We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a beautiful introduction to Marrakech and a wonderful haven from the bustle of the streets..”
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Aguerzame
Ranked #21 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2016

As soon as we arrived the owners made us very welcome and gave us a lot of information about the city. They continued to be helpful in all ways, for example, assisting us with booking train journeys for other destinations. The downstairs room we had for the first couple of days was a little and dark. However, on our return to the riad at a later stage in our trip we had a beautiful room upstairs. We loved the roof terrace and the home cooked meals that we had some evenings.

Room Tip: Higher floor has lighter prettier rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank scotchmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2016

The owners made sure we had everything we wanted, they gave us lots of information to help us on our way and they supplied us with multiple bottles of water, fresh orange juice and mountains of delicious food. There was a room down stairs for those who may not want to be upstairs, and a gorgeous roof terrace. This is an beautiful and excellent riad.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

A great place to stay. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. They gave great advice and guided us where we wanted to go. The food was delicious. If we ever stayed in the heart of Marrakech again it would be here.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We (me and my boyfriend) loved the riad! The breakfast was amazing, different food every day and the most amazing orange juice we ever had!
Azis was amazing and always very helpful! When we arrive and wanted to go for a walk he went with us to the square so we could know the way back!

Thank you azis, thank you riad aguerzame! You made marrakech a bit more amazing :)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beatriz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The danger of so many good reviews I suppose is when you arrive it can't live up to your expectations, but Riad Aguerzame (I'm still not sure how to pronounce that!) more than matches what other people have written here. The building is beautiful, yet understated, and the bed was very comfortable.

What really separates the riad from other hotel experiences, and made me take the time to write a review, is the service offered by the staff. From the moment we arrived until the morning we left, they anticipated our entry need and did so with a professional but personal approach. They also don't appear to sleep since they waited for us at our late night arrival and were ready for our morning departure!

Wherever we sleep tonight will have a hard task to match this experience. If you're lucky enough to stay here, enjoy every minute of it!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank F4072GJjamesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.7 km away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,029 reviews
1.1 km away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 502 in Marrakech
236 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#16 of 502 in Marrakech
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#9 of 502 in Marrakech
629 reviews
0.9 km away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 502 in Marrakech
574 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 502 in Marrakech
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $82 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing