We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Mbalageti Safari Camp Ltd(Serengeti National Park)(Great Value!)
US$375
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ikoma Safari Camp(Serengeti National Park)(Great Value!)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kirawira Serena Camp(Serengeti National Park)
US$776
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti(Serengeti National Park)
US$1,320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serengeti Migration Camp(Serengeti National Park)
US$1,272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Serengeti Pioneer Camp(Serengeti National Park)
US$1,265
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Serengeti Sopa Lodge(Serengeti National Park)
US$579
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kiota Camp(Serengeti National Park)
US$579
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sanctuary Kusini, Serengeti(Serengeti National Park)
US$863
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Lemala Ewanjan Tented Camp(Serengeti National Park)
    US$1,771
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (971)
    Filter reviews
    971 results
    Traveller rating
    504
    344
    88
    25
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    504
    344
    88
    25
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsdik dikafter darkbuffet styleswimming poolevening entertainmentwild animalssecurity staffhotel groundsmosquito netmain buildingcape buffalonice poollake manyarawater buffalostayed here for nightsturn down servicerooms are large
    Filter
    Updating list...
    45 - 50 of 971 reviews
    Reviewed 16 November 2017

    Location is great - in a hilly landscape- animals are moving behind- its common to meet a buffalo in the hotel yard and close surrounding.
    Public areas are nice. Rooms look from the outside as a Massai hut - quite impressive,
    Inside is outdated and poorly decorated ( as expected from a 5 stars hotel.
    Prefer, if possible rooms at the second floor- more airy , nicer views and less accessibility for animals.
    Bar and shows as in "the old days".
    Service is very good, as in any given moment you're surrounded by hotel employees.
    A very wide selection of food ( buffet style) and enormous quantities- mostly
    not delicious.
    As for summary- for this price we expected much more.

    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank ramidov
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SerenaHotels, Manager at Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

    Dear Guest,

    Thanks for sparing us some time to give a feedback about your experience with us during your safari trip. We are very sorry that we didn't meet your expectation in our culinary service but be rest assured that your compliment has been taken serious and remedial action will be taken to improve on that, however i take the opportunity to promise you of a better stay in your future trips with us.

    Sincerely
    Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge.

    Ibrahim Ongori

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

    Stayed at this lodge with my 11 years old son and we were both stunned by the amazing nature, the setting and the architecture of the place. Dik diks grassing outside your room and a view to die for. Beautiful pool area and very friendly staff. One of the freshest and cleanest rooms with all the wanted facilities. Great restaurant with a view over Serengeti. Hope to be able to return to this paradise again one day. Highly recommended.

    Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    Thank christelb137
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SerenaHotels, Manager at Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you very much for sparing us time to give a feedback on the experience you had during your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that we made you feel at home away from home. More so very happy to hear that you will be coming back again and a gain . I take the opportunity to welcome you back and to assure you of a better stay than the previous as we shall go out of our way to make your stay more comfortable.

    Sincerely Serengeti Serena

    Ibrahim Ongori

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 November 2017

    This property was very disappointing. The road to the property, just over three miles, is extremely poorly maintained. Many of the rooms are outdated, e.g. bed mattresses that sag. Food offerings are not extensive.

    Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Mark G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SerenaHotels, Manager at Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

    Dear Guest,
    Greetings from the Serengeti,

    First and foremost , allow me to place my sincere apologies for the disappointment that met your high expectation during your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were allocated a room that has not been renovated, as the renovation process in on and will be over by mid next year. For the mattresses; we have just replaced all them as from yesterday. We take serious any compliments from our guests and be rest assured that the same will not occur to any of our prospective guest as our philosophy is to go beyond guest expectation. Sorry once more and thank you for point out the shortcomings so that we can improve on them.

    Sincerely Sorry from.
    Serengeti Serena

    Ibrahim Ongori

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 November 2017

    As soon as we entered, just beyond the reception, we saw dozens of colorful lovebirds nesting in a tree. Lots of other birds as well. Early morning, we observed Dik-Diks, Hyraxes, many varieties of birds on the grounds of this most charming lodge. Excellent food and service in the fascinating ambiance of this lodge made it the highlight of our trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very comfortable. A truly memorable experience at this lodge.

    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank AmrishNewDelhi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SerenaHotels, Manager at Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

    Dear Guest,
    Greetings from the Serengeti,
    Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback regarding our facility during your stay. We are very impressed for the positive comments that will boost our philosophy of going beyond our guest expectation. It is our sincere hope that we will be of service to and your very many friend in future for a better service.

    Sincere regards
    Ibrahim Ongori

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 October 2017

    This is a lovely place to stay on safari. Very nice and convenient to the safari area. TheseReround individual cabins that are decorated well. Thatched roof. Large timbered doors. There are steps up to the room. Must be walked back to your cabin with a guard after dark. Nice bath and shower and the bed was comfortable. We liked the food but again it is a buffet just as all the lodges are. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank rivermom1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SerenaHotels, Manager at Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

    Dear Guest,

    We appreciate the time taken to share your wonderful experience.
    We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our offer and service delivery met with your satisfaction.

    We look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you hopefully in the near future.

    Regards,

    Vincent Matei.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews