We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$314
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$405
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Access Inn(Accra)
US$50
US$43
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABK Lodge(Accra)
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
165
56
4
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
56
4
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcierge serviceeach room has its ownbusiness tripvisiting accraenjoyed my stayclose to the airportairport pickupvmanitaemperorchapterzambeziluxuryafricadriverprivacygym
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I wanted to surprise my husband with a candle-lit birthday dinner last year and Villa Monticello was recommended by a friend. The ambience was great and the hotel staff were very friendly. The dedicated waitress from Chapter One attended to our every need and made the evening very special. The food was delicious too.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank AdwoaAsantewaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda M, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Monticello Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear AdwoaAsantewaa,

We are so pleased that we were able to help make your surprise dinner for your husband a lovely one! Organizing special occasions such as Birthday Dinners can be stressful enough, so we try and take care of as much as we can so that you can actually enjoy your evening! Thank you for sharing your review as well to the TA community. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of organizing another special event for you again soon! Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We spent one night at Villa Monticello upon late arrival in Accra.
Very conveniently located in a residential area close to Kotoka airport, a car had been dispatched to pick us up upon arrival.
The hotel is located in nice private secured compound. Service is definitely above average, would it be the reception or the restaurant for breakfast. We had our breakfast in the garden, our waitress Anne is just a sweetheart !
Upon settling down in our room,we noticed a couple of drops of water on the floor in the bathroom, dripping from the upstairs ceiling. Nothing major, but as soon as we mentionned it, someone was sent to check it, and we were immediately updgraded to a suite. Both the room and the suite were very impressive.
This hotel deserves to be known, it offers all the treats you can wish for after 24 hours of travel: luxury, service, friendliness of the staff, great location, great food (at least for breakfast). The service is such that, as hubby felt like eating kenkey at 10pm, the driver who picked us up at the airport, went to buy kenkey, sardines and shito for us, and it was brought to us in the room, with plates, and our delicious welcome drink. Now this is something you do not get everywhere.
Definitely a top-notch place in Accra,not cheap, but well worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KarinandJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda M, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Monticello Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear KarinandJacob,

Wow wow and wow! What an absolutely lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the TA community...but more importantly, that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our goal is to do our utmost to respond to our client needs....whether it be Kenkey at 10pm or Sunday morning Waakye:) With only 16 suites, we want to make sure everyone who walks through our doors, feels like they are getting 150% of our attention. We sincerly hope we were able to do that for you...and look forward to seeing you again at Villa Monticello!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Super Nice Italian styled boutique hotel. The beds were comfortable...food was nice and the ambience was wonderful. Staff was friendly and always willing to help... it is a wonderful gem of a place in Accra.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Hardegun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda M, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Monticello Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Hardegun,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and greatly appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with the TA community! We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back at VM soon!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I am always impressed with the high quality service from the team. The staff are always friendly, attentive and proactive. They remember me by name each time I stay at this hotel which makes me feel at home.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank siya2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda M, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Monticello Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Siya2018,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us...and such a positive one at that! We know how tiring it can be when traveling and being away from home so we try our best to make our Guests feel at home when they walk through our doors. So pleased we met your expectations! Thank you once again for your time...and we look forward to welcoming you back at VM!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

I had a very good stay at this boutique hotel. I really liked the decoration of my room and the service was excellent. The location not far from the airport is also very convenient. I will stay there for sure next time I go to Accra.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 735maude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda M, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Monticello Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear 735maude,

Let me start off by wishing you all our best wishes for 2018!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and with such positive feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a level of service that met your expectations! We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in 2018!

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews