We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
127
88
30
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
88
30
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyour luggagebit hard to findtour companynice riadmint teafirst stopcentral locationyogurtnorakasbahcourtyarddarmoroccosouksalleyway
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Our tour company booked us one night at this place. After stayed at two outstanding Riads in Marrakesh and Fez, we were a little disappointed. it feels a budget hotel. Honestly it was a very average riad though nothing went wrong. Diner and breakfast are ok.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loveTravel_987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

It is a hotel that managed pretty well. All rooms are decorated with charming details. It is located in a quite neighborhood in the Medina of Rabat, just few minutes walking distance to local market.
The staff is nice and hospitality, upgrade our room upon our request at their convenience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain B, Propriétaire at Dar Zouhour, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Jessie J,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay and for giving us the perfect rating!
We are delighted that "DAR ZOUHOUR" provides you with such good times and it is with great pleasure that we will continue to do. Your satisfaction is our greatest achievement.
Thank you for staying at our Ryad and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Cute and charming Riad. My fiance and I spent 3 nights at Dar Zouhour. We found it to be well kept and in close proximity to the Kasbah (5-7 minute walk). Located in the medina, we thought it was going to be noisy however, it turned out to be a quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle on the main strip. The staff was excellent especially Nora who went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant and memorable. We would highly recommend this Riad!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jenn12365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain B, Propriétaire at Dar Zouhour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at our Riad .

We do everything to try to satisfy our guests and it is sometimes difficult , so your encouragement is really important for us .we are very happy that you enjoyed the Riad and our attentions to the guests .

We really hope to welcome you again and very soon.

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Rooms downstairs are beautiful, with amazing Moroccan details, rooms upstairs have a more basic design but are more quiet because of breakfast downstairs. The breakfast was really nice with fresh eggs, juice, coffee, tea, local delights, yoghurt etc. Nice atmospheric terrace inside and upstairs if you like. The staff is really helpfull, friendly and we could easily store our luggage during our last day. We slept very well, it is a quiet place at the edge of the medina!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank freshminttea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain B, Responsable réception at Dar Zouhour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment about your stay at Dar Zouhour , we are happy that you enjoyed the Riad and our attentions to the guests .

We hope really to see you again and very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Dar Zouhour is a very good standard riad. It is well restored and the rooms have very good bathrooms and comfortable facilities, During my visit the light above the small desk did not work and was not fixed which made doing any work difficult. The breakfasts in the courtyard were good. It is located at the coast side of the medina of Rabat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnW10255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain B, Responsable réception at Dar Zouhour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear John,

We thank you for writing a review about your stay at Dar Zouhour , we are happy you enjoyed the Riad experience , Be sure we will do our best to fix everything.

We hope to see you agani soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews