We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
336
95
7
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
95
7
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews useful information central courtyard beautiful room other guests fresh fruit rooftop terrace medina taxi
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This place in the medina is very pleasing and comfortable. Beautiful, large rooms and a very cozy and relaxed atmosphere in the open courtyard and on the roof terrace. Location is close to main attractions and easy to reach by car. Friendly staff who cooks up very tasty, traditional cusine.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our first time visiting Marrakech and what a great break we had; friends advised us to stay at a Riad-style hotel and so after a little internet searching we chose Riad Mandalay. What an absolutely fantastic find - the perfect combination of good location (just 10 to 15 minutes walk from Place Jemaa el Fna), but hidden away in the heart of the Kasbah; lovely rooms, quiet and calm away from the busy bustle, and Patrice and Aline, the perfect hosts. We took advantage of the airport transfer - well recommended, and there was Patrice waiting for us with an umbrella (yes - it was hammering down with rain) at the entrance to the Kasbah to guide us down the alleys to the Riad. We stayed four nights, spending time in the souk (doesn't everybody), visiting the Saadian Tombs and the Palais de la Bahia amongst other sights. A day trip out to the Atlas mountains gave us a short break from the busy city life - a little touristy perhaps but very enjoyable, and fantastic views of the snow-capped peaks. Marrakech can be quite a culture shock to start with, but after a couple of hours we were right at home. It's just four weeks ago since we visited - it feels like an age; wholeheartedly recommend the Riad Mandalay for your stay.

Room tip: Suite Noce blanche - a lovely, larger sized room with space to sit and chill out.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J2824DFchrisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just back from a week in Marrakech. The Riad is ideally situated in the heart of the Kasbah, so that the main sites of interest are all within easy walking distance. The owners (French) are very friendly and helpful with suggested places to visit, arranging transfers to and from the Riad (essential in Marrakech) and providing meals/drinks on request. Local mint tea is provided free on request and is very refreshing. The Riad has 6/7 rooms all beautifully decorated to a high standard. The Riad has real presence and character and is certainly impressive after spending time in the hustle and bustle of central Marrakech. On the roof is a very peaceful sun terrace with about 8 sun loungers, and a few tables and chairs. You can have tea/meals up there on request. It is very civilized and you are made to feel one of the family rather than a guest. Wine is available in the Riad despite being in the "dry" old part of the city. Tasteful background music is on in the background downstairs. In a week there were no repeat tracks and it was a nice mix of jazz and chilled music. Owners English was very good. The odd sentence in French can be a help. Food very reasonably priced. Nice free breakfast. Massage & Hammam available. Couldn't fault the place really. Wish we were back there now!

Room tip: They are all stunning. Look on Bookings.Com website.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mezeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadMandalay, Gérant at Riad Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Bryan thank you very much for your comment.
We are happy to have shared with you good times.
We are also delighted that you enjoyed the meals Mariam, our excellent cook.
We saviosn you come for your birthday and we are pleased to have been able to make you have a very good week.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at the Riad Mandalay for 4 nights in November (I haven't had chance to review until now but made time as it was so excellent). Patrice and Aline are very accommodating and more than happy to advise and help. Breakfast was lovely... substantial and varied each day. We only ate during the evening on our last night but regret not eating there more. It was delicious. Maryam is an excellent cook and we wish we hadn't spent the time we did looking for and eating at other restaurants that were more expensive and nowhere near as nice. Again, Patrice and Aline were happy to serve us outside their regular hours to fit in with our flight time. The rooms are individual and very welcoming and comfortable.
Overall, the Riad Mandalay is a fantastic, peaceful place to stay and a complete contrast to the madness and hustle and bustle of Marrakech. I'm not sure we would have got through our holiday without the haven of the Riad Mandalay!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

From start to finish a fantastic holiday. Riad arranged for us to picked up from airport which went very smoothly. Arrived at Riad after walking through a couple of very busy streets to find a very lovely oasis . First impressions were very good, after putting bags into room Patrice made us some mint tea, gave us a map and talked us through the key tourist sites and some very useful key information for our stay. Our room was on the ground floor and had a great feel, loved the open plan shower and slept like a log. breakfast was very nice and a light start to the day. My partner had a scrub and massage in the spa and she said it was very good. We only ate at the Riad once, food was very good, albeit slightly higher price than you would pay in local restaurant. Used the sun terrace once and was a great space to relax and take in the sun. Overall a fantastic holiday and a great place to stay, good location and excellent hosts. Many Thanks

Room tip: We had the ground floor room (mini suite blue note) and if booked again i would go for the first floor rooms
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesbond007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews