We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
223
83
14
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
83
14
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful ryad lots of character doughnuts the owner main square moulay idriss lemon chicken tagine roof terrace bustling medina true moroccan hospitality day trip an oasis location is great fair price central courtyard generations fes
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

The location is great (at the back of El-Hedim square in Meknes , behind Paribas and Museum Al-Jemai. Ask taxi driver about taking you to main square! It is much easier to find from there. We also found good map at the hotel website.
Our room was lovely decorated but it didn't have a window and was a bit dark.
Breakfast was homemade with Moroccan pancakes and doughnuts.
The owner helped us to book taxi to Volubilis and Moulay Idriss. The place and roof terrace is full of flowers. It offers nice view at Bab Monsour.

Room Tip: ask about room with window or terrace
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank t0m261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I only stayed for one night as I was going from Fes to Casablanca but I wish I stayed longer! It's an oasis in the city of Meknes. The family owned hotel is very welcoming, the food is good, and staff is so helpful. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Great experience in this riad, easy to fine just inside the main gate to the Meknes medina. Wonderful family, with both fluent English and French speakers. Very comfortable room; lovely features to the riad. Strongly recommend dinner cooked by the family. Well located. Like being in someone's house. They arranged for a driver to take me to Volubilis and Mouley Idriss at a fair price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alwaysonthearoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Thank you for an amazing lemon chicken tagine! We were in a hurry unfortunately but the service came with a smile, impeccable, yummy juices and the food was so tasty! The Riad itself is lovely to visit and the view from the terrace is lovely! Very recommended!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marcon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We had a day trip in volubilis and meknes and as we visited the narrow roads of meknes we encountered this lovely place. We went in for a drink in the lovely terrace but we liked the place so much we asked if they could set us up for lunch. Honestly it was the best tagine we have ever eaten (and we had been in morocco for 10+days). We had lemon chicken tagine. The staff was very friendly and accommodating considering we asked for a quick meal given we had to catch our coach back within 30 mins. A big thanks and recommendation to the staff at the riad Bahia.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kikyo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews