We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
40
90
61
30
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
90
61
30
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while touring the south west. First room we were given was dingy and the balcony view was a brick wall! My husband complained and we were given a room with a pool view. This room however was not cleaned properly and we had to request a cleaner to come in to dust and sweep the room with a promise of a thorough cleaner next day!
The room was cleaned the next day but still poorly done. Food was not of a good standard, with no freshly cooked eggs for breakfast ( which is the norm for a 4 star hotel in Tunisia) apart from hard boiled eggs and we saw food which was served in the evening for breakfast the next day! ie sliced potatoes/rice.. They charge 4 star rate but deliver 2 star. I do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank karen6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Relaxing after a long day, riding horse and carriage, racing in 4x4’s in the Sahara and visiting the Star Wars film set. Tomorrow, seeing sunrise over the Sahara and camel riding. Need a holiday vary good

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Akka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We came here in May 2018 to visit Tozeur, the desert, and all the Star Wars film sites. The hotel itself is quite dated and not very well kept (but relatively clean). The staff was very friendly, apart from the manager who did not see any issue with the fact that our fridge was broken and had no interest in helping us out. The breakfast was cold and frankly quite disgusting. Does not deserve the 4 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lluvyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This hotel was fairly basic in all respects. It would have been better if drinking water or tea/coffee facilities were available in the room. The pool was refreshing and the barstaff very frinendly. Forgo the hotel restaurant as it was below average. however we did have a resftful stay during our busy time in Tozeur.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We've spend 3 nights here end of December. Very friendly helpful staff, we got free upgrade of the room to the deluxe suite with double bathroom, that was amazing, great jacuzzi. Nice food, the cook made a special couscous for us, they were so kind. Rooms are clean, spacious. Nice pool outside but it was to cold season, so kids enjoyed indoor swimming. 3 hours drive to Matmata Star Wars location, the drive there is amazing, passing through the salt lake at sunset was the most beautiful ever seen, lake was a complete mirror of the pink sky, big fat silence, the desert of Tunesia is just awesome. Tozeur is a good place for day trips, since there are hardly any decent hotels further down south, or they were closed because it was winter.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anje R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews