We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!”
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Aguerzame
Ranked #19 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Said, Aziza, Yassine, Jamaal, Majda - in fact all the members of the staff were friendly and helpful. The manager, Aziz, takes a personal interest in making your time in Marrakech smooth. They really know hospitality and the interaction is not transactional. So accommodating of special requests, special times etc. and they have great information and recommendations for everything. All without being obtrusive in any way. Such a contrast from some other places where we stayed and felt treated as just walking wallets.

Room Tip: Veg./Vegan: the Lebanese restau, Naranj (meat options too) close by is excellent & beats Earth C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leptok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016

Staying here made a fast one-day trip into Marrakesh easy and fun. I did the airport pickup both ways, and dinner in the Riad (which was excellent).

Great grounds, easy to access/find, and they have lots of books to exchange. Aziz and staff are great at mapping out where the sights are too. I'd highly recommend. They supply lots of water and my good had good AC.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank travelburro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The riad host made sure we got everything we needed during our stay and went extra miles to provide in-city travel guidance/advice and other services such as arranging breakfast and taxi for early departure.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank graceqishen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

As soon as we arrived the owners made us very welcome and gave us a lot of information about the city. They continued to be helpful in all ways, for example, assisting us with booking train journeys for other destinations. The downstairs room we had for the first couple of days was a little and dark. However, on our return to the riad at a later stage in our trip we had a beautiful room upstairs. We loved the roof terrace and the home cooked meals that we had some evenings.

Room Tip: Higher floor has lighter prettier rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank scotchmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The owners made sure we had everything we wanted, they gave us lots of information to help us on our way and they supplied us with multiple bottles of water, fresh orange juice and mountains of delicious food. There was a room down stairs for those who may not want to be upstairs, and a gorgeous roof terrace. This is an beautiful and excellent riad.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.7 km away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,051 reviews
1.1 km away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#9 of 500 in Marrakech
249 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#52 of 500 in Marrakech
979 reviews
0.9 km away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
588 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $126 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Aguerzame 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Aguerzame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing