We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
103
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews offered eggs stunning riad royal suite moroccan style roof terrace tagine day trip the hustle and bustle on arrival malika rasheed palace luxury tranquility fireplace spa facilities
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Simply amazing! Never in my life have I experienced the level and quality of service that that experienced at Riad Omari. My friends and I honestly felt like kings. The Riad is located in the old city and requires you to navigate a labyrinth to get to it, but only takes 2 minutes. However, navigating was never a problem as our hotel assistant Rashid was always at the entrance to personally walks us in and out of the city quarters. On arrival, we were greeted by Kamal, the hotel manager, with delicious Moroccan mint tea, sweets and a warm fire place. Like Rashid, Kamal offered an unprecedented level of personalised service. He took the time to give us a tour of the Riad, the rooms, and facilities. Any request we had was promptly addressed by Kamal with incredible efficiency. Kamal spoke really good English and so it was easy to converse with him. Kamal and Rashid seemed to be able to read our minds, as unprompted they would light up the fireplace, serve us delicious tea coming back to the hotel from long day trips, serving us cumin to settle our stomachs, among other things. Kamal even provided us with a mobile phone so that we could contact the hotel taxi or Rashid at anytime to help us get back - at no charge. This phone had come in very handy when we got lost in the city and Rashid rushed over in his scooter like something out of a James Bond movie. The rooms were beautiful, well decorated and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and was served at anytime upon or request. Amazing! Dinner here is extremely delicious - I highly recommend people have dinner here as the food feels home cooked and tasted authentic. We all loved it and regretted we didn't have dinner here every night. The views from the terrace were breakfast is served is unbelievably beautiful. It feels like you are in a tale of Arabian nights. If you want great service, beautiful Arabian decor, trustworthy staff, personalised service and a great experience this Riad is a must. Just trust me.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank El Moro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We could not have wanted for more , when it came to the level of service provided within this stylish Raid. From the moment we arrived we were looked after by the attentive staff, who went out of their way to make are stay as enjoyable as possible. As a professional interior designer, I always have an eye towards the design and quality of where I'm staying. In the case of the Riad Omri, the attention to detail in design is evident from the moment you cross the threshold, with beautifully crafted work to every area, and clever use of space. The standard of finish you would expect from a far more expensive hotel, came as a delightful surprise, and stood out against other local Riad's we visited on our stay in Marrakesh. Thank you to all the staff at Riad Ormri, for you are and kindness.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshtonTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

There aren't enough words that can describe our stay at Riad Omri. My sister and I were lucky enough to stay on a weekend when we were the only guests which made the whole experience so much more special. Not only were we welcomed at the Riad Omri like we would be at home, but the level of service and attentiveness throughout our stay was impeccable. From breakfast and dinner on the stunning terrace, to the wonderful pool outside our room, the only thing that made our stay more remarkable was the level of care from the staff, from security to escorting us to the heart of the old town. The location of the Riad is perfect if you want an authentic experience and the food is simply delicious - we chose not to eat elsewhere because of how much we enjoyed the food! The spa is also wonderful - very private and professional. The Riad Omri itself is a stunning estate. We had a tour on our first night and it was beautiful. The architecture and furnishings in the rooms are splendid. We were so sad to leave, I'm just waiting until I can go back again. Thank you Riad Omri.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aniaalekscz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The Riad, as others have said, is in the north of the medina. This means it is a pleasant walk to the main sites, and the staff are more than willing to escort you - they even escorted us to the airport with their transfer driver. Another 2 benefits of the location: a number of nearby restaurants serve alcohol ( eg the fabulous Palais Soleiman) and the trip to the Riad from parking is only a few minutes.
The Riad will serve food ( which it will bring in) and has alcohol.
We stayed in the deluxe suite - Algebar - which is probably one of they top 5 rooms of the 1000 plus hotels I've stayed in. Everything is spotless, and Kamal and the team are too eager to help. Towels are replaced on sun beds as soon as you turn your back.
The spa is simply superb for a six room hotel. You need to book the hamman ( so they can warm it up) and the agency staff they bring in are excellent. The hamman, massage and facial were both first division and excellent value for money.
The jacuzzi and plunge pool both invigorating and necessary in the heat.
Breakfast is not as big a spread as we had elsewhere in Morocco, but still substantial and served on the roof terrace.
Whenever we return to Marrakesh, we will stay here. No question.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

It s difficult to describe what has been a tremendous experience for me of the roots of Morocco, its people, architecture and atmosphere. Med, the owner and his  team, have managed over the recent years to recreate what Marrackech has been over the last centuries. Delicately sharing the art of Morocco within a traditional and sublime riad, Med has built in the Medinal, a unique and intimate house sharing with his guests the authentic work of local masons, carpenters , and tiles fitters.
You will be amazed by the charm of the rooms, spa and for sure enjoy the sunny terrace .
In case you dont want to go out for meal , I really recommend to try the gorgeous dishes they offer.
Well done Riad OMRI , you deserve to be known.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvain O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews