We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
7
11
9
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
11
9
7
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This is a very "local" hotel, for all the wrong reasons. Frankly awful service and feeling very dated (to the point of nearly being unsafe in places) inside. The name seems ironic to me. I would actively encourage people to avoid this hotel, especially as it's situated next to many superior offerings.

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank gaving7095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The hotel is quite good. The staffs are helpful. Rooms are too good. The pool side is good too but the beaches are not cleaned, its smells bad. The food has a issue limited choices in breakfast. Specially for vegetarians no choice. But still I really enjoyed the place.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 815santoshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I stayed at the hotel for four nights while attending a business meeting in one of the more upmarket hotels along the beach. Rooms are decent-sized and those facing the beach have great sea views. However, otherwise the hotel can be described as average at best. Slow service in the restaurant, disorganised receptionists and decor devoid of any charm. In fairness though, the place is quite a bit cheaper than some of the more upmarket hotels along the beach. All in all, fine for a couple of days if you're not expecting luxury. Note that Mbezi is quite a long way from central Dar. Getting to the hotel from the airport took me 2.5 hours in heavy traffic.

Room tip: Definitely get a sea view room
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The place is ok for the price. Dont expect too much. Its more like a budget hotel.
Breakfast is served til 11am so u r not undrt pressure in the morning. The breakfast was nice in comparison to most places in Tanzania.
The balcony was also nice u can relax there if the weather is not too hot.
There is also a lovely pool. Swimming in the ocean is not possible or maybe its the time of the year i dont know.
There was a terrible smell coming from the wood in the rooms furniture. First day i hardly slept. There was also one worn out towel in the bathroom but second day this was fixed and we got lovely towels.
We asked for tea in the afternoon and it came in a dirty teapot without a lid and the gal who served us said they dont have lids for teapots . The tea was cold. We asked for another one and again it came without a lid by the time she gave us it was cold again. We gave up and went next door to white sands.
There is also a leak on the corridor leading to the elevators and i almost slipped on the first day.
In a nutshell all i can say is u get wat u pay for. Dont expect too much from this hotel.
If u r a fussy person rather pay more for the hotels nearby

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed for a night as I was passing to go to Kilwa Dreams. The staff at the reception were dreadful and the breakfast was very unattractive l would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were not very attractive also.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Atie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews