We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Tunis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carlton Hotel Tunis(Tunis)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$106
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tiba(Tunis)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Tunis(Tunis)
US$64
US$61
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
86
220
131
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
220
131
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolthe club loungebusiness triplobby barbusiness center stafftunisian restauranthuge hotelsleep qualitysafe choicemain restaurantother hotelsenjoyed my stayshort stayrooms are nicevisit tunisclose to the airportcomfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The rooms are nice and the location is near the airport (no more than 20TND by taxi). The wifi is good- but what I like the best is the big pool (outdoor one is seasonal but they have an indoor pool) and the gym. Plenty of treadmills, a few elliptical machines (some not working) a few stationary bikes, free weights and weight machines. A whole cardio room with stability balls and the like is also there. Highly recommended if you are keen to train while in town. Only downside is that it's not walking distance to activities downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank catatonia_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, General Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tunis Hotel and for taking the time to share your constructive feedback on TripAdvisor.
It is really our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the hotel location, the comfort of your room as well as the different facilities we offer to our valued guests.
At the Sheraton Tunis Hotel, we thrive to make each of our guests’ sojourn memorable and special, and your satisfaction is our best reward.

Thank you again for your positive and motivating comments.
Looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Christian Tomandl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stayed here for the first time following other trips to Tunis. I have finally found a good business type hotel for working professionals. From the initial check in to check out everything was as i expected it to be. Lovely spacious rooms, with all he right facilities. Great service from the main desk, and helpfull staff. The hotel is kept to a high standard and very clean. I will choose to stay here when i next visit Tunis!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank 195veejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, General Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tunis Hotel.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and that our associates were very kind and accommodating as they ensured you were well cared for and treated special. Your satisfaction is our pride and best reward. Rest assured I will personally convey your positive feedback to the entire team.

We do hope you will return to Tunis in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Hotel.

Sincerely,
Christian Tomandl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed here for a number of nights as well as using the conference facilities for an event during the day. Overall very pleased with the hotel. Bedrooms are very large with comfortable large beds. Food is good although there were no cooked breakfast western options on the buffet. In saying that the chef was able to cook up eggs to order so that was fine. Freshly squeezed orange juice is a nice touch. Dinner buffet is very good with good quality food and plenty of choice. Conference rooms are large. Only downside is that most of them don't have windows but overall, they are of a high standard. Leisure facilities are good with a large gym and a very nice indoor pool.Staff are, by and large, excellent. Overall a very good option if staying in Tunis.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, General Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tunis Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We feel delighted and proud at the same time to read your excellent review of our hotel and impressive facilities.
We appreciate your comments saying that our associates were very accommodating as they ensured you were well cared for and treated special.

It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests create new memories with every moment they spend in the hotel. I will personally convey your positive feedback to the entire team.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Christian Tomandl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

A fine hotel. The room was really big. Bed was very good, and the pillows were comfortable. There is a flat tv, minibar in the room. The only thing i did not understand is that the minibar was empty. When i called the reception i was informed that the minibar snacks and drinks are provided on demand. Then why is there a minibar? That was weird.

Room Tip: The food in the Italian restaurant was quiet good as well as the wine.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarper O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, General Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Tunis Hotel.
Thank you for sharing your comments relating to your recent stay.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at your room.
Concerning the minibar, I will make sure to forward your constructive feedback to the concerned department.
It is feedback such us yours that help us maintain and when necessary improve our facilities to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Christian Tomandl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

My 4 nights stay at the Sheraton Tunis hotel exceeded my expectation. The hotel Sustains the 80s hotel style but with modern amenities. The 5th floor deluxe rooms are large and with breathtaking view & balcony. The hotel has a large gym , Pool & nice small garden. Also it’s just a short stroll from Belvédère Park which is great for walking /jogging. I can’t express enough how charming & professional the staff are, complementary fruits & Tunisian sweets were catered daily.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Abdulrahaman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, General Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to put forth your valuable feedback.
We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was delightful. We would like to thank you for your positive appraisals about our associates, the Gym Center and our Deluxe Club Rooms.

At our Hotel, we thrive to ensure that our guests are well taken care of and are provided with exemplary services . Your satisfaction remain our best reward.
I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the team.

Thank you so much for choosing the Sheraton Tunis Hotel, it was an immense pleasure serving you and we look forward to doing the same soon.

Sincerely
Christian Tomandl
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews