We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived hot and dusty and were met with facecloths and cool drinks
Our room was just stunning A second floor room with a vista across the Serengeti plain
Food was excellent and the staff attentive We absolutely adored our stay here
This is the Serengeti and it’s on your doorstep
Well done

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank davidb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the much appreciated compliments that you took your time to pass to us regarding your stay. Your compliments will even make us to be of better service to you in your future visit. Thanks once more.

Sincerely Serengeti Serena.

Ibrahim Ongori.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is great - in a hilly landscape- animals are moving behind- its common to meet a buffalo in the hotel yard and close surrounding.
Public areas are nice. Rooms look from the outside as a Massai hut - quite impressive,
Inside is outdated and poorly decorated ( as expected from a 5 stars hotel.
Prefer, if possible rooms at the second floor- more airy , nicer views and less accessibility for animals.
Bar and shows as in "the old days".
Service is very good, as in any given moment you're surrounded by hotel employees.
A very wide selection of food ( buffet style) and enormous quantities- mostly
not delicious.
As for summary- for this price we expected much more.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramidov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sparing us some time to give a feedback about your experience with us during your safari trip. We are very sorry that we didn't meet your expectation in our culinary service but be rest assured that your compliment has been taken serious and remedial action will be taken to improve on that, however i take the opportunity to promise you of a better stay in your future trips with us.

Sincerely
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge.

Ibrahim Ongori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this lodge with my 11 years old son and we were both stunned by the amazing nature, the setting and the architecture of the place. Dik diks grassing outside your room and a view to die for. Beautiful pool area and very friendly staff. One of the freshest and cleanest rooms with all the wanted facilities. Great restaurant with a view over Serengeti. Hope to be able to return to this paradise again one day. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank christelb137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sparing us time to give a feedback on the experience you had during your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that we made you feel at home away from home. More so very happy to hear that you will be coming back again and a gain . I take the opportunity to welcome you back and to assure you of a better stay than the previous as we shall go out of our way to make your stay more comfortable.

Sincerely Serengeti Serena

Ibrahim Ongori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property was very disappointing. The road to the property, just over three miles, is extremely poorly maintained. Many of the rooms are outdated, e.g. bed mattresses that sag. Food offerings are not extensive.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Serengeti,

First and foremost , allow me to place my sincere apologies for the disappointment that met your high expectation during your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were allocated a room that has not been renovated, as the renovation process in on and will be over by mid next year. For the mattresses; we have just replaced all them as from yesterday. We take serious any compliments from our guests and be rest assured that the same will not occur to any of our prospective guest as our philosophy is to go beyond guest expectation. Sorry once more and thank you for point out the shortcomings so that we can improve on them.

Sincerely Sorry from.
Serengeti Serena

Ibrahim Ongori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

As soon as we entered, just beyond the reception, we saw dozens of colorful lovebirds nesting in a tree. Lots of other birds as well. Early morning, we observed Dik-Diks, Hyraxes, many varieties of birds on the grounds of this most charming lodge. Excellent food and service in the fascinating ambiance of this lodge made it the highlight of our trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very comfortable. A truly memorable experience at this lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmrishNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Serengeti,
Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback regarding our facility during your stay. We are very impressed for the positive comments that will boost our philosophy of going beyond our guest expectation. It is our sincere hope that we will be of service to and your very many friend in future for a better service.

Sincere regards
Ibrahim Ongori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Serengeti National Park hotels
29.1 km away
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Sereng...
#7 of 123 in Serengeti National Park
499 reviews
43.8 km away
Mbalageti Safari Camp Ltd
Mbalageti Safari Camp Ltd
#14 of 123 in Serengeti National Park
467 reviews
61.7 km away
Serengeti Migration Camp
Serengeti Migration Camp
#13 of 123 in Serengeti National Park
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Asanja Africa
Asanja Africa
#27 of 123 in Serengeti National Park
185 reviews
14 km away
Serengeti Acacia Camps
Serengeti Acacia Camps
#19 of 123 in Serengeti National Park
169 reviews
24 km away
Serengeti Sopa Lodge
Serengeti Sopa Lodge
#22 of 123 in Serengeti National Park
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge

Address: Mbingwe Valley, Serengeti National Park N/A, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Serengeti National Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Serengeti National Park
Price Range: $502 - $1,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by a traditional African village this extraordinary lodge presents a vibrant design concept rich in indigenous craft and cultural detail that is without compare. Set high on a hill with rolling visas over the teeming plains of a natural amphitheater it also enjoys a ringside seat for the greatest show on earth, the annual migration of the wildebeest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serengeti Serena Safari Hotel Serengeti National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing