We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience TANZANIA BEST DESTINATION | ZANZIBAR | BEST PARKS TOUR
from US$500.00
More Info
Zanzibar Tour
11 Reviews
from US$564.11
More Info
from US$1,282.06
More Info
from US$1,846.16
More Info
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
29
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews touch feed joy beaches mangroves holiday nature zanzibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Review of: Zanzibar Tour

We are impressed by the beauty of this island. We are simply in love. We loved to walk through Stone Town, discover the beautiful beaches of Nungwi, Kendwa, Paje and Mtende, and we really enjoyed the tours on the islands of Nakupenda and Mnemba. It was beautiful to see so many dolphins on the way. We were in love with the amount of starfish and the beauty of the blue lagoon in Pingwe beach. Surely Zanzibar should be on the Top list of the best trips in the world. #lpetata

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank lpetata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We rented a car and drove there by ourselves. It was great to spend hot day in the shadows of beautiful trees, to see the monkeys (though in the middle of the day they're not so active, but still it was wonderful to see them not in zoo, but in natural habitad). Also I saw a very big lizard in woods, and millions of crabs in mangroves. And after Jozani forest tour ended in 2 min drivin on the right sight of the road we found a zoo, where you can feed trout, hold in your hand tiny turtles, and touch veeery big ones, and! you can also hold a python in your hands! So, that was really wonderful day full of joy and experience.

P.S. If you'll rent a car in Zanzibar drive slowly, they are checking out speeding in unexpected places.))

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank KateAlexGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our guide from Taasa lodge was absolutely incredible. His name is Melaou and he was a walking encyclopedia. Could answer every question with the knowledge in his head. If he questioned himself at all he would reference a book.
Patient, kind, and thoughtful to top it off

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Basistyrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Review of: Zanzibar Tour

Is was a great time, the island is beautiful, nice white sand beaches, a lot of good spots to visit and plenty of activities.
I totally recommend the trip to Zanzibar!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank luciancjistagram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile
Review of: Zanzibar Tour

Incredible journey. Blue Safari with snorkeling , visiting Stone town , meeting with giant turtles in Prison island and many others activities in beautiful Zanzibar.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank DayanaGeorgieva94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews