We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Business Hotel(Tunis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carlton Hotel Tunis(Tunis)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$177
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar El Medina(Tunis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$53
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$104
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Hayder(Tunis)
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
87
222
132
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
222
132
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolthe club loungebusiness triplobby barbusiness center stafftunisian restauranthuge hotelsleep qualitysafe choicemain restaurantother hotelsenjoyed my stayshort stayrooms are nicevisit tunisclose to the airportcomfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

I spent 3 nights here, it was a nice experience, clean and calm hotel..
Open buffet breakfast with multiple varieties...
Helpful stuff, more than average room space, minicafe with astonishing view...
It's almost in the middle of the city..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank wsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, General Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at the Sheraton Tunis Hotel.

I am pleased to read your comments concerning your overall experience, and we are grateful that you have enjoyed almost every aspect of your stay. Your kind recognition of our associates' hospitality is highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Sincerely ,
Christian Tomandl
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for couple of days. The hotel is clean. Helpful and very friendly staff. The hotel meeting rooms were in a bright area. Food was decent but I wanted to try more local Tunisian food. Had a good view from the room. Close to Airport.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank MyTrips999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, General Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent satay at the Sheraton Tunis Hotel.

We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience for all of our guests and truly are appreciative for your feedback.
The team and I are very happy to know that you loved the service of our crew as well as your room and our catering facilities. You may should have tried our Tunisian Restaurant “Walima” where we offer authentic unisian cuisine.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.


Sincerely
Christian Tomandl
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, most recently last week. It has come a long way from when I first started staying there ten years ago. It has been remodeled and has all the amenities you would expect from Sheraton in this area. The rooms are modern with free wifi and room service. There are restaurants on site that serve local as well as European cuisine. The staff has always been warm & welcoming. I have stayed at other hotels both inside & outside Tunis. This is my favorite as it has a view of the sea and is convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, General Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear guest,

May we thank you for your kind comment regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Tunis Hotel.
We are thrilled that you liked the renovation of our hotel, its location and the service our team delivered.

Many thanks once again for your kind feedback. Meanwhile, the team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,
Christian Tomandl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

If anyone from Starwood would read this it would be a show of their least respect not just for their profession but for the entire hospitality industry. We expect no response from Starwood whatsoever on an outrageous and unprofessional property!

We booked an event for 150 people with their hotel, with the help of a local friend since sending payment to Tunis thru our bank was not possible. Arrived at the hotel a day earlier at 5:30 pm and visited the sales department which confirmed that everything is in order and all setup has been completed. The visit was related to 3 times higher cost which has been charged but an explanation was given that the hotel does not allow 1 room to be used for large groups so we had to pay for 2 and since the hotel is under renovation small event rooms were not available and we had to book the biggest room. With no choice, we happily accepted over 2,000 euros and the meeting ended at 6 pm.

At 7 pm we received a call from the front desk to say that the event reservation has been canceled as our local friend does not have a license to do our event!! we did manage to speak to the sales director over a telephone call from the front desk asking her the issue? She responded that she has received an email from a govt body in Tunisia claiming we were not allowed to have this event, 10 minutes later the version changed that we have received a fax and when we asked to see such a fax we were informed it is locked in a room, 15 minutes later while we insisted to see this document we were told that she is on maternity leave and no one in the hotel has seen any such fax.

Thanks to our corporate team we managed to conduct the event at another hotel with a promise never to return to any Starwood / Marriott property globally ever again.

The hotel rooms are mediocre at best 4-star property, although front desk staff is amazing and very helpful and that would be the only best asset of this hotel or Starwood.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aasai88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, General Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Aasai88,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor we would like seize this opportunity to clarify that matter.
In order to protect your privacy it is preferable to communicate in private.
Hence, would you kindly send me by email ( christian.tomandl@Sheraton.com) your contact information in order to discuss this matter appropriately.

Sincerely

Christian Tomandl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Upon arriving for work in Tunis for a month (or 2), we wanted a comfortable place to stay while we searched for a rental so we used our SPG points to book two nights at the Sheraton Tunis! Although it's winter, the daytime temperature was approaching 21c daily and the locals were chilled but our room kept heating up even with the temperature control adjusted lower on the thermostat. It became uncomfortable and probably 27c or more for our stay. Our fridge also wasnt' working and we required it to work to store baby formula however even our replacement fridge didn't work properly as it leaked water over the floor and soaked our socks as we walked to the bathroom. When it came to our free, included breakfast (in our rate), we were still asked to sign a slip saying we're responsible for paying 80dinars for an 'american breakfast' every morning which was weird. Further to that, our breakfast was certainly full of meat and dairy unfortunately with maybe one hot entree being vegan (maybe) although it wasn't labelled. Cold fruit of-course was available,thanks but yeah not good enough for the sheraton. One day, I ordered lunch room service (a green mixed salad as it's described on the menu)and it was full of dead bird (chicken). I complained and got a replacement salad thankfully. Basically their menu and buffet and chef's team needs proper education and labelling to people that are vegan / don't eat meat/dairy etc. The location was good, close to Carrefour for quick grocery and baby items and the staff and front desk people were very very nice. The grounds were not stroller friendly however either and our room had a weird feel or smell to it as if it was formerly a smoking room as we both developed alergies and itchy eyes upon staying here. By the way, the bathroom lighting was so dimm that it was difficult to get a proper shave. I've had better stays at discount hotels like the Super 8 Barrie. One last point about the menu / food choices is that it's extremely limited, especially if you're not eating meat and dairy, unfortunately. If we ever stay here again, we hope to see some improvements as this Sheraton visit was not up to standards.

Room Tip: Chose another hotel with a better veg-menu
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, General Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay experience with us.

We are truly sorry to read that you did not receive the service and attention that our hotel is renowned for. Please make sure that we have viewed your comments in details and have notified all departments involved in the issues highlighted . I am personally ensuring that such an occurrence will not be repeated.
Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Comments like yours serve as a constructive help to always improve our services.
We do hope that you will take into consideration our hotel for a future visit for what we are confident would be a more positive stay

Sincerely,
Christian Tomandl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews