We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam
Nearby Hotels
US$258
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Sun Dar es Salaam(Dar es Salaam)
US$190
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cliff Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$381
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western CBD Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$135
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Suites(Dar es Salaam)
US$104
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Oyster Bay Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$763
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
101
83
23
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
83
23
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barreception floorsmall lap poolnew kid on the blockdefiantly stay here againheart of the cityunder maintenancethe hotel is conveniently locatedexcellent stayappointed hotelrain showerbusiness hoteldinner buffetdoor manclean and comfortable roomsfast wifilocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

great room near everything. rooftop bar affords excellent views of the city and sea. gym is great (treadmill, free weights, body for life machine, views, ac, water, towels!).
staff is helpful, wifi is reliable, beds aren't great.

Room Tip: higher is better for the view, choose city or sea, both are nice
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arkay_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saumitra G, General Manager at Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Arkay_Y
Greetings from Ramada Encore Dar es Salaam.
Thanks for your time for reviewing our facilities and services.
Would look forward to seeing you soon on your next visit to Dar es Salaam.

Best Regards
Saumitra G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Loved the cafe, the caramel Mochiatto was awesome. Food was good, breakfast great and the timing convenient as breakfast closes at 11am. Room is pretty new, very clean though a little small but loved the fast that the mini fridge was stocked and there was an irob box and board in the room. Roof terrece provides an awesome view of dar es salaam city centre.
Great hotel. Thanks

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saumitra G, General Manager at Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mo G
Greetings from Ramada Encore Dar es Salaam
Thank you for taking time out for reviewing our facilities and services.
It is heartening to note that you went through every small detail in the rooms and outlets.
Look forward to meet soon during your next stay to the hotel.

Best Regards

Saumitra G


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Clean rooms. Courteous staff. Lovely food. Great location. Well-stocked mini-bar. Downside is that they do not replenish supplies when used up (e.g. shower cap and body lotion) also they provide only one bath towel per room; two would have been appreciated. Additionally, their corridors need to be sound-proofed; banging doors disturb patrons in adjacent rooms. Overall, excellent place, will certainly choose to come back if I get another opportunity to visit Dar es Salaam.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Keneiloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JignaDaresSalaam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Keneiloe,

Greetings from Ramada Encore Dar es Salaam

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing us and sharing your positive experience of our hotel.
In terms of the of towels, due to our Go Green Program we only provide another set of towels upon request. For the supplies, we do replenish once its used up, and apologize that this was not done in your room. I have taken note of this and will follow up with the concerned department. Our windows and doors are sound proofed, hence once again I will take this up with the concerned department and investigate why you could hear the banging doors.

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we really appreciate all your comments, as it helps us to further thrive for excellence.

Looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Dar es Salaam

Best regards,
Jigna


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

During our last visit in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania, We had one of the best customer experience in this Hotel. Extremely friendly staff. Nice and clean hotel, and affordable rates in rooms and food. Well done. Keep it up.


Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Stephan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saumitra G, General Manager at Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Stephan M
Greetings from Ramada Encore Dar es Salaam
Thanks for reviewing our property and services. We shall convey your appreciation to the respective associates.
Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Dar es Salaam.
Allow me to take this opportunity for asking you to recommend us to your friends and family.

Best regards
Saumitra G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Located in the heart of the city (perfect location), the hotel is clean and provides u great hospitality.The staffs were very helpful and they have trained staff who helped us to make proper arrangements for our trip.
The rooftop bar of the hotel was great. when I say the food was great(i mean it :))Overall experience was awesome.I'll recommend this hotel to every couple and families:). You won't regret, just be there:)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abhay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JignaDaresSalaam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Abhay S,

Greetings from Ramada Encore Dar es Salaam

Thank you for reviewing us, and sharing your positive experience. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family. We do hope you enjoyed your trip and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Jigna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews