We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little chalet in the middle of Tana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maison d'Hotes Mandrosoa
Ranked #3 of 106 Antananarivo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We were so lucky to find this little gem, especially since our already booked hotel seemed to have problems with the rooms, so within 30 minutes and lat on a Sunday we were able to book here, and were welcomed in the middle of a torrential rain at the bottom of the steps, and ushered into the beautiful house. The host and his family are working hard to make this a memorable stay, and cater to your needs. Absolutely recommendable.

Room Tip: the rooms towards the pool have a wonderful view over Tana
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melsta2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Mandrosoa is right in the center of Antananarivo, but it's a calm island within.
Room #5 is nice and comfortable.
Very nice owners. They help whereever they can.
They also organize a transfer from/to the airport for 50000 AR. Just ask for it.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank downunderaussie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is a perfect location in the centre city of Antananarivo; owners/staff are most helpful and accommodating. Arrangements were taken care of by the owner for safe transit during the evening. We enjoyed the pool, breakfast and atmosphere. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mreid44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We had a quick stay at Maison d'hotes Mandrosoa as we were getting on a flight to Nosy Be the following day. I will say that this place had beautiful grounds, with a birds eye view of the bustling city. The rooms were modest but clean and nice, especially considering the price. We took a cab to the guest house for 50,000 AR but the owners at the house arranged a bus for us on the way back which was only 20,000 AR for the 2 of us. If you can I would see if you could get the bus to the house as well to save some money. We had dinner a place within walking distance called Buffet du Jardin, this was very good and safe to get to as the owners had said it would be, if you go on the earlier side that is (we were back around 7:30pm)
Breakfast was included which was great, but this would be my one complaint. Breakfast consisted of bread with butter and jams, along with fruit, tea, coffee and juice. I didn't expect eggs or anything but this was not really all that filling. We were asked if we needed anything else but at no point were we told what other options there were. Granted we didn't ask because we felt awkward but still a little more information as to our options, if any would have been helpful.
All in all though I would recommend staying here for a quick or longer stay, as I would go back.... asking more questions about breakfast that is :-)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We spent a lovely few days here during our trip to Madagascar. The beautiful house with well-appointed, elegant guestrooms was indeed a haven within the busy city of Tana. We enjoyed eating wonderful home-cooked meals together with the family and other guests. Our hosts were extremely kind and helpful in all regards. They take great care in making their guests feel comfortable and at home.
We will definitely choose to stay at Guest House Mandrosoa on our next visit to Tana. Thank you Harifidy and Fanoa!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meerkat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antananarivo hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel La Ribaudiere
Hotel La Ribaudiere
#17 of 59 in Antananarivo
157 reviews
0.4 km away
Maison Lovasoa
Maison Lovasoa
#19 of 59 in Antananarivo
43 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Maison des Cotonniers
Hotel Maison des Cotonniers
#24 of 59 in Antananarivo
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Carlton Antananarivo Madagascar
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Urban
Grand Hotel Urban
#10 of 59 in Antananarivo
66 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sakamanga
Hotel Sakamanga
#1 of 59 in Antananarivo
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison d'Hotes Mandrosoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison d'Hotes Mandrosoa

Address: Lot II B 79 Esc Tavao | Mandrosoa Ambohijatovo, Antananarivo 101, Madagascar
Region: Madagascar > Antananarivo Province > Antananarivo
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Antananarivo
Price Range: $50 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maison d'Hotes Mandrosoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing