We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, clean, caring and friendly staff and owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #3 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

It's hard to compare a Morocco riad with the usual tourist hotel so forget the usual perks and Holiday Inn accoutrements. At Clos des Arts just settle for marvelous hosts, good creative food, helpful staff and a quiet, spacious room where you can stretch out and enjoy your leisure after hitting the sites.
Giorgina greeted us with a staff person several blocks from the riad and walked us back to riad. She gave us a quick but thorough overview of the area, directions to the square, and answered our few questions. We had a different and creative dinner there one of our evenings,
And our breakfast was tasty and quite ample with the best yogurt (I don't even eat yogurt normally) ever tasted.
Both our guest room and public areas were spotless. Bed was comfortable. If one small caution, it would be that the stairs to our room were difficult, but that was the sase in all the places we stayed and visited.
I would highly recommend Clos des Arts.
Bravo Giorgina et Massimo.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwtraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 635 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

This was one of the best places I have ever stayed in. The hosts were incredible and were able to answer any questions we had. They were also able to schedule tours and spa appointments. The breakfast and mint tea were delicious! The staff was great. Georgina and Massimo made us feel at home and were so generous. The room was one of the best I've ever stayed in. It was better than most American hotel rooms. Overall the experience was great and I will definitely be going back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjbNaples_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

If you are staying in Marrakech you should try to stay in this special Riad in the heart of the medina. This was an mazing place to stay. We were in a great location, the Riad was do peaceful at night you would not have known you were 2 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of medina life!. Giorgina and Massimo were brilliant hosts , we would definitely go back there again if we ever return to Marrakech, they were very attentive and gave many tips for getting around the Medina. Make sure you also eat there at least one evening if you are staying. It was the best meal we had in Marrakech . The rooms are beautifully kept and the attention to service and detail was of the highest standard.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We came for a long weekend break and were really impressed by the raid. The owners and staff did everything possible to ensure we had a great trip and took the time to go through the many highlights that Marrakech has to offer. Breakfast was always a feast each morning and always different. Overall an outstanding guesthouse, great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanVet29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

It was like walking into a little dream palace in the middle of a crazy city. Georgina and Massimo are such a lovely couple/owners who really care about their guests and make the whole experience very memorable. We will definitely return and stay with them again!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_WorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.7 km away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 501 in Marrakech
1,733 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 501 in Marrakech
173 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 501 in Marrakech
826 reviews
0.7 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,279 reviews
1.2 km away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 501 in Marrakech
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $215 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad le Clos des Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere. Be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours. Be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 1 suite deluxe, 2 suites, 3 double deluxe, 2 double superior and 1 single room, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing