We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Dar Karma(Marrakech)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
US$80
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Najat(Marrakech)
US$119
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$232
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$251
US$215
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dar Les Cigognes(Marrakech)
US$112
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$385
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$491/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Marrakiss(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
532
38
12
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
38
12
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile phoneplunge poolpancakesold cityrooftop terracevisiting marrakechyogurtcouscoussoukshammammoroccoalleyabdulmidst
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Beautiful Riad, stylishly furnished, the perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city. Its perfectly located for shopping and access to some of the best bars and restaurants in Marrakech,though I have to say the best lamb tagine we ate, was served in the riad by the wonderfully helpful and charming staff who run it. We all felt very welcome and nothing could be too much trouble. Someone described the staff as making you feel like honoured guests - I whole heatedly agree!

Room Tip: All so stunning nothing to add
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

What makes Riad Zolah exquisite is not just the beautiful and tasteful decoration, the convenient location, the in-ground pool or the rooftop terrace but the service.

Fatima and her team are there to attend to your every need without being intrusive and it's the extra touches that made it such a memorable experience. There were fresh roses in the room with rose petals scattered around the room, candles that were lit when I came back every evening, babouche (slippers) to take home as a souvenir, a birthday cake for my birthday as well as organising guides and day trips, a hammam and massage as well as henna tattoos (don't even think about having one done in the square - they are nothing in comparison!). Compliments to the chef as well for the gorgeous dinners (such wonderful tagines) and breakfasts. All the staff really were fantastic but Fatima deserves a special mention. She really is a 5 star asset.

The decor throughout is lovely and is alwayskept clean and tidy. I can highly recommend Suite 4 with it's sunken bath and swathes of curtains including the roof made to look like a Berber tent. Air conditioning is a much welcome relief too from the heat. There is also free Wifi in both public areas and in the room.

The location is excellent and very close to the souks (markets) and the square. A local mobile phone is conveniently provided in case of getting lost (easily done!) and one of the boys will come and return you home which was much appreciated. One afternoon one of the boys even escorted me to a local restaurant I wanted to try and was worried about finding in the maze of the medina.

Would I recommend Riad Zolah to others? Would I go back?

In a heartbeat.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank redbronwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Road zolah is a tranquil place in the middle of Marrakech. It is a true old style hotel, more really like a home. The focus is always on your needs as a guest (and yet somehow they are not in your face). The rooms are gorgeous, the decor lovely and the air conditioning is very welcome. The meals are authentic and tasty, served by helpful staff who always treat you as honoured guests in their home.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank wifah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My wife and I had booked lots of hotels/resorts for our recent 3 week honeymoon holiday. Admittingely I was nervous about most of our destinations -- Riad Zolah was the exception to the fact. I was amazed to find such a fantastic deal for Zolah on Agoda.com -- the reviews on every travel site are amazing. Deservingly so, Fatima, Abdul and the entire staff at Zolah treated my wife and I as members of the family. It felt as if we were visiting long lost cousins, eager to show us the city - ply us with their food and charm us with the stories we weren't around to enjoy. For those of you who have not visited Marrakech, it is best described as an assault on the senses. It is a bustling, loud and frenetic city that can take you by your bootstraps and whip you around like a rag doll. That being said, you need a respite. An escape from it all -- see Riad Zolah. A beautifully adorned and meticulously kept Riad tucked in to the cavernous medina that is Marrakech.

If you do want treat, enjoy a meal with the staff. We were encouraged to enjoy a dinner on our first night and it was a lovely idea. As I have forgotten the exact name for it, you must try the cheese stuffed fried appetizers. YOU MUST!! Breakfast on the veranda is a treat in and of itself -- you get lovely fresh made treats of the staffs choice, different options every day. Not to mention that you enjoy the company of the lovely kittens, Michelle and Mitchell -- I don't even like cats, but I wanted to take them home!!

Last but not least, the kindness -- it is unmatched, their were times that we were genuinely intimidated by Marrakech but we knew that we could escape to the comfort of our Riad for much deserved, R & R.

Thank you Riad Zolah -- you're an 11 on a scale of 1 to 10.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

As you step inside the Riad Zolah, after a day spent in the Souq of Marrakech, in Jeema el-fna, or just sightseeing the beauties of this wonderful city, you will understand why it is ranked 5 stars.
Everything can be perfect in every hotel, worldwide, but this place has something more: magic.

Point 1, the staff: Everyone did their best to make our stay in Riad Zolah perfect. As we arrived, we were welcomed with mint tea and a very clear explanation of "what to do and what to visit" in the city. Even though we didn't need it, they also gave us a mobile phone with a Moroccan sim card (free of charge), to be used in case we got lost.
Everyone was really nice to us and always did their best to book restaurants, arrange trips and excursions (Camels rides in the palmeria etc...) and transfers to other cities. 5 stars

Point 2, the room: I travel a lot, but this was the first time that this happened: the room was better than how it looked on the website!
Everything was cleaned up EVERYTIME we weren't in, (so about 3 times a day). It was excellent.
And that was not just about making up the room: we always found rose petals on the bed and in the bathroom, candles in the evening, complimentary water replaced on and on (and that is important when outside is as hot as in Marrakech!) .... And last but not least, the main complimentary item of the Riad: Babouches!
As we stepped inside our room, two typical Moroccan pairs of Babouches were offered, and that, as simple as it is, was really nice!
The bathroom was something amazing... Do not trust other reviewers saying that hot and cold water come and go, we didn't have any problem. 5 stars

Point 3, Facility- Riad Zolah is neat and clean, but, most of all, absolutely fascinating.
They have also a small pool to cool off after walking all day long, hammam and gommage (plus massage) service, which was good, a top floor solarium from which you can get a view of the mouassine and, very important: an amazing homemade breakfast: Moroccan pastries, fresh fruit, omelettes and crepes, fresh bread with jam and so on... A good start in the morning!
Wi-fi connection was always available for free, both in the room and throughout the Riad, and Moroccan food can be enjoined both for lunch and dinner. (special requests were possible). 5 stars

Point 4, Position- Maybe this had to be at point n.1 - Riad Zolah is about 2 minutes away from the Souq, 5 minutes to Jeema el-fnaa, and about ten minutes (max) to the kotouiba. You are in the hearth of Marrakech! 5 stars

Point 5, My opinion - When I checked out, Fatima, at the reception, said: 'if you will ever come back to Marrakech, please consider this as your second house'. Actually I felt like it was my second house. 1000 stars

Go and experience this wonderful city and Riad Zolah.

From Italy with love,

Marco Giorgi & Irina Corjov

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marco_Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews