We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Campement(Bamako)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
2
3
8
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
3
8
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

I went there for dinner only... The food is terrible.. The buffet was very limited.. The taste was unbearable.. The service was very stiff. I regret paying any money here. They really should be ashamed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pheraona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

stayed from 28th nov to 6th dec 2016. pathethic hotel. Pick up to airport was in a shabby vehicle, dusty from inside. after check in, found out flush and shower not working. So had to change the room. In other room, no hot water. Wifi not working. I got hot water on 3rd day of my stay. Till then had to shower with not-so-cold water. Breakfast spread was not there at all. Bakery items were not fresh. Same breakfast line up everyday. No live eggs counter. Omlette was to be charged extra, had to fight to get it waived off. We had booked 7 rooms altogether. On check out day, A rude and unruly manager at the reception threw our cash cards when we asked him to swipe 3 different cards for final payment.!!

One of the worst experiences i had. We paid 65.500 CFA per night. Same amount I had paid to Radisson Blu during my previous visit to Bamako. Stay that time at Radisson was awesome. This time Radisson was charging 30% extra hence opted for this hotel. That was a grave mistake by Me. Will Never stay at Laico El Farouk Again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishaljad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

Just a word to describe this please "DISGUSTING", the ceiling of the bathroom is collapsing cause of mold and a licking coming from the above floor, Housekeeping is a quite questionable. The staff is unprofessional and with no manners at all, during my stay of 2 weeks I asked "several" times for a more decent room but no luck, at the breakfast that by the way is very poor and over priced to get a clean cup I had to ask 5 times, if you have any kind of allergy to a specific food be sure that punctually they gonna serve you the dish with that food...and before you drink your coffee check carefully if there is any kind of fly, mosquito or moth swimming inside.
NEVER AGAIN and don't waste your time reading fake review about how much is nice this place.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
Thank Enjoy_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Instead of wasting your time and reading the rest of this review, just STOP and FORGET about staying a this hotel. Nonetheless, if you would like to know why, then by all means, read on!

I'm not sure where to start. Firstly, the entire hotel is dark and shady. When I was there the management claimed it was "full" yet I hardly saw anyone else in the hotel besides my business colleague who was staying in the room next to me. The rooms are dirty, with low light. In addition, the air conditioning hardly works and there are mosquitos in the rooms. The food in the hotel is also disgusting with very few options. One scenario in particular it took the restaurant over an hour to cook 2 hamburgers! The hotel boasts about their "gym." HAHA, this gym comprised of one of the hotel rooms without a rug and with 3 treadmills in it. The best part was, none of the equipment would turn on! The only slight, slight advantage this hotel has is that there is a decent pool and that the hotel is right on the river with some nice views. Besides that, I would recommend the hotel to be shut down and all of the staff fired! DO NOT STAY HERE.

Room Tip: In another hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Fairly clean rooms without too much stuff broken (most of the times...be prepared to ask for a new room if the lock or the AC doesn't work). Electricity and water working most of the times. Slow WIFI. No gym or gym like Environment. However an ok pool.

Bad hotel restaurant with few choices (and not that good ones either...asking for medium or well done? Doesn't matter here, it's all chewy!), untrained personnel and arbitrary prices (especially when it comes to room service - no chance of knowing beforehand what amount they'll ask for). Eat breakfast at Big Brother Leico Amitie!

An ok hotel when you just need a place to crash during a short (!) business trip and have no other choices. NOT for an extended trip (more than one or a few days).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews