjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews