We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Sun Dar es Salaam(Dar es Salaam)
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cliff Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$381
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western CBD Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Suites(Dar es Salaam)
US$130
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Oyster Bay Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$763
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
88
96
21
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
96
21
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuel stationbusiness tripnearby grocery storewestern hotelscouple of minor issuesattached restaurantbusiness hotelan indian restauranttv channels aregym equipmentpriced hotelsmoking roomclean linenbig roomquick checkhotel serviceground floor
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel for the time I spent there . I love the rooms -they are spacious, clean and well ventilated. The restaurant is awesome, the waiters and waitresses are very professional and courteous. Nuru and Emmanuel, good work! They take time to understand your order and the food is amazing!
I love the decor and the tranquil colors the hotel chose!Thumbs up

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mwende J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Mwende J,
Thank you so much for taking time to review Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel!
It's a pleasure to read that you had a great stay with us, and enjoyed our services.
The team will be very happy to receive this excellent feedback.
The aim for the team at our hotel is to ensure that every guest leaves the hotel happy and opts to return and recommend the hotel to others, and we are glad to note that we were able to achieve this with you.

We do hope that you will stay with us once again in the future.
kind Regards,
Julieth Marandu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Every thing is perfect nice room view with luxury breakfast friendly staff zym area in the hotel is perfect bathroom size of the room is big. I really comfortable stay in the hotel I really stay in my next visit .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jitendra Singh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Jitendra Singh S ,
Many thanks indeed for the nice review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed all the facilities offered by our hotel and we look forward to many more visits from yourself and your valued guests. Once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel!


Kind Regards,
Julieth Marandu
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We only stayed one night for our layover in Dar Es Salaam, but it was a lovely night! The room was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the shower had great water pressure. The restaurant downstairs was great - my travel partner and I are both vegan and they made us a delicious pasta dish with no cheese or meat and it was divine! One thing that I would like to note (and this is nothing bad about the hotel itself of course) is that it took us 2 hours to get to the hotel from the airport. This could be due to the fact that traffic is apparently horrible in Dar Es Salaam and we were driving in rush hour (according to the taxi driver) but you can expect to pay around 115,000 TZS (around $50 USD) to get there if you're coming from the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kmoran000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Kmoran000 ,
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel- Oyster bay.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the comforts of the hotel including the spacious rooms and the facility.

Thank you for complimenting the food selection.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Julieth Marandu
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Stayed at this establishment for 7 nights. Wonderful staff, amazing service is what comes to my mind. What stands out for me are the following; spacious rooms, comfortable beds, clean (although attention to details helps, cupboards require a thorough clean), Food is good (breakfast and dinner).
I only have one complaint though, the gym; free weights, pulley frame/machine is dangerous, as the pulley system is not well greased and does not run smooth - tends to get stuck, also the weights being rubberized helps, due to humidity the weights can slip and fall (especially free weights). You're not far from your first gym injury. For a hotel that pays attention to details why cant you spend a little more and get some appropriate gym equipment? (not locally made equipment). Please consider this as genuine advise.
Otherwise you guys are doing a fabulous job and thanks for making my stay pleasant and homely.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yegeneley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Yegeneley,
Many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to share your recent experience at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel with us . It is always good to know that our guests appreciate our quality of service and that we constantly trying to go the extra mile. Thank you for bringing your concerns under our attention regarding the gym, as this will allow us to look into it and improve where needed. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Kind regards,
Julieth Marandu Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Best Western Plus has been my official hotel during my business trips to Dar. It remains to be one of the best (perhaps the leading ) in terms of quality service and satisfaction. As a business person, I would always recommend this hotel for our staff, family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fgabriel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Dr. Faraja Gabriel,
Thank you so much for the excellent review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed all the facilities offered by our hotel and we look forward to many more visits from yourself and your valued guests. Once again thank you and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Kind regards,
Julieth Marandu
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews