We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
176
27
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
27
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern showerweek trip to moroccoa wonderful stayyogurtprivate terracewithin walking distancemajor sightscommon areasthe ground floorquiet areamoroccan styledouble roombreakfast was deliciousmint teathree nightstrain stationon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The service and the attention of both receptionists Rajaa and Chaymae. The room and the breakfast were incredible too! The best Riad in Rabat ! Highly recommended !!! We recommend it to all our friends ! Thank you for everything !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lorenagc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

This is possibly not an original dhar but it is well restyled. In fact this is a well-served (free bottle of water every day, tea service, skin cream Moroccan style and scents everywhere) nice atmosphere that brings you in a complete oriental mode and is good to spent your days in Rabat. Breakfast is abundant with lots of fresh things, actually it was the biggest variety we have had throughout Morocco during our holidays. We took the liberty of using their restaurant one night. It is around the corner and owned also by the same person. It is not so decorated and lacks a bit of atmosphere. But that is corrected by the nice service and the good food. They serve a daily menu, but they honour specific diet requests.
Our room on the ground floor was spacious and attentively decorated in a mixture of modern and classic oriental. A modern shower with light and music combined with tapestry and oriental creams in the bathroom to mention one of the blends that kind of is the style of this hotel.
Basically nothing that discomforted us. Or it must have been that the terrace view is not so enjoyable when is cloudy after some rain. Staff was attentive and multilingual. We enjoyed being at this place so much. We would certainly return. And it would have gotten our full ten points would it be in a slightly better street or inside the medina. Though it is quite accessible by car.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground level: hassle with suitcases and they are spacious and nice.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ortwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We found this a modest and very good value riad, in a very convenient location. It is just outside the medina, walking distance to the kasbah and coast, yet also only 20 minutes walk down to the train station and Ville Nouvelle (Rabat is not a very large city despite being the capital). Our stay of three nights, at the start of our two week holiday in Morocco, was made very enjoyable by the delightful service of the two ladies, Raja and Chaymae. Raja did her very best to welcome us, though spoke very little English, and used a voice translation app on her phone. It would have been good to have been given more information and guidance, and it was unfortunate that we did not meet the owner Franck at all. Our ground floor room was comfortable, the kettle and tea provided was much appreciated, and breakfast was very enjoyable, especially our introduction to Moroccan pancakes with honey.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Propriétaire at Riad Meftaha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hello,
we were happy to receive you at Riad Meftaha. You have obviously enjoyed your stay, we are very happy. Being absent a few days, I did not have the pleasure to meet you. We are at your disposal for a next stay in Rabat. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

My family stayed in this Riad for 1 night. The manager named Shama (sp?) greeted us with warm and kind smile. Although she only started working there for 6 months, she was so very knowledgeable and helpful that she answered all our questions about Rabat. There were 2 other ladies who work there as both cooks and cleaners. During dinner, one of them served us food first since she knew that our boy might be hungry although there was a big group of adults sitting ahead of us. Another lady named Raja (sp?) gave my boy 2 lollipops before leaving. They were all very thoughtful, considerate and kind. Thank you, Ladies. You had made our trip memorable in Morocco. I highly recommend whoever visit Rabat to stay in this riad.

D

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adw12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We loved the tilework and general style of this recently remodeled riad. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They took their time answering all of our questions and helping us get oriented to the medina.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kvontrapp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews